We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (5,915)
Filter reviews
5,915 results
Traveler rating
3,667
1,757
337
92
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,667
1,757
337
92
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmbk shopping centreciti bistroexecuplus suitehotel suitekorean restaurantdirect accesssiam discoverynational stadiumthe ground floorexcellent hotelbuffet breakfastswimming poolthe club loungewelcome drinkvisiting bangkokcentral worldskytrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,095 - 5,100 of 5,915 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2007

Wonderful Hotel, courteous and caring staff. I would highly recommend it. Beautifully clean and well serviced.
Well placed for shopping, site seeing and public transport.
It has my vote as being a great hotel!
Thank you for making our holiday so memorable

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deeheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2007

Great hotel, fantastic location! Can walk through to the MBK centre which had probably the best shopping in Bangkok (if you're staying in Bangkok before going to Phuket, make sure you do your shopping here as it is MUCH cheaper than Phuket shopping! The hotel staff were very helpful, although the restaurant was a little average in terms of selection (although breakfast buffet was great). Rooms were lovely & look out over the city. Easy to get to everywhere in a taxi or tuk-tuk, which is very cheap. The staff at the taxi stand will negotiate a rate for you or ask the driver to put the meter on. Make sure you eat at the Mango Tree restaurant if you like Thai food, it was the best meal we had in the 9 days we were there. Suan Lum night bazaar was also great, although I think they may be getting ready to close/relocate. Chatuchak weekend markets are quite chaotic, hot & stuffy. And watch for pickpockets as it is the prime location!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Amy172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2007

We stayed at the hotel in September 2006 for two days, before venturing out to Phuket and Phi Phi Islands. Absolutely loved the hotel. The location was perfect - central city, easy walk to any public transport and right next door to a huge shopping complex, the views - amazing, room service superb - one of the best breakfasts I've ever had, with a view to die for. Do ask for a room on one of the higher floors, you won't be dissapointed. The outdoor pool is a very good size with lots of loungers and room to chill out. Perfect to relax and cool down in the Bangkok heat. People are very friendly, looked after us to the max and dry cleaning was done perfectly. Would love to stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank BlondeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2007

We had two separate stays at Pathumwan in early April 2007. Our first stay was for two nights before going to Phuket and our second for one night with a 6.00pm checkout the next day.

We stayed both times in a two bedroom Execuplus Suite. The suite could not be faulted, it was extremely large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The master bedroom had a very comfortable king size bed, there was a lounge/diniing room, a kitchen (but no cooking facilities other than a microwave) and another bedroom with two king single beds. Both bedrooms had their own bathrooms. Each room in the suite had separate air conditioning controls.

Breakfast was included in a special Excuplus club room if you stayed in a suite. We breakfasted there the first morning after our overnight flight from Melbourne. It was a scaled down version of the full buffet breakfast. We didn't see any eggs there, but I was told that they were available. For the next two mornings we paid $15US++ per person for buffet breakfast which was served by the pool at Loop restaurant. These breakfasts were excellent with a very good choice of fresh food, and an egg chef. If you wanted anything that appeared unavailable you only had to ask. When we returned for our second stay they gave us a complimentary buffet breakfast in the Citi Bistro. This, while okay, was not as good as the breakfast by the pool. The surroundings weren't as nice and there were lots more people (I think this is where you get breakfast if it is included in your package). It was very crowded and we had to queue for about ten minutes. Still, it was free, so we are certainly not complaining.

We had room service for lunch one day. Great food (club sandwiches) and excellent, prompt service. We ate twice at Loop restaurant by the pool and absolutely loved it. Good food, good view, good service and a good ambience eating outside.

We spent all our time, when we weren't in MBK or sightseeing, sunbathing by the pool. We found this very relaxing and quite cool due to the breeze on the 8th floor. There is a bar to provide snacks and cocktails to enjoy whilst sunbathing. The pool is very well sited in that there does appear to be any shade from the hotel bulding itself. I also tried out the gymnasium one morning. It was huge and had a large range of treadmills, rowing machines etc.

We had drinks in the Studio Bar each the end of each evening. This was very enjoyable, reasonably priced drinks, a small band and a wonderfully friendly female singer who had a magnificent voice and was happy to sing any requests.

The only problem we had was actually booking the two bedroom suite. We could not seem to book it on any internet booking site, our travel agent could not book it either, so we booked it directly by email with the hotel. Their email service did not seem very efficient and when I telephoned them to confirm, the language barrier made it very difficult. I was very concerned that we would arrive at 8.00am and find no room for us, but this was not the case. Everything had been reserved exactly as I requested.

All in all we had a very good stay in a very good hotel. Its location cannot be beaten and we would certainly recommend it to anyone staying in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank djh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

We stayed in one of the big suites at the PP and we were pretty happy with the hotel.

Downsides:
- The restaurants isn't exactly michelin material and are very basic.
- The consierge was so bad at English. We actually left him twice because he didn't understand us. We went to the check-in counter instead and they helped us out
- The pool must be +30 celsius which is simply too damn wam. You want to cool down in a pool :)

Upsides:
- Lots of space in the rooms
- Very nice and friendly staff (except the consierge)
- Fantastic location

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews