We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BelAire Bangkok
Ranked #155 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Ayutthaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good location and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Check in was fast and smooth. The lobby is well appointed.

Toiletries of good quality - the shampoo was not cheap and harsh.

Room is well appointed and the water is hot.

The pool (about 15 m to 20 m long) is clean and easy to swim laps in.

The hotel is located about 150 to 200 meters from Sukhumvit. Soi 11 is near by, with its many good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Putachesnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    745
    220
    51
    39
See reviews for
284
641
185
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

The hotel is clean and neat with very little disturbance from normal fast night life area. The staff is co-operative and helpful. It is well located to metro station, large shopping center and many side walk shops. The hotel location is bit congested and when it rains it is awful to walk around. There are many internet cafes and family mart for any quick purchase. Typical of Bangkok there are many massage and other bars around the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ComrodST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

i like this hotel very much it is one of the best in that location , where you can find one of the good pub caleld "Gullivers" the rooms are huge and spacious , the food is good as it has a indian restaurant also , a remarkable thing is it also hasa idol of lord ganesha in the hotel lobby and thai people do worship it before starting the duties i jsut don't have words for the property would sugegst to stay at the hotel and i can bet you will enjoy your stay or else i will sponsor your trip

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dipeshmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORWICH
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

This is our 3rd saty at the Bel-Air Princess (our 5th to Bangkok). We normaly chose here because it is good value for money - our stay was just under £100 RO for 3 nights.n Also fab location for the Nana Train etc etc.

We booked via our Tavel Agent in the UK for a Double Superior Room and No Smoking. On our arrival / check-in we were advised by the rec eptionist they only had available a Twin Smoking Room. Told them I was not at all happy with this and was then going to say "what about an upgrade then to a Delux No Smoking".. However, suddenly a Superior Plus No Smoking Double Rolm sundenly became a vailable. We had room 902 which faced out the back - Soi 5 I think.

Room looked like it had just been re-furbed but I have to say the bathroom ceiling looked as if it had experienced many a leak in it's lifetime. However, putting that aside it was clean and a decent size.

Room was of a fair size with Doubble bed huge wardroobe, dressing table and shed loads of storage space. Air Con worked a treat as well.

There is a huge amount of construction work going on opposite the front of the hotel. Used the pool one evening and the noise from there was horendous caused frotm the construction work opposite - but we did not encounter any noise in our room which is the main thing. Pool area is not as nice as the Amari Boulevard a few doors up (was going to stay there but it was around £100 more to stay there)

As always at the Bell-Aire a good service and room was very clean and staff were excellent. I would certainly come back - if the price was right.

My heart sank as we approvached the hotel - Foodland is closed. Now this place was a gem. They used to serve excellent cheap food and we used to purchase all our spices etc from there to take home. I was well and truely gutted to notice it's closure. Apparently it is reopening again but I don't know when.

Also from when we were last in Bangkok I notice the awful black pimps who used to hang around Gullivers have moved on. What a relief. Just so glad they have been moved on - they were so threatening and intimerdating last time we were in Bangkok.

Never used the restaurant in all the times we have stayed - looks v nice but we would rather eat outside.

Room Tip: Good budget hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE_ADRIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

I gave this 4 stars mainly for the location, amazing hotel price and very helpful and friendly staff. It's just off Sukhumvit on Soi 5, so in the perfect location for lots of good cheap Thai curries, nice little bars and lots of traditional Thai massage and the usual Bangkok market stalls. It's also just a 2 min walk from the Skytrain, handy in 35 degree heat!

I don't want to repeat what the positive reviews are as my opinions are the same, but the reason it lost a star was for two reasons. The lack of wifi is a problem and the extortionate rate they charge for you to use their PC's in the lobby. I've been in much lower ranked hotels around the world, and 99% of them offer free internet or use of a PC. The other reason is a lot of flights to Europe from Bangkok leave around midnight. And check out is at 12 noon (unless you want to pay the equivalent of £20 for an extra 4 hours in your room).
So if you're thinking of going out for the day and then coming back and getting changed in the shower room/toilets next to the gym all nice and refreshed before setting off to the airport, then good luck to you. They're not air conditioned, have no hairdryer facilities (and no plug points) and if you are doing this after 7pm, then there's no towels either.

Next time I'm in Bangkok if I get the same rate, I would probably stay here again, but if the Amari Boulevard was a similar price (also on Soi 5) I would go there - you can't fault the Amari hotels in Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LexiNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

This was the third & last place that we stayed at while in Thailand. As soon as you arrive you are welcomed by friendly staff & modern interior. Bel-Aire has a more upmarket feel to it. The atmosphere is quiet & peaceful. As the hotel is situated down the end of a lane it seems to be away from the hustle & bustle.
From the entrance, dining area and to the rooms the decor is modern. The rooms are lovely & clean, and the bathroom is well stocked.
It's a short walk to the main road which has shops & sidewalk stalls. I preferred the Pratunam Markets though. We were able to walk to Nana Station which is only a few stops to MBK, where the shopping is amazing.
The dining area is intimate & the breakfast buffet good. The dining area is inside & I felt a bit too close to other diners, as we had to move when someone needed to get past.
We came to the Sukhumvit area as it's suppose to have a great nightlife. Unfortunately, we never got to experience it as we were only here for a few nights. It was nice to unwind here, after our busy trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HibiscusRose2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

Stayed here for a night while meeting friends in Bangkok. Good service, very clean and the staff were excellent. I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#234 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#105 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Property: BelAire Bangkok
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing