We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #100 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
LLANELLI.WALES.UNITED KINGDOM.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“classy hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

we stayed at the Dusit Thani for 4 days in September,2013, had a fab suite, the heritage suite, so classy, nice and big,flat screen tvs in all rooms, massive lounge/drawing room, balcony,bedroom,bathroom and dressing room, could have moved in, just little a little apartment , but an expensive one.the views over Bangkok city and the park were great.
The hotel staff,especialy at reception and concierge were also very helpful and were always smiling and happy to talk with you (however, with the exception of the miserable travel/tour rep on the ground floor in the evenings selling the hotel tours, she was more concerned about taking to her friends on her mobile than selling her tours to the guests,was not even helpful,so if you can go and speak to the smiling lady who is there in the mornings, shes much friendlier and better to deal with .)the tours we booked with her very very good value for money, and the tour guides were really informative and spoke excellent English.

the food in the hotel was fabulous, slightly expensive for Thailand, but worth it, good buffet and fab restaurants.

if you dont mind the trains, then traveling to and from the airport by train is great, the skytrain is right outside the hotel and for less than five sterling pounds, 1 quick change and three stops you can get to and from the airport without any hassle at all, and it takes approx 45mins to 1 hour.railway staff were very helpful in giving information and maps where to change and what stop to get on and off at.

plenty of street food and pubs/clubs and restaurants right outside the hotel as well, so you done have to travel far to eat and drink. will stay here again when in Bangkok if only for the bedroom and the food in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshrep785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Welshrep785,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write. On behalf of my team, I would like to express our appreciation for the 5-Star rating and for the positive review. We are delighted to learn you had an enjoyable stay our Thai Heritage Suite. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, services, hotel facilities and convenient location. Likewise, I have also taken note of your comments with regards to the substandard service rendered by the tour rep on the evening shift and will address the matter to the tour operator for service improvement.

We look forward to your continuous support and we hope to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,607
    924
    293
    111
    37
See reviews for
465
974
334
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My review is quite late. Stayed 3 days at Dusit Thani, Bangkok last July for my birthday trip. The hotel is classy and our room is big and comfortable with complimentary high speed internet. Coupons for welcome drinks at the lobby were also provided. Breakfast at the hotel is decent with good choices of Asian and Western food, although they have exactly the same menu everyday. The location is good and close to other dining options so we also had a chance to enjoy the restaurants and street food within the area.

We did not participate in any group tours and decided to explore the city on our own so we are very grateful to the friendly doorman who always help us get a taxi and provide directions to the driver. After a long day of shopping and sight seeing, it is great to come back to the hotel with the doorman welcoming you with a smile and friendly chat, and to a quiet, comfortable room to enjoy a bubble bath and good night sleep.

It was a pleasant stay and I would love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SassdelaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear SassdelaMar,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you very much for the 5-Star rating and for the compliments on our staff, services and facilities.

We look forward to your continuous support and we hope to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Just left the Dusit Thani Hotel earlier today ,we chose that one for the fab location easy to get to skytrain or to walk Silom . Very friendly staff and helpful too. Breakfast buffet more than plentiful with lots of choice. Had a superior room which was clean and tidy but the decor was tired and needed a good revamp.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank suziwong02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear suziwong02,

Thank you very much for the positive review and for your compliments on our services, facilities, location and friendly staff. Delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay. We have also taken good note of your suggestion with regards to the décor of our Superior Room and we will certainly take this into consideration for our improvement.

We look forward to your continuous support and hope to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we entered the lobby we were greeted and made so welcome, the hotel is well situated in Bangkok for all the attractions and the staff are wonderful. If you are staying in town I strongly recommend the Dusit, you will not be disappointed and the food even though more expensive than out in town is fabulous. If in Bangkok stay at the Dusit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Simon S,

I would like to thank you for sharing with us your pleasant experience at Dusit Thani Bangkok. We truly appreciate your positive review and the 5-Star rating. We look forward to your continuous support and hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Chose to stay at the Dusit Thani due its excellent location in the heart of Bangkok with easy access to the MRT as well as the Skytrain,

Right across is a huge park where you can get to experience local life. The famous Bangkok Street food and shopping is accessible as soon as you exit the hotel on Silom Road.

Was easily able to get a taxi to visit the Ancient City.

Nice spacious lobby if you want to hang around in the hotel, with excellent choice of cuisine in the hotel.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Milo66,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and for the positive review. Delighted to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you require any assistance on your next visit to Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Looking forward to your continuous support and hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is located right beside the Sala-daeng BTS station, which connects to a MRT station as well, so its location is excellent in the Sathorn district. Suitable for both work and leisure stays, the rooms were as expected of a hotel of this standard. Dined at the lounge, food was decent. Good breakfast spread, especially on the salad and fruits. Overall, would return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeddyJeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear TeddyJeannie,

I would like to express my appreciation for the positive review and delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let me know if require any assistance on your next visit to Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Thank you for your continuous support and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I dined here about 10years ago and vowed to return. Its just my style of hotel. Oozing class , style and character this was the choice for me and the DT did not disappoint.

The warmth of the Club Floor , the genuine and impeccable service from your staff just made my stay a dream.

I am not a rich man - for my 3 night stay in Bangkok I chose to stay 'budget' at the IBIS for 2nights(which was fine) so I could then afford the last night at the Dusit Thani - and Thank You to Management and Staff for I have lived the Dream

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Dani53,

I would like to express my appreciation on behalf of my team for your compliments on our services and facilities but especially your compliments on our staff. Thank you very much for the 5-Star rating. It was a pleasure having you back after 10 years.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if you require any assistance on your next visit to Bangkok. Looking forward to your continuous support and hope to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 862 in Bangkok
3,470 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#33 of 862 in Bangkok
2,402 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#86 of 862 in Bangkok
3,208 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 862 in Bangkok
6,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Property: Dusit Thani Bangkok
Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing