We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$62
No prepayment needed
ZenHotels.com
$60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
MisterBangkok
Bangkok

Feeling at home!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 12, 2011
I stay already about 5 years, several nights in the Dusit Princess, every 3 months for business trips. Everytime when i arrive i realy feel come at home! Very kind and helpfull staf, nice and clean rooms. Nice swimmingpool, Indeed the front rooms on the Srinakarin road are a bit noisy from the traffic. There is a renovation goining on but it not disturb me, sometimes a jackhamer, but there is never a good time in a hotel to renovate and it is is something there have to do. I think you have to understand that. By the way the renovation is ready in November 2011. In the past the buffet was very good, but the last year the buffet is realy goining downward. I tink it,s beter to high the price a little bit and keep the same quality of food. Now we eat in the next door shoppingmall. The second minus is the very loud music from the pianist in the coffeecorner. It is not a background musik anymore, your not able to hear what the people tell you who sit next to you. When the pianist starts to play........i go away! Than we not able to talk anymore with our clients and that where for we here! When he put out all his loudspeaker boxes it would be much beter! So, overall a very good hotel, but take a diner outside and do you business talk when the pianist have a day off!
Date of stay: April 2011
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review
Responded Aug 26, 2011
Dear MisterBangkok

Thank you very much for sharing your recent staying experience with us. We are delighted that you have returned home safely.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment due to the renovation of our guest rooms. As you can imagine there is never a good time to renovate a busy hotel. We do try to make every effort to minimize the disruption for our guests. Unfortunately we failed in our goal this time. In addition, you will be pleased to know that a renovation program for our guest room will be completed within September, 2011 and once completed it will certainly enhance our product.

I would be pleased if we can meet up, should I be in hotel or our Front Office Manager be sit down with you for discussion during your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
5.0 miles from Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Free Wifi
Free parking
7.8 miles from Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Free Wifi
Pool
6.5 miles from Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Free Wifi
Free parking
6.2 miles from Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Free Wifi
Free parking
6.4 miles from Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Free Wifi
Free parking
8.2 miles from Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Free Wifi
Free parking
6.5 miles from Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Free Wifi
Free parking
8.6 miles from Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Free Wifi
Pool
6.6 miles from Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
447
287
67
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
447
287
67
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seacon square shopping mall train market big mall night market nice hotel fitness center very pleasant stay swimming pool taxi fai thai conference bts baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 823 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I checked in here expecting a nice stay for 3600 baht a night. I get up to the room and without being previously informed all I can hear is a jackhammer. The 3rd floor is being renovated. And the only notification you get is a document in the room on the desk...after you check in.

I moved to the top floor but 8am until end of the day is jackhammering and banging. \

The room is amazing and the pool area is awesome and the rooms are very quiet at night for a good sleep on a king size bed. I would avoid this place for a while if you are going to want to stay in your room until 11am or get back early from a busy day and relax in the evening

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitebobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

Dear Whitebobo

Thank you very much for sharing your recent staying experience with us. We are delighted that you have returned home safely.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment due to the renovation of our guest rooms and the miscommunication to inform you well in advance. As you can imagine there is never a good time to renovate a busy hotel. We do try to make every effort to minimize the disruption for our guests. Unfortunately we failed in our goal this time. In addition, you will be pleased to know that a renovation program for our guest room will be completed within September, 2011 and once completed it will certainly enhance our product.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed on a recent driving trip to Bangkok and liked the hotel, it was qutie well located if you have a car, they have plenty of underground parking for a start, the rooms are nice and good value for money, they have great breakfast and dinner buffets and both the chinese and Japanese restaurants look good.
A major plus is that it is also next door (yes literally next door) to a big shopping centre, restaurants, plenty of shops and an 11 screen cinema.
They have free wifi thoughout the hotel and the staff are all very pleasant and helpful
We liked the place

Room tip: We stayed on the 5th floor which are deluxe rooms
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelsavvy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear Hotelsavvy007

Thank you very much for sharing your recent happy staying experience with us. I am delighted that you have returned home safely with happy memories from Thailand.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad that our location, room restaurants and other facilities satisfied your needs. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I've stayed here before while in transit through Bangkok. It is about a 200-250Bt ca fare fro the airport) Make sure you get the driver to put the meter on, some want to charge a set fee of 500Bt, just laugh and tell them meter!)

I'm not sure if this is good value any more since the rail link to the city was now complete. The train is about 150Bt and takes you right to some really good hotels in the city. This one has a HUGE shopping mall next door, but apart from that, not much to do here.

The front rooms are NOISEY! The rooms look right over a busy h'way and are the ones you get if bookeing was made on the intenet.

Very nice restaurant and great pool

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear DRMB

Thank you very much for sharing your recent staying experience with us. We are delighted that you have returned home safely.

We sincerely regret to learn that your stay was not a pleasant. We are extremely sorry for the noise from Srinakarin road disturbance you and we have put remark on your profile to assign pool side room for your future visit. Please rest assured that this problem will be prevented future occurrence.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This hotel is wonderful - large rooms, spotlessly clean, wonderful staff, great breakfast, large pool fast internet, great laundry service ... i could go on ....recommended and i would definitely stay here again - value for money

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusinessTravelsAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DPSrinakarinBKK, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam

It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with our hotel’s services, facilities and staff during your stay, your compliments have been passed to the team.

We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Bangkok.

Sincere yours

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Just one night there for food testing,
- Staff & Services - Friendly and helpfulness staff
- Room - Stay in Deluxe room, that is nice, modern decoration
- Food - Okay but no good enough for me

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebie098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Dear Bebie098

A warm Hello! from Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok

Bebie098, I do appreciate you taking time off your busy schedule to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am truly sorry to learn of your several unpleasant dining experiences over the past few months in my hotel.

Please rest assured that I have personally investigated on your feedbacks and have taken up all issues with my team. As guest satisfaction remains our core principle, we will not spare any effort to constantly upgrade both our products and services in an effort to remain competitive. It is only with guests like your goodself who make the special effort to bring forth our shortcomings that we can continuously strive for improvement.

On behalf of my team, please accept my profound apologies. Please come back. Do give us another opportunity to be of service to you

Warm regards

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews