We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/09/23
Algotels
Trip.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/23
Priceline$45
Expedia.com$52
Hurb$62
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
176
304
133
32
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
304
133
32
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 667 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Staff here so lovely allways smiling and so polite, very relaxing hotel, breakfast great ,lovely outdoor pool and the food in the restaurant , the dim sum buffet never tasted anything so good . Stayed here for 2 nights on the return from a 'Go Touring' trip to Australia, and were looked after by Tour East rep who brought us on all our terrific sight seeing tours of Bangkok, got in so much, fantastic city . The Siam Niramit is a brilliant 'must see' show , the costumes the scenery and amazing special effects. There is the Thai village located in the grounds to stroll through and a brilliant buffet, great choice of very tasty food, before the show.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This was the second time I had stayed at the Royal Princess.

My main reason for staying at the Royal Princess was its location. It is 5 to 10 minutes away by car from the UN Conference Centre and about 15 minutes away on foot. Another welcome advantage of the hotel was its fairly intimate breakfast area which allowed me to start my day in peace. Also a plus was that one of the restaurants stayed open 24/7. This is one of the few hotels I've stayed at where food at the restaurants was both good and inexpensive.

The rooms are spacious and clean, although a little frayed, and WiFi coverage has been enhanced since my last stay two years ago. Laundry rates are quite reasonable if you need to stay for an extended period. The staff was always polite and efficient.

The main disadvantages of the hotel are that it is far from the center of town and the room airconditioning was either too hot or too cold. There is no proper fitness centre although there is an indoor pool. If you have business at the UN Conference Centre in Bangkok and need a reliable hotel, I would recommend the Royal Princess.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talampakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Nice clean hotel in walking distance to ESCAP in unsprectacular, but authenitic neighborhood. Had a quiet room on the pool side and comfortable bed. I eat twice dinner at the hotel restaurant (once chines and once the regular, I guess Thai restaurant. Both did not impress me too much - on the pricy side and not half as good as the local restaurants nearby.

Room tip: upper floors, pool side
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StefanMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Very nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Good location to explore another side of Bangkok. Walking distance to the old Bangkok

Room tip: room with a large balcony
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DB-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for eleven years on my yearly trip to Thailand. The service is truly outstanding.
The bathrooms are getting to the stage that they to be renovated, however, the place is spotless. The white towels are white - you get the idea.
The road the hotel is on is very busy and if you are in a room facing the street, the traffic noise is audible.
Khaosan Rd is a 20 minute walk.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alwaystravelling1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews