We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Ranked #52 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Excellent again for a long weekend in Bangkok. Fantastic service as usual and the executive suite we had booked was terrific; spacious, modern and well designed. Good attentive service as usual and you can't fault the location. The gym is excellent and so is the pool area. As usual a very good spread at breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel6365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,836 - 3,842 of 5,716 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is situated next door to the best market in Asia the MBK Shopping complex. The skytrain station is next door and the hotel is amazing. Beautifully presented rooms with huge bathrooms and great views of Bangkok. Take a tour of the river on the local ferry for under $2 AUS.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I always look for new hotels in Bangkok and always find nice ones. I'm afraid that now, after my last staying in pph, it will change…
We booked the suite. It’s a little bit more expensive than a deluxe room, but still very cheap compere to hotels in Europe. It was modern, cozy with modern touch.
We had some problem with the room air condition, so we had to move to another room. They send some staff to help us move.
The breakfast is good, but the restaurant was very crowded.
The best thing that cannot be bitten is the location. Connected to the MBK with all the restaurants and shops, to the skytrain, and to Siam square, you can spend most of your time in Bangkok without leaving the area…
I will definitely come back !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galitreshef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Hotel has great location literally inside the M.B.K shopping mall. Highly recommended the "execuplus suite" with a separate bedroom, a nice working desk, and huge bathroom. The only downside is that this kind of room is on the 9th-14th- so you don't get a wonderful view, as you can have from the 28th floor.
This visit I had breakfast by the pool everyday, and avoided the crowded main dining room. The pool area on the 8th floor, is well kept. The lobby is OK, the staff and service are all excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This great hotel was our oasis in a very hot (39-42 Degrees) Bangkok. When your exhausted from a trip in the city, there is nothing better than to come back to the hotel and enjoy either the well secluded pool on the 8th Floor or your room or even the shopping Mekka MBK next door without having to leave the air conditioned area. The breakfast buffet caters for every taste, from Asian to US and European, with a great fresh fruit selection. All this to enjoy until 10:30.
Rooms are very clean and modern. Housekeeping excellent. Laundry came back in pristine condition and separately packed. And it was the only hotel we had where the air conditioning was a little bit away from the bed, so we didn't get air flow directly on us when sleeping. Adjust the air conditioner to around 24 degrees Celsius though, otherwise you will freeze.
The proximity to the Skytrain helps to get you to almost any part of the city. Jim Thompson's House is in walking distance. Only the river and the Grand Palace are so far that a taxi is required, but this will also change when the transport system is extended to that part of the city.

Room Tip: We were on the 20th floor and I think the higher the room, the quieter the street noise. Otherwise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatiIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed her for 4 nights on return from Phuket. Super easy check in and fantastic room. I loved the fact that you could just walk straight from your room down to the Lobby and through the glass doors and into the shopping mecca of the MBK, it was sensational retail therapy and super bargains to be had all day and night.
The staff were attentive, the room was a great size and the breakfasts were fabulous.
The location is perfect to walk to the markets and restaurants.
I recommend friends and family to experience this property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDENSMUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

2nd Visit and even better! Location is great and services provided are second to none for Bangkok. We were surprised with an upgrade when we arrived to the property and thoroughly enjoyed!

Restaurant experience was ok, but it was the rooms and service that stood out!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NumberEighteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#93 of 891 in Bangkok
2,286 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#80 of 891 in Bangkok
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 891 in Bangkok
6,014 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pathumwan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Address: 444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $105 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pathumwan Princess Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the epicenter of Bangkok's famed shopping, entertainment and arts district, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel is a multi-award winning property towering above the iconic MBK Center. Blending contemporary comfort with the unmistakable charm and elegance of traditional Thai hospitality, the hotel consistently rates among the highest in both customer service and guest satisfaction, as reviewed by fellow travellers. Favored by corporate guests desiring unparalleled access to the city and holidaymakers seeking an oasis in the center of bustling Bangkok, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel provides sophisticated ambience in the center of the "city of angels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pathumwan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing