We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusit Princess Srinakarin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Ranked #112 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Dusit Princess is a very good hotel in the Holiday Inn mould. It's very clean,rooms are spacious staff helpfull and pleasant. Around 500 metres from the hotel entrance there is a huge mall Secon Square were you can get everything from shoe repairs to purchasing a car. Only drawback is it's quite a distance from the centre of the city. Breakfeast is a buffet and covers European and Asian food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear above swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Khun George,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience of our hotel. It was truly a great pleasure for us to learn that you were satisfied our products and services rendered by our staff.

Regarding our location, it is indeed advantageous for our guests that we are located next to the shopping mall. Many of our guests also find it is quiet convenient to commute to the BTS sky train at the nearby Udomsuk station which will take them about 30 minutes to reach Siam station – this mode of transport is recommended for the guests as the road traffic of Bangkok could be rather unpredictable.

We hope you will return to stay with us again soon and would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014.

With kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    175
    38
    8
    3
See reviews for
46
59
39
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great hotel to stay at with family and easy to access to everywhere in Bangkok if you know where to go. With a big shopping mall (SEACON SQUARE) where you can get almost everything in air conditioned setting, what more you could ask for?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Khun Peter,

Thank you for you kind review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

There are several attractions in the vicinity of our hotel, apart from Seacon Square and Paradise Park Shopping Malls. We would highly recommend our guests who enjoy gardening to visit King Rama IX Park, the largest public park in eastern Bangkok. It covers the area of some 200 acres, also features Thailand's first comprehensive botanical garden.

Not to miss is the hip “Talad Rod Fai” - the open air market which opens from Friday to Sunday night. This evening bazaar has become very popular with youngsters and bargain hunters. The vintage market zone is a must see for those who like collectibles and decorative items while there are hundreds of food stalls where many locals patronize.

All these attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, therefore we hope to welcome you and your family back in a near future. Hopefully you could stay longer to explore them all.

Thank you once again for your support and sharing your stay experience here.

With kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days. Actually i'm still here and will be out tomorrow. The check in is worst. They can not find my reservation. It is good other colleagues of mine arrive and that is the only time they found my room. The location is only accross a malll but not too much advantage i guess. I have one pillow only!!! Breakfast is ok. Not a typical business hotel for me.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank arielpayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Khun Arielpayat,

Thank you for your valuable feedback which will enable us to strive for the highest satisfaction of our guests.

On behalf of the management, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in our Check In process. There will be more training provided to our staff regarding the proper check in process so that they are more efficient and able to retrieve the reservation of the guests who belong to a corporate meeting group without delay.

I also would like to inform you that the hotel provides the extra pillow in every guest rooms and our Housekeeping will be delighted to offer additional and various types of pillow upon request.

We look forward to having the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to Bangkok. Once again our sincere apology and thank you for your opinion.

Kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
197 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

we have been staying during the last 5 years in quite some hotels in Bangkok and the Dusit Princess hotel is a very good hotel in relation to the quality and price. We have stayed here for almost two weeks and basically there are no complains: the airport pick up and drop off is efficient; early check in is no problem; the room are clean and everything in the room works.

The only "problem" in the room is the airco; the lowest fan speed is too high for people from Holland ,but you can switch it off for a short while.

What we cannot understand is the ozon generator on the floor. What kind of improvement should that bring?

The breakfast is good and enough; the service is adequate. For Dutch one item is missing: Dutch or German cheese; blue cheese and brie are okay but not for breakfast.

One thing is sure: when we have to come back in the city this is a place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Khun Rudi,

Let us first begin by thanking you for giving us the opportunity to be your choice of accommodation for 2 weeks stay in Bangkok. On half of the entire staff, we truly appreciate your opinion shared on this forum and take note on the improvement points for rectifications. We are thankful for your valuable inputs which are helpful in our efforts to strive for achieving the highest satisfaction of our guests.

Our Engineering has been instructed to address the aircon issue of the room while our Culinary team has been advised to add more varieties of cheese to the breakfast as per your recommendation.

As far as putting the ozone machine at the guest corridor is concerned, we have experienced during the rainy season that it helps to decrease the humidity and circulate the fresh air in the corridor, hence more comfort for our guests.

We are particularly delighted to learn that Dusit Princess is your preferred choice if you will return to Bangkok. The entire staff will be looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back then.

Kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here three nights. Rooms are small but efficient. Very modern overall. The bathroom was super clean and worked well. The bed was comfortable and pillows of varying firmness were available. The room was fine. There was a large chair that I used several times. The TV worked well - flat screen. The wifi worked very well in the room. AC worked well too. The restaurants were fantastic! Very modern and new. The breakfast had MANY options. Well done! The staff were friendly and gracious. The hotel is about 50 yards from a large new mall with lots of eating options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Khun Tim,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at this forum. We are very pleased to learn that our products and services meet your expectations in many aspects. Your compliment on our staff will definitely be shared with the whole team as it is a great motivation for their good performances.

We hope that Dusit Princess Srinakarin will have another opportunity to accommodate you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Though hotel is old but it is very well established under Dusit Group of Hotels. I would rate it as a 4-star clean and small business hotel.

- Staff service is excellent.
- Daily morning buffet breakfast was hearty and spread was rather good (surprising).
- Bedroom was simple (no frills), clean and spacious.
- Most important, room rate was also value for money.
- Room package came with daily free 2pc laundry, which was very handy and useful for hotel guests.
- Hotel located next to big shopping mall with Tesco supermarket.

The only issue was the location. It really depends on your needs and agenda. Our business meeting was in Bangna area, so it is very convenient with taxi and car pick-up. Hotel area is quiet and away from city centre traffic jam and madness. So, we do appreciate this little quiet respite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Hotel Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, September 25, 2016
Dear Value guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we truly appreciate your comments and glad to learn that you satisfied with our hospitality. My team and I are constantly making improvements to our product and services in order to ensure we are consistent with the standard we pride ourselves on.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Stanley Lo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked 2 rooms a twin share room and another a single bed. The twin share room comes with a bath tub and the single bed room a walk-in shower. Breakfast buffet was alright, with pancakes and omelette, fresh fruit,yoghurt and salad. Hotel is away from the city but close to large malls that have Tesco supermarket, Mcdonalds and a food court

Room Tip: single beds have walk-in shower twin share rooms have a tub.Tub not very big. Hotel rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Hotel Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, September 25, 2016
Dear Bigsmiles

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we truly appreciate your comments and glad to learn that you satisfied with our hospitality. My team and I are constantly making improvements to our product and services in order to ensure we are consistent with the standard we pride ourselves on.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Stanley Lo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.9 mi away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
1.7 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
#279 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Vertical Suite
The Vertical Suite
#498 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.9 mi away
The Silver Palm Rama 9 - Bangkok
7.4 mi away
Arcadia Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Princess Srinakarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Srinakarin

Property: Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Address: 53 Srinakarin Road | Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusit Princess Srinakarin 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Princess Srinakarin is just 20 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, 15 minutes from the Bangkok Trade and Exhibition Centre (BITEC) and right next to Seacon Square Shopping Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Dusit Princess Srinakarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing