We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and especially for Arabic and Indian Travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BelAire Bangkok
Ranked #156 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and especially for Arabic and Indian Travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Hotel was in an excellent central location nearby to the Skytrain. The rooms were very large and very clean. The area itself seemed particularly good for Arabic and Indian travelers, given the quantity of shops catering specifically to Arabic foods and products. All in all, an excellent location and I would certainly book here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Lance A,

Thank you very much for taking time to write us the review during your recent visit to Thailand.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated our facilities and the standard of service of our staff. I have shared your feed-back with the entire team and they all feel greatly encouraged.

All of us at the BelAire Bangkok look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    751
    224
    52
    40
See reviews for
285
645
189
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I booked this hotel months ago as a treat at the end of a backpacking trip. We arrived late to find that our non-smoking room had been given away but we were offered an upgrade to a smoking club room. I wasn't thrilled to be in a smoking room as I am asthmatic, but the room was beautiful, had a great view and didn't smell stale so I was happy enough.

Unfortunately, there was no hot water that night or the following morning (which we were desperate for after our trip) so I told the front desk as we left for the day and they assured us it would be fixed. We returned 10 hours later (tired and even more smelly) to find that nothing had been done. I had to go to reception three times to get an adequate response. They said they would do their best to fix it but were quite taken aback when I suggested that I move rooms rather then spend another night without hot water.

Ultimately the water was fixed, but I was deeply unhappy with the service. Surely a complimentary drink or meal should have been offered. Ironically, I had stayed in some seriously shabby establishments in the preceeding weeks, but every one of them has hot running water at a fraction of the cost; this hotel was supposed to be a luxurious treat, and it failed to deliver.

On the plus side, apart from dealing with problems/complaints, the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent, apart from being located on a dark, unfinished spur of Sukhumvit road. The hotel should invest in fixing up the path and lighting outside - it is not possible to drag a suitcase along the path and it feels unsafe/underlit at night. They also need ramps inside for suitcases (and I would have thought for wheelchairs, childrens pushchairs too) - I had to lift heavy cases when ariving and leaving. They also recommended their car service for the airport at a cost of 600 Baht - the taxi we took cost less than 250 baht - I consider this unacceptable.

Room Tip: the higher the room, the better - the views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Becca_RGC_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Becca_RGC_83,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at BelAire Bangkok. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At BelAire Bangkok, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Given the serious nature of your comment, I am very distressed about the points that you have raised and reiterate the regret that we did not handle the situation in a proper manner.

I also regret on the inconvenience caused you by the irregular replacement of room amenities; I have addressed this matter to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager who will give additional training to the staff and will perform more spot checks of guest rooms to ensure that all amenities available are provided to the guests and they are cleaned to a standard.

The hotel does not manage the limousine service but outsourcing a trustworthy company as our limousine service provider. However, we have expressed our concern on the quality of their services and have asked them to take necessary actions to prevent the recurrence of such incident in the future. In addition, concierge staffs stand by to help customer to load luggage to ramp service provided at all time.

Becca_RGC_83, I thank you once again for bringing this matter to my notice, we hope this experience will not impair your trust in BelAire Bangkok and that you will give us another chance to welcome you, when you next visit Bangkok.

Best regards,

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Friendly staff, great rooms, very clean, really good breakfast buffet!

It's quite close to the Skytrain station "Nana". There are also some nice restaurants in the nearby area. Closest 7-eleven is about 100m away. Well, you can find 7-eleven stores everywhere in Bangkok. :)

For visiting most sights in Bangkok, it's hard to get there by public transport. You rather have to take a taxi or Tuktuk.

The markets around the streets near the Skytrain station can get a bit annoying after some while (quite busy), as you always have to find your way through.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank toaos01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear toaos01,

We would like to thank you for choosing BelAire as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking the time to post a great Comment on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us. Your comments on the services provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to BelAire Bangkok the heart of downtown Bangkok on the lively Sukhumvit Road.

Yours sincerely,

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, the location of this hotel is ideal close to lots of bars and restaurants but also close to the sky train. Comfortable modern rooms, we also had a buffet breakfast, there was a good choice and all the staff were friendly. Had a nice cool dip in the pool, towels were provided at the pool area. As previously stated from our experience don't use the taxis outside the hotel as you will be persuaded to go to the gems or a tailor, use the sky train it's cheap and easy to use. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md201201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear md201201,

I would like to thank you for choosing BelAire Bangkok as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bangkok.

I note your satisfaction with our service, hotel’s facilities and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Nevertheless, taxis are not part of the hotel service but the hotel does provide a limousine service or aids the customer in finding an honest passing taxi.

We all look forward to have you with us again in the near future.

Best Regards

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sampit, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I get a free upgrade to a deluxe room from asiawebdirect, I really like the room is very big, so my daughter is 16 months old can play with pleasure.
as well as staff from the front door, the restaurant, and all very friendly.
I also liked the hotel breakfast, every day there is bacon, it was very tasty

Room Tip: The deluxe room is very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Wie T,

I would like to thank you for choosing BelAire Bangkok as your accommodation choice as well as the time taken to share your comments with us.

Very much appreciate your satisfaction with our service, hotel’s facilities and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as mentioned.

Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer focused and all guest concerns and request are handled in a professional, efficient and friendly manner as well as offering value for money in a great location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

A lovely hotel, and very close to sky train and night market. Area has changed over the last ten years. Very busy and and times a bit loud in the streets. Can't fault the hotel though, the staff are incredibly helpful and the removes are lovely and clean and very spacious and defiinately big enough for a family of 4

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear S B,

We would like to thank you for continued patronage to BelAire Bangkok as well as taking the time to tell us about your experience at BelAire Bangkok.

We were delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay with us. Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency; instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests.

We all look forward to serving you on your next trip to Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just returned from our second stay at this hotel and i can honestly say that if you are looking for a reasonably priced central hotel don't hesitate to book.
The rooms are large and clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay, the staff are extremely helpful, polite and will always do whatever is required whenever you ask.
We stayed in a superior room with breakfast included, continental, full English or thai the variety is very good.
There is a spa and a swimming pool but we didn't find the time to use them so cannot judge.

The hotel is situated within a 2 minute walk from the BST sky train at Nana and for just a couple of pound you can get a day pass and roam around Bangkok, just a 1 minute walk and you are surrounded by shops, Market stalls, bars and restaurants.
We will definitely return to this hotel and would highly recommend it, why pay 5 star prices when everything you could want is at the Bel Aire.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable

Room Tip: A superior 9th floor room if you are on a budget is more than adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LynnFranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear LynnFranks,

We would like to thank you for continued patronage to BelAire Bangkok.

At BelAire Bangkok, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; especially customer likes you.

Thank you again for your kind words, it is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to BelAire Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#243 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#107 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Property: BelAire Bangkok
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing