We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
33 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$206
View deal
Hotels.com
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site$217
Priceline$229
Algotels$258
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,959)
Filter reviews
7,959 results
Traveler rating
5,050
2,248
447
123
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,050
2,248
447
123
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mbk shopping centre citi bistro execuplus suite great hotel direct access siam discovery national stadium the ground floor excellent location the club lounge buffet breakfast convenient location welcome drink love this hotel visiting bangkok central world bts station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 7,959 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Staff was friendly, helpful and reliable, especially the bell-boys. Service was great. We were taken good care of during our stay. We got an upgrade for our room as we were traveling as a family when we checked-in. The room was big and clean. Pillows were very comfortable. Bath room was a bit worn down, still clean.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Passport06932079894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear Passport06932079894,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review our on property. There is nothing more grateful than to learn from the guests that they appreciate our hotel and service. Your comments will be valued by the entire team who will be the most proud of their contributions to your impressive experience in Bangkok.

We look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you back to Pathumwan Princess Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Have stayed here many times over the years. Great hotel. Staff are lovely and the hotel is next door to the MBK shopping centre.
It’s a bit pricey for what it is but in a central location and easy to get around.

Room tip: The higher the floor the quieter the hotel. The pool is a lap pool. They don’t like guests playing in the pool.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougos63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear Dougos63,

Thank you very much for always returning to Pathumwan Princess Hotel. We are delighted to know that you had thoroughly enjoyed our service, facilities, and location. Your continued patronage is sincerely appreciated and we all look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Spent three nights at executive level. Initially booked deluxe room but when checking in at 11:00 was told would have to wait until 15:00....So - upgraded to Executive which (of course) had a room ready for check in....Additional cost of 1500 Baht per night. Executive club room on ground floor and does not have breakfast. In general food at club level was good if a bit spicy for my personal taste. Service was excellent there.I think club level should have been located on high floor with a view over the city.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Avner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear Avner G,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that your recent stay at our hotel was overall impressive. Your comment regarding the club lounge is very well taken and kindly trust that we will work harder for further improvement.

We all look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you to our beautiful Pathumwan Princess Hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

My choice Hotel whenever I am in bkk. Friendly staff, great ambience and good security.
Great location. Clean rooms. Prompt services. Rooms are spacious, wide range of TV channels.
Directly connected to National Stadium BTS.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Inspire17585800574
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear Inspire17585800574,

Thank you very much for choosing Pathumwan Princess Hotel as your home in Bangkok. It brings us pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here as we aim to provide our guests with memorable experiences. We look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you back to Pathumwan Princess Hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Excellent hotel with perfect location. Easy access to everything around Siam square.
Very good service, security, cleanliness and food options, please try the buffet on Friday and Saturday in the City Bistro - wide variation and good quality/taste of food. Bothe international and traditional cousin from Thailand.
Very service minded staff and they really make you feel welcomed and appreciated.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robert1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Robert1917,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and perfect rating. There is nothing more grateful than to learn from the guests that they appreciate our hotel and service. Your opinions are very valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service to guests and in ensuring that your expectations are met each visit.

We look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you back to Pathumwan Princess Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews