We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Base for a few days in Bangkok”
Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BelAire Bangkok
Ranked #157 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A fine mid-range range hotel. I was in Bangkok for 4 nights with the girlfriend for a two week holiday. For a city that is manic, its nice just to know there's a safe relaxing place to unwind.

Room was clean, had a massive bed, decent bathroom. It felt safe in a city where you need to feel safe. The big American-style bar was perfect for breakfast.

I wish I used the hotel's travel bookings desk - had I done that i wouldn't have got ripped off by a taxi driver who drove me way out of town to get there, and I would have realised the markets are dead in the afternoons. The hop-on-hop-off riverboat tours were an excellent way to see the sights. But once i'd seen a few temples, I'd seen enough.

Back to the hotel though - if I came back to Bangkok I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy K, Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Mark L,

Sawasdee khrap!
Warm greetings from BelAire Bangkok!

Thank you for sharing your positive comments via TripAdvisor. Your words are very encouraging and I am sure my team will be proud to know you had a wonderful stay with us.

Indeed Bangkok is a colorful and lively city, with small delightful places to have a peaceful relaxing time. And BelAire Bangkok is one of those. Our hotel in along the Sukhumvit Road where restaurants and bars abound, but the moment you step into the hotel you will feel the calm and cool vibrancy of BelAire. And we thank you for recognizing this.

We are so happy to know that we will be your preferred choice of accommodation when in Bangkok. And we hope to see you again here very soon!

Thank you for your support.

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

A friend of mine has been staying at the bel-aire when in bangkok for several years and been advising me to do the same, well I wish I had taken his advise and used this hotel sooner, the rooms are excellent and very clean they have a nice pool, the breakfast is very good I recommend anyone take include the breakfast option and best of all are the staff, very helpful and very friendly reception , bar staff and cleaners all excellent , I will definitely stay at the bel-aire the next time I visit bangkok

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chakphim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy K, Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Chakphim,

Sawasdee khrap!
Sawasdee Pee Mai! (Happy Thai New Year!)

We are so delighted and proud to have received very good reviews from you. All of us are thankful that you take the recommendation of your friend to stay with us. Most of all, we are happy that you had a wonderful stay and will highly recommend us!

Our Housekeeping and Engineering Teams do a good job in properly maintaining our rooms and public areas and keep all things in working order. Our F&B Team also wishes to extend their big thanks to you for acknowledging the quality of the food that they prepared.

I have shared your comments to all our teams, posted a copy of your comment on our staff bulletin board for everyone to see. And everyone is highly motivated by your positive feedback.

Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to BelAire Bangkok very soon!

Cheers,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and rrived at 8 o'clock in the morning after 12 hour flight and reception staff managed to get a room ready for us within half an hour - we were also upgraded to a lovely room with view of the pool because we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. On our return from a walk we also found a anniversary cake had been delivered to our room....very nice it was too. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful, hotel as others have said is in a good location with plenty of shops, restaurants and supermarkets close by. Very good breakfast which started from 6am which was good as some trips start early in the morning. DIdn't take my husband long to crave english food so we had to make our way to KFC.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and family and if we ever come back to Bangkok we will stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sp00kyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy K, Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Sp00kyB,

Warm summer greetings from BelAire Bangkok!

Thank you for sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. I have likewise forwarded this to all departments for them to know that we have another satisfied guest on our list! And everyone is so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Just like what all our guests mention, our hotel is in a prime, ideal location; very close to BTS Skytrain Station, with bars, restaurants, small night bazaar, and shopping centers within the area. And everyone just loves our daily breakfast buffet! Thanks to our talented Kitchen Team for their flavorful dishes!

On your next visit to Bangkok we do hope to see you back!

Thank you for your support.

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

after travelling through Myanmar, this place was like walking into a royal palace. the room was clean ,the towels white and the bins emptied!
downsides included the unfriendly nature of the staff, and the location at the end of a soi, making it difficult for taxi access if they werent aware of the hotel.
positives included the location close to some malls, and many moto drivers at the end of the soi with great knowledge to take you to the tourist hot spots.
i got a good deal through a friend who worked there, so cant comment on the value. i also spent most of my time outside the room, so it met my purpose of sleeping and refreshing easily.
i would stay here again, but might be tempted to see what else was around first.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markos_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy K, Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Markos_333,

Sawasdee khrap!

My team would like to extend their sincerest thanks to you as well for posting a review of our hotel based on your most recent stay with us. As you mentioned, our hotel is in a prime location, with restaurants, bars, shopping centers within minutes away. Our Housekeeping Team is very thankful for commending the good work they do in maintaining room cleanliness.

We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Bangkok. You may want to try our Club Tribeca Rooms that come with loads of benefits and privileges, including access to our exclusive Club Tribeca Lounge.

Thank you for your support.

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

For the price of this hotel it is in a great location, great breakfast, excellent service and just all round a nice room. Has a gym and swimming pool. I would certainly recommend it for a few days in Bangkok

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TishTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy K, Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear TishTravels,

Good day to you both!

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and posting it through TripAdvisor. Your comments will be helpful for other travellers searching for alternative accommodations in Bangkok.

We are all glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And thankful that you will recommend us as a choice for accommodation.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I been staying in this hotel on my business trips to Bangkok since 2004. The location is good near the sky train system BTS and you have easy access to all of Bangkok from here. The service at the hotel are superb from booking flight tickets to help out with administration tasks. The restaurant serve a nice breakfast buffet and during the rest of the day very nice food from the menu.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasThil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy K, Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Thomas Thil,

Sawasdee khrap Khun Thomas!

We are happy that you once again had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for your continued support of BelAire.

As you mentioned, our hotel is indeed very close to BTS SKytrain Nana Station, from which guests can easily travel around the city and explore what Bangkok has to offer. I have extended your commendations to our F&B Team and they are proud to know that you enjoyed the daily buffet breakfast that we offer.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we hope to welcome you once again!

Khub khun khrap!

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff and upgraded for free! Our room was great and spacious, very clean, excellent shower and very big comfy bed.

The staff were very helpful, they gave us a map and used it to show us the best places to eat. They were honest about bangkok taxis and to make sure we werent conned they arranged our taxis for us and took down their details.

The hotel has a central location with lots of bars and resturants. The sky train is minutes away which is the best and cheapest way of getting around bangkok. A big night market is only a few stops away and cost 35 baht each to get there.

Breakfast wasnt in with the price, however for cheap we had lovely breakfasts from their buffet.

This hotel was great value. We'd expect to pay a lot more for the quality of room and its location.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairejellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy K, Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear clairejellison,

Sawasdee khrap!
Good day to you!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel, through TripAdvisor. We are proud to know that we have another satisfied guest to be included in our already long list! Big thanks to you!

Your review was circulated across all our departments to inform the staff how satisfied you are with the service, daily breakfast buffet, and that their small efforts to assist our guests have gone a long way!

We do hope to welcome you back to our doors very soon.
Thank you for your great support!

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#97 of 887 in Bangkok
1,269 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#269 of 887 in Bangkok
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#114 of 887 in Bangkok
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $60 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing