We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
33 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$206
View deal
Expedia.com
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site$217
Priceline$229
Algotels$258
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,959)
Filter reviews
7,959 results
Traveler rating
5,050
2,248
447
123
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,050
2,248
447
123
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mbk shopping centre citi bistro execuplus suite great hotel direct access siam discovery national stadium the ground floor excellent location the club lounge buffet breakfast convenient location welcome drink love this hotel visiting bangkok central world bts station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 7,959 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

It has been 5 years since we last visited this hotel, still as good if not better than our last visit. We had a lovely room on the 25th floor, the staff are so very polite and helpful. Right next door to MBK and now with linking walkways to Siam square it is perfect for those who love to shop.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 760dianev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear 760dianev,

Thank you very much for staying with Pathumwan Princess Hotel again. It brings me pleasure to know that you found our service, facilities, and location to your liking. I will definitely share your kind comment with my entire team and we all look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Weekend in Bangkok with family- hits was nice, great service, friendly staff, pool area is very nice, Italian restaurant on level 8 is worth a visit. Drinks pricey but food reasonable. Direct access to MBK centre from within hote.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear janelle,

Thank you very much choosing Pathumwan Princess Hotel and taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a great stay with us and found our location convenient. We all look forward to welcome you again for your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

It is a nice hotel in a good location. It needs a more carefull maitnance- it is getting a bit old. We had an executive plus suite and it was realy spaceious. It is recommended to ask for a high floor- better look at the view and less noise from the street. Sorry to say that we didn't get one...breakfast was nice but not too much to chose from. Nice but not too fency if that what you are looking for...

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank meitalk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear meitalk36,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. While I am happy to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us, I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations.

The ExecuPlus Suites are situated on the lowest floors of the building. We are sorry that the view was not up to your liking. Our room renovation project is in progress and we look forward to welcome you hopefully again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

two thumbs up for the food, services, location and facilities. Food were delicious and a lot of varieties prepared everyday. Very near to a lot of tour and shopping destinations. The room was always maintained clean.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rvalaquio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear rvalaquio,

Thank you very much for your generous compliment and excellent rating. We are beyond grateful to learn that you had thoroughly enjoyed our delicious food, high service standard, prime location, and five star facilities.

We look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you back to Pathumwan Princess Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Very good location, very good service, clean hotel. Stuff are excellent but rooms equipment are old, we ask couple of times to fix things in the rooms, they fix it Immediately but still rooms need to be refresh in this prices.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank OrenRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Cosmopolitan590619,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and found our location to your liking.

Our room renovation project is in progress. Everything from bed to bath is redesigned to be more modern and user-friendly. We all look forward to welcome you hopefully again to Pathumwan Princess Hotel in the new look.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews