We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Holidays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Ranked #55 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2010

We stayed 6 nights at execuplus suite and honestly we couldn’t find any fault with the room.
The room was spacious and nice huge king size bed.
The swimming pool was nice especially the Jacuzzi but it would be better if they have children pool.
About the buffet breakfast, it was quite nice, plenty of food, but It looks like they didn’t have enough staff so just make sure you go early or prepare to wait while the staff clear the dirty table. But there is one thing I notice that the staff always put on a smile on their face although they were very busy due to shorthanded.
The location, no need to mention, it’s the best, beside MBK and sky train.
In general, the staffs were friendly and helpful and special thanks to Mr Christoph for wonderful arrangement.
We tried the Korean BBQ as we hear a lot of review about it , and it was nice.
Every year we always spend holiday in Bangkok, and for next visit, we will definitely put this hotel as our first choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momoberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,960
    1,500
    285
    79
    50
See reviews for
1,393
1,783
259
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (922)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bassersdorf
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

Pathumwan Princess is located on the roof of th MBK Shoppingcentre and connected into it from the 2nd floor. MBK is open from 10AM till 10 PM and satisfies every shoppers needs.The Hotel can by reached by Airlink and BTS Skytrain easily for 50 Baht only from the Airport (go to Nationa Stadium). The Hotel has a 25 meter pool with 6 lanes which is perfcect fro swimmers. If thats not enough go to the National Stadium which has a 50 meter pool just next door. Rooms are clean, big and affordable. The Olympic Center and the MBK connection were the top highlights for me during the stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puzznic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

we arrived to Bangkok for 2 nights after our international flight. we were so amazed by this hotel.. it is a great hotel - great luxury. the beds are so comortable. breakfast is amazing!! so much to choose from.
we loved it so much that we decided on coming back for another 2 nights at the end of our trip. we stayed in an executive suite which was amazing - a big living room and a master bedroom. the kids had their own beds and we had our own bedroom.
couldn;t recomend this hotel enough.
and of course the location ... cant get better then that in bangkok - just above the MBK

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familytravelling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

Second visit and even better than before as the hotel has been renovated and the rooms are comfortable and "funky" Travelled with husband and grown up daughter who just loved the shopping as MBK large shopping mall can be accessed from hotel lobby. Breakfast is fresh and soo much choice. Spent 5 fabulous nights. We recommend as a base to visit beautiful Bangkok. This time we did the TIGER TEMPLE AND THE FLOATING MARKETS AND BRIDGE ON RIVER KWAI. Not to be missed really unforgatable experiences. Love the Thai people and their food.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titounet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

Although we stayed in the most basic room type, it was still very nice. The room and the hotel was tastefully decorated - very modern and well maintained. The breakfast was outstanding - I have never seen so much food at breakfast and of such high quality. They even had banana milkshake in a dispenser!

All the staff were lovely. No one came across as wanting any money from us at any stage of our stay. The guy that dropped off our bags was especially helpful. He told us about the best ways to get to places we wanted to go and the best places to eat. We took his advice and were not disappointed. A specific tip he gave us (which was by far the most valuable) was to use metered taxis over Tuk Tuks. We found Tuk Tuks to be quite dangerous and the drivers would often try and rip you off or alternatively slip in a few shops on the way to your location (!!).

The hotel has two entrances/exits into MBK. This is a great way to avoid the heat and the persistent questioning of whether we want a "Tuk Tuk?".

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Droplet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

Loved it! Super central, super chic! Great access to mall! The rooms are huge, bathroom r the size of a parisian appartment! Service is with a smile! Amazing thailand!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ovinglivinginparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

We booked this hotel 2 nights by using mileage from Royal Orchid Plus so we don't have to pay for it. I won't choose this hotel if we have to pay A$150/night. I think there are a lot of cheaper alternative hotels out there.

The lobby looks very nice but it's kind of can't really sit if you don't order anything from them. When we're back from exhausted day and just wanted to chill a little bit before back to the room, but they kinda pressured us to order drinks.

The room is nice and clean as 5star hotel standard. Nothing we can false about it.
We love big shower head. They provide cot for our 10month baby, but we don't really use it.
The best thing is it connected to MBK so very handy for us.
The meal at the hotel is quite overpriced. We tried Korean restaurant which is good with 50% voucher as the hotel guests.

Internet is not free and very expensive, I couldn't remember the exact price, I think around TBH600/day.
We go to internet shop at MBK top floor instead,around TBH20/15min, which is reasonable.

I asked for checking out late as our flight was around 11pm. They wanted half day of full rate (around TBH2200) with checking out at 6pm. So we didn't do it. We checked out at 12.00 , left our bags at the hotel and went to massage+dinner at MBK instead. We paid much less than TBH2000.

Overall the service is good, the location is the best, but you have to pay for everything.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiglingNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,869 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#71 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pathumwan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Property: Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Address: 444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pathumwan Princess Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the epicenter of Bangkok's famed shopping, entertainment and arts district, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel is a multi-award winning property towering above the iconic MBK Center. Blending contemporary comfort with the unmistakable charm and elegance of traditional Thai hospitality, the hotel consistently rates among the highest in both customer service and guest satisfaction, as reviewed by fellow travellers. Favored by corporate guests desiring unparalleled access to the city and holidaymakers seeking an oasis in the center of bustling Bangkok, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel provides sophisticated ambience in the center of the "city of angels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pathumwan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing