We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious family rooms, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BelAire Bangkok
Ranked #156 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Spacious family rooms, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in Bangkok for 8 nights on business and pleasure. We are a family of 4, and we had a room with 2 queen beds, lots of space in the room, desk and lovely armchair. Breakfast was included and good choice on the buffet.
Pool area was great, especially for kids. There is a gym, massage and treatment room, although we didn't use them.
The hotel is located at the end of a busy street, within a couple of minutes walk to Nana station, so great location. Lots of places to eat, drink, massage, laundry nearby.
Staff extrememly friendly and helpful. We used their car service for business and the drivers were fantastic, helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
I would stay again the next time in Bangkok.

Room Tip: There is alot of building work and some nightclubs stay open late around the hotel, however we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelstongh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    751
    224
    52
    40
See reviews for
285
645
189
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Family of 5 just had a 5 day stop over at the BelAire. Although the hotel is slightly dated the rooms are very spacious and the staff very friendly. Not that close to the major sight seeing areas, but a pleasant place to stay and is in a quite location. Recommend the breakfast at the Foodland down the road as cheap and very cheerful..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over NYE and enjoyed our stay. The service was great & the staff is friendly. The lobby bar was nice, when we arrived our room was not quite ready so we relaxed for a bit there. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast that was included each morning, lots of variety. We had dinner there once and that was delicious too. Location was close to the sky train but also close to the red light district so that was a bit off putting but we never felt unsafe. Overall we were happy with our decision to stay there on our first trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlG124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel reception was friendly, but when checking out I paid with my credit card and the hotel or the hotels bank converted by purchase from THB to euros. Suprice suprice the rate was poor compared if the transaction would have been made by my own credit card company. You dont get to see the rate before you have paid it already! So pay in cash here or try to tell them that you want to pay in local currency THB. I tried but they did not undesrtand

The rooms were old and the location was not the best possible. I visited Baiyoke Sky hotel for a evening dinner and it was big, clean and great compared to this.

The pool was very small and the sun shines to the pool area only between 11am to 15pm. The breakfast was only an average in Thai standards. The staff in the Breakfast had poor english skills. It seems that some of them dont know even the meaning of basic foods, such as salt :-)

The internet (wifi) worked well, but it was annoying that the passwords were valid only for a day and you could get passwords only for day per time you went to the reception. Not very good service having to go get new passwords on a dailybase.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the Bel Aire Princess for a 2 night stop over and it was a great. A really handy location for using the Sky Train (Nana is closest station) and very welcoming.
The staff were helpful and the restaurant was great for both breakfast and dinner.
The room was spacious, well equipped and clean.
Great value, and certainly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clareybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Nice hotel and breakfast was awesome. Only downside is the amount of construction going on around the hotel - opposite and next door so when you're swimming you are being watched by the workmen on their breaks. They don't even try to hide the fact they are watching. I found it amusing, others may not. It was also a bit noisy at one point around the pool that I couldn't have a proper conversation with a fellow traveller. Even though it is nothing to do with the hotel, I feel it is important that others know about it before deciding on making a booking.

Bathroom was clean but a bit tired, and beds were great and we slept very well.

Rooms would be even better if they had balconies.

Overall a nice hotel and good value for money, Tour desk provided good service and overall the service was great couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in one of the club rooms. Great deal with 2 for 3 nights.. Spacious room. Brekkie was good enough and wifi was provided for my room. Location bang in middle with walking distance to train station and other shopping areas. Staff are real friendly and attentive. Would recommend staying here. No problem with cleanliness.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peekmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy K, Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Peekmeister,

Warm holiday greetings from BelAire Bangkok!

Thank you for your feedback about your most recent stay with us, posted through TripAdvisor. You have encapsulated our strengths, and thank you for recognizing them. Indeed our hotel is ideally located in Sukhumvit Soi 5, just walking distance to BTS Skytrain station. And most of all, we take pride of our team members who provide warm and friendly service to our guests. They are the secret to our success.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we hope to see you again at BelAire Bangkok.

Thank you for your support.

Best regards
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#237 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#108 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Property: BelAire Bangkok
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing