We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to excellent shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Ranked #102 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Close to excellent shopping”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice and helpful staff.
The room was spacious, actually very big, but a bit impersonal.
The air condition made quite a lot of noise.
Ate dinner buffet at one of hotel's restaurants. A lot to choose from but wife saw a cockroach walking on the sushi table and lost her appetite. Made an otherwise OK stay a bit uncomfortable.
The staff at restaurant during dinner and breakfast were very polite and smiling.

It took about 25-30mins in the morning without traffic jams to reach Suvarnabhumi airport.

The best thing was hotel's location, being close to a huge mall, Seacon Square.

Room Tip: 3rd floor Exec Plus Junior Suite, spacious but noisy A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SrinakarinHM H, Hotel Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Antt1,

Thank you very much for taking to time to share the comment and experience of your recent stay at Dusit Princess Srinakarin.

We are delighted to learn that our location is most convenient for your stay and you find our staff are nice, helpful and always smile. They are truly our most valuable asset which makes our guests’ stay the enjoyable one. We sincerely apologize for the noisy aircon and will have our Engineering team looking into the matter.

Upon hearing your comment regarding the pest issue, we have carried out the pest control service at the affected area and are continuing to monitor this matter. Our F&B team is made aware of this important hygienic matter. We would like to sincerely apologize to you and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope that you will return to our hotel again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri (Mr.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    186
    40
    9
    3
See reviews for
51
63
42
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel many times because it is near the offices of our associates. But the conditions of the hotel and mall next door is definitely getting worse. This last weekend stay, both the hotel and mall next door seems to be undergoing major construction work and we had to walk across rubble in order to go shopping. The hotel is not making any apology for the inconvenience and long gone are the welcome drinks or smiles from staff. The hotel lounge & reception area has a very empty and unwelcome feel, perhaps they could put a few more soft furnishing and plants/flowers arrangement to brighten up the place.

As usual, we were in the top floors of the block which is quieter. Despite the renovation, the rooms feel tired with rather old and noisy air-con giving a hint of smoky rooms elsewhere. The only highlight is the breakfast which is a very good spread catering Chinese, Thai and western style food in the basement restaurant. Food quality is good too and juice and coffee are way above usual hotel standards. Services in restaurant are very high standard but I cannot say the same about reception and others. We will stay at the new Maple hotel next time because this hotel is just poor value for money except for the breakfast/food

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

i've just stayed there last week. yes, the construction is on going. nice hotel, tipical metro cities hotel with a good breakfast and nice frontliners. breakfast was good, even i took lunch and dinner in this hotel. too bad i have no opportunity to swim. i habe to complain about the pillow, its too soft and i cant ge
room was pretty and clean but location is far from the crowd, even you have to take taxi, about 50 bath to the nearest bts. if this is not a business trip i will take another hotel, but this hotel is nice for meeting since you cant go anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gondel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a great value Hotel , when stopping over to break up your trip. Been staying here for the past 7 years on my way to Europe. Great location near the international airport. Great facilities and wonderful staff. Great breakfast and meals.

Room Tip: Level 6 the rooms are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexDVSydneyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Typical Thai hospitallity, friendly & attentive. Well appointed rooms & at £60 a night you cannot complain about the price for the standard that you get. Road construction directly outside the hotel is disturbing if you have a room on the front of the hotel. When you add this noise to the main road noise it can be an issue if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast buffet is good with local & western food available. 30 minutes or so from the airport & similar time to downtown (traffice permitting) makes it a pretty good location with some major shopping malls nearby. You can also get downtown via train. Try Riders Resort Pub for some low cost food & pub type ambience, walking distance from the hotel on the same side of the road so no need to dodge the traffic. Theres a pool, fitness room, sauna etc all available FOC.

Room Tip: Until the construction is complete get a room at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear JohnRedditch

Greetings from Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on our Tripadvisor page. I am greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to share your happiness to us and I am very delighted to know that you will be returning to our hotel again. It is also my pleasure to know that you have returned home safely.

I sincerely regret that you were inconvenienced by the noise causing from the ongoing renovation. As you can imagine there is never a good time to renovate a busy hotel. We do try to make every effort to minimize the disruption for our guests. Unfortunately we failed in our goal this time. I wish to extend our sincere apologize that you were disturbed by the noise from the hotel refurbishment program.

JohnRedditch, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

General Manager
Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

The rooms, while clean, just were not user friendly - for example, the hair dryer was in a closet, not the bathroom! The tub was very deep, and had a stained drain. Towels were old and scratchy. In mid August, there was major construction just outside which made it nearly impossible to get any sleep. The breakfast choices were very good, but the chef at the noodle station was not at his post much of the time so I had to miss that.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigressj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Tigressj

Greetings from Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on our Tripadvisor page. I am greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to share your happiness to us and I am very delighted to know that you will be returning to our hotel again. It is also my pleasure to know that you have returned home safely.

In the meantime, kindly accept my most sincere apologies for the Cleanliness in bathroom so I address to Executive Housekeeper to emphasize with housekeeping staffs do their best for our guests have more comfortable and hygiene room.

I sincerely regret that you were inconvenienced by the noise causing from the ongoing renovation. As you can imagine there is never a good time to renovate a busy hotel. We do try to make every effort to minimize the disruption for our guests. Unfortunately we failed in our goal this time. I wish to extend our sincere apologize that you were disturbed by the noise from the hotel refurbishment program.

In summary, the standard of service we offered you on this occasion fell short of the high standards we set ourselves, and which our guests expect of us. We are extremely sorry that we disappointed you and will strive to ensure such shortcomings are not repeated.

Tigressj, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

General Manager
Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We chose this hotel as it was a little closer to the airport than most other hotels which meant we didn't have to worry about leaving a little later for the airport to catch early morning flights. The service was good and the food was quite nice however it is a little pricey considering it is not very close to the city centre. A hotel closer to the sky train would perhaps have been slightly more convenient as we had to get a taxi to the station. We did however enjoy our time here and the service was good. We left Bangkok to travel around thailand for 3 weeks and they let us store a large amount of baggage without any extra charge/without a problem...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Lucy D

Greetings from Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on our Tripadvisor page. I am greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to share your happiness to us and I am very delighted to know that you will be returning to our hotel again. It is also my pleasure to know that you have returned home safely.

I am glad to know that you have had the happy time by our services while staying with us at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok. My staffs were indeed very happy when I shared your compliments with them as there is nothing more motivating than to be recognized for providing exceptional services and I am sure that this compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Lucy D, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

General Manager
Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.6 mi away
The Vertical Suite
The Vertical Suite
#475 of 866 in Bangkok
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
1.7 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
#266 of 866 in Bangkok
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
U-Tiny Boutique Home Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
2.9 mi away
The Silver Palm Rama 9 - Bangkok
5.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Princess Srinakarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Srinakarin

Property: Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Address: 53 Srinakarin Road | Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusit Princess Srinakarin 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Princess Srinakarin is just 20 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, 15 minutes from the Bangkok Trade and Exhibition Centre (BITEC) and right next to Seacon Square Shopping Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Princess Srinakarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing