We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
30 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/30/22
Official Site
$147
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prestigia.com
$137
View deal
Expedia.com$173
Hotels.com$173
Priceline$140
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,955)
Filter reviews
7,955 results
Traveler rating
5,046
2,248
447
123
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,046
2,248
447
123
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mbk shopping centre citi bistro execuplus suite great hotel direct access siam discovery national stadium the ground floor excellent location the club lounge buffet breakfast convenient location welcome drink love this hotel visiting bangkok central world bts station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 7,955 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Location is good & convenient. There are many shops & restaurants in MBK Centre.
Although the hotel is under renovation and almost finish, but the room still seems a little bit old.
The staff is polite and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Anna T,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. Our room renovation project will be carried floors by floors until fully finished in 2021.

We look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you back to Pathumwan Princess Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Home away from home staying in Pathumwan Princess Hotel. Staff at front desk are courteous, staff at Security recognises regular hotel guests, are professional and friendly. Kudos to Bell boys, who are attentive and helpful. Another pleasant stay in Pathumwan Princess for 7 days.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Contan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Contan123,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to know that you had an overall satisfying stay at our hotel. Your comments will be valued by the entire team who will be the most proud of their contributions to your impressive experience in Bangkok.

We look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you back to Pathumwan Princess Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Overall very happy with the hotel. It is in a great position and handy to everything. We and two other couples had a Club Lounge room and the only disappointing factor was the dress cod was not adhered to. We felt that is there is one then it should be adhered to and then every body is in the same boat. Have stayed at the hotel about five or six times previously and would certainly recommend it to our friends.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kerrycarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Kerrycarn,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us and for recommending us to others. It brings us pleasure to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and found our location to your liking. I have share your comment regarding the Club Lounge with the team. Kindly trust that we will work harder for immediate improvement.

We all look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you to our beautiful Pathumwan Princess Hotel again for the 7th time and many many more.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

I would imagine that the Pathuwan Princess was a very swanky hotel at one time, but now it seems quite dated and has a real eighties vibe. Though to be fair, they are undergoing a refurbishment Programme to their rooms, so I would imagine this will extend to the rest of the building. The toilets that that are used by club lounge guests are not in a good state, and are not particularly clean.

Recently stayed here in an exec suite plus. I was very happy with the size and lay out of room, but it was quite obvious that the rooms have been earmarked for refurbishment, the bathroom in particular was quite used, and the lovely big shower had evidence of mould. The tv did not have a great reception, but WiFi was very quick. The bed was super comfortable and room very quiet.

I had mixed interaction with the staff, reception staff were not particularly friendly, at check in we were not told where to locate lifts and it would have been more guest focused to have someone explain the club lounge procedure, seems a bit cold to just hand us an envelope and be told to “read about it”. At check out I wasn’t aware that I had to give a ticket to the bell boy at the lobby door, maybe the receptionist should have mentioned this- not really sure why I needed to do this when I was wheeling my own case!?

I also asked if I could borrow a phone charger at the business Centre, and was bluntly told no. This is highly unusual for a business focused city Centre hotel. Not good customer focus.

On the other hand, the room cleaning staff were very friendly, and I had a fantastic experience in the spa, lovely massage and very pleasant staff.

So there you have it - very much a mixed bag. With some small improvements I believe this can be a great hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank ostan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Ostan14,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. While I am happy to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us, I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. I have addressed your valuable feedback with all concerned departments. Kindly trust that we will work harder for immediate improvement. We all look forward to hopefully welcome you back once again on your next visit to Thailand.

Kind regards,

Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We recently stayed for 3 nights on our way home from Phuket. Great hotel, very clean and great location for shopping. Great Massage place on level 2 just in entry from hotel to your right. Would highly recommend for a nice relaxing massage.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank KarenS613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pathumwan Princ... H, General Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Dear KarenS613,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that your recent stay at our hotel was overall satisfying. There is also spa available on the 8th floor of the hotel that offers the full range of relaxing massage programs with special discount for hotel guests. Furthermore, the massage in-room service is also available daily from 9.00 a.m. - 2.00 a.m.

If you have a chance to stay with us again next time, we recommend you to try our spa and I promise you will not be disappointed. We all look forward to a great pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stefan Heintze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews