We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just renovated - clean and fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Ranked #53 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Stayed with kids last week in 2 connecting rooms. Just been renovated. Not 5 star furniture, but NEW and Fresh ! Just what we needed. and Clean. Next to Siam Square and Siam Paragon.Great Korena restaurant , but must book .Right next to MBK- the best mid-price and bargain shopping with Thousands of small stalls with very individual designs and styles. BIg Japanese Deparment store with quality goods next door. The best place to shop for not Top brand rip- offs. Many things for kids to buy.

The walkways outside Siam Discovery Centre opposite our hotel very packed with street vendors, esp in evening. Avoid if you have children.

Great stay in Pathumwan Princess and fantastic shopping at MBK !

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank DeltaDart_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,418)
There are newer reviews for Pathumwan Princess Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,344 - 4,350 of 5,421 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2010

We were told to stay here because it is so close to the shops. With mbk right next door and the discovery accross the road, and all the others, it was a shoppers paradise.
The rooms very clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet emanse, and the italian restaurant on the 8th floor. What a little gem. The best wine list, and yes, you should try the thai wine, exceptional. I was quite surprised by a thai Shiraz we ordered. Only a 5 minute taxi drive from the night market too. On the air train line as well. I would not hesitate to stay here on my next visit to Bangkok. Arrived with 20kg luggage, left with 80kg. Shoppers Paradise.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

My girlfriend and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and have always had a great experience here. The first time was in one of the older room and the other two times have been in the renovated rooms.
They are well appointed and always clean. The staff throughout the hotel are always friendly and helpful.
Being a bit of a gym nut the fitness facility has pretty much everything you could ask for. And IT IS SOOOO CLEAN !! All the staff there are super helpful also.
Lounging by the pool with a tall cold drink while the city buzzes away below is one of my most relaxing memories from my trip. The pool is clean and well maintained and the staff, both pool and bar were really helpful. My only gripe was on the last trip the super comfy sun beds were not available for use...small problem hardly worth mentioning.

Now as for the food..my breakfast was eaten there every day..they are soooo happy to comply with your requests and while the dining room downstairs is great to be in when its busy..people watching and the busy buzz of the place..the most relaxing and refreshing spot is by the pool for breakfast. If you come from a coffee culture though don’t expect too much but hey you are on holidays.

I love this hotel and its crew.

This hotel is also close to all the great shopping malls and its great just to walk and to take in the city..
I will stay here

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamarilllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Just went to stay at the hotel a few days ago from 10-13 december. It was a pretty enjoyable experience staying at the hotel. If you are travelling with your parents, or with your kids, this might be an ideal place for you to stay. Adjoining MBK shopping mall, it would serve a very good place to get started for your shopping experience. It is located near to the train station, just simply walk through mbk and you will reach the station. Service is good, whereby the attendant would write a note should you forget about pressing a button for room service. The attendant even came at night to enquire if we need the room service. It's highly on the expensive side though as compared to the rest of the hotel nearby. A night spend over there would cause u at least 3100 baht (just for the room itself). The room is amazing, very clean and rather spacious. Stay there if you are willing to part with your money and especially if you are travelling to bangkok for the first time. Location is everything!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyer_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We stayed 6 nights at execuplus suite and honestly we couldn’t find any fault with the room.
The room was spacious and nice huge king size bed.
The swimming pool was nice especially the Jacuzzi but it would be better if they have children pool.
About the buffet breakfast, it was quite nice, plenty of food, but It looks like they didn’t have enough staff so just make sure you go early or prepare to wait while the staff clear the dirty table. But there is one thing I notice that the staff always put on a smile on their face although they were very busy due to shorthanded.
The location, no need to mention, it’s the best, beside MBK and sky train.
In general, the staffs were friendly and helpful and special thanks to Mr Christoph for wonderful arrangement.
We tried the Korean BBQ as we hear a lot of review about it , and it was nice.
Every year we always spend holiday in Bangkok, and for next visit, we will definitely put this hotel as our first choice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momoberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Pathumwan Princess is located on the roof of th MBK Shoppingcentre and connected into it from the 2nd floor. MBK is open from 10AM till 10 PM and satisfies every shoppers needs.The Hotel can by reached by Airlink and BTS Skytrain easily for 50 Baht only from the Airport (go to Nationa Stadium). The Hotel has a 25 meter pool with 6 lanes which is perfcect fro swimmers. If thats not enough go to the National Stadium which has a 50 meter pool just next door. Rooms are clean, big and affordable. The Olympic Center and the MBK connection were the top highlights for me during the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puzznic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

we arrived to Bangkok for 2 nights after our international flight. we were so amazed by this hotel.. it is a great hotel - great luxury. the beds are so comortable. breakfast is amazing!! so much to choose from.
we loved it so much that we decided on coming back for another 2 nights at the end of our trip. we stayed in an executive suite which was amazing - a big living room and a master bedroom. the kids had their own beds and we had our own bedroom.
couldn;t recomend this hotel enough.
and of course the location ... cant get better then that in bangkok - just above the MBK

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytravelling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#97 of 879 in Bangkok
2,157 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#73 of 879 in Bangkok
5,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#76 of 879 in Bangkok
1,207 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pathumwan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Address: 444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $102 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pathumwan Princess Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the epicenter of Bangkok's famed shopping, entertainment and arts district, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel is a multi-award winning property towering above the iconic MBK Center. Blending contemporary comfort with the unmistakable charm and elegance of traditional Thai hospitality, the hotel consistently rates among the highest in both customer service and guest satisfaction, as reviewed by fellow travellers. Favored by corporate guests desiring unparalleled access to the city and holidaymakers seeking an oasis in the center of bustling Bangkok, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel provides sophisticated ambience in the center of the "city of angels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pathumwan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing