We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Booking.com$74
Hotels.com$74
eDreams$74
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveler rating
416
281
64
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
416
281
64
13
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 782 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I checked in here expecting a nice stay for 3600 baht a night. I get up to the room and without being previously informed all I can hear is a jackhammer. The 3rd floor is being renovated. And the only notification you get is a document in the room on the desk...after you check in.

I moved to the top floor but 8am until end of the day is jackhammering and banging. \

The room is amazing and the pool area is awesome and the rooms are very quiet at night for a good sleep on a king size bed. I would avoid this place for a while if you are going to want to stay in your room until 11am or get back early from a busy day and relax in the evening

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitebobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

Dear Whitebobo

Thank you very much for sharing your recent staying experience with us. We are delighted that you have returned home safely.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment due to the renovation of our guest rooms and the miscommunication to inform you well in advance. As you can imagine there is never a good time to renovate a busy hotel. We do try to make every effort to minimize the disruption for our guests. Unfortunately we failed in our goal this time. In addition, you will be pleased to know that a renovation program for our guest room will be completed within September, 2011 and once completed it will certainly enhance our product.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed on a recent driving trip to Bangkok and liked the hotel, it was qutie well located if you have a car, they have plenty of underground parking for a start, the rooms are nice and good value for money, they have great breakfast and dinner buffets and both the chinese and Japanese restaurants look good.
A major plus is that it is also next door (yes literally next door) to a big shopping centre, restaurants, plenty of shops and an 11 screen cinema.
They have free wifi thoughout the hotel and the staff are all very pleasant and helpful
We liked the place

Room tip: We stayed on the 5th floor which are deluxe rooms
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelsavvy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear Hotelsavvy007

Thank you very much for sharing your recent happy staying experience with us. I am delighted that you have returned home safely with happy memories from Thailand.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad that our location, room restaurants and other facilities satisfied your needs. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I've stayed here before while in transit through Bangkok. It is about a 200-250Bt ca fare fro the airport) Make sure you get the driver to put the meter on, some want to charge a set fee of 500Bt, just laugh and tell them meter!)

I'm not sure if this is good value any more since the rail link to the city was now complete. The train is about 150Bt and takes you right to some really good hotels in the city. This one has a HUGE shopping mall next door, but apart from that, not much to do here.

The front rooms are NOISEY! The rooms look right over a busy h'way and are the ones you get if bookeing was made on the intenet.

Very nice restaurant and great pool

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear DRMB

Thank you very much for sharing your recent staying experience with us. We are delighted that you have returned home safely.

We sincerely regret to learn that your stay was not a pleasant. We are extremely sorry for the noise from Srinakarin road disturbance you and we have put remark on your profile to assign pool side room for your future visit. Please rest assured that this problem will be prevented future occurrence.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This hotel is wonderful - large rooms, spotlessly clean, wonderful staff, great breakfast, large pool fast internet, great laundry service ... i could go on ....recommended and i would definitely stay here again - value for money

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusinessTravelsAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPSrinakarinBKK, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam

It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with our hotel’s services, facilities and staff during your stay, your compliments have been passed to the team.

We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Bangkok.

Sincere yours

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Just one night there for food testing,
- Staff & Services - Friendly and helpfulness staff
- Room - Stay in Deluxe room, that is nice, modern decoration
- Food - Okay but no good enough for me

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebie098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Dear Bebie098

A warm Hello! from Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok

Bebie098, I do appreciate you taking time off your busy schedule to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am truly sorry to learn of your several unpleasant dining experiences over the past few months in my hotel.

Please rest assured that I have personally investigated on your feedbacks and have taken up all issues with my team. As guest satisfaction remains our core principle, we will not spare any effort to constantly upgrade both our products and services in an effort to remain competitive. It is only with guests like your goodself who make the special effort to bring forth our shortcomings that we can continuously strive for improvement.

On behalf of my team, please accept my profound apologies. Please come back. Do give us another opportunity to be of service to you

Warm regards

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews