We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream come true”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #105 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dream come true”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I dined here about 10years ago and vowed to return. Its just my style of hotel. Oozing class , style and character this was the choice for me and the DT did not disappoint.

The warmth of the Club Floor , the genuine and impeccable service from your staff just made my stay a dream.

I am not a rich man - for my 3 night stay in Bangkok I chose to stay 'budget' at the IBIS for 2nights(which was fine) so I could then afford the last night at the Dusit Thani - and Thank You to Management and Staff for I have lived the Dream

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Dani53,

I would like to express my appreciation on behalf of my team for your compliments on our services and facilities but especially your compliments on our staff. Thank you very much for the 5-Star rating. It was a pleasure having you back after 10 years.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if you require any assistance on your next visit to Bangkok. Looking forward to your continuous support and hope to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,579
    913
    293
    110
    36
See reviews for
457
963
331
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Thailand so Dusit Thani was our first introduction to Thai hospitality and it was a great introduction.. The staff couldn't do enough for you, the rooms were large and comfortable. The cost of meals and drinks that we had in the hotel were about on par with the cost of similar meals in an Australian 5 star hotel. However very close to heaps of restaurants (once we found them)and street markets as well as a Skytrain station.

Room Tip: We had a view of the park across the road so great outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robynne_dudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear robynne_dudley,

Thank you very much for the compliments on our services, facilities and staff. I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely service and exceptional value just not quite the same level of others in Dubai. Very friendly staff and helpful service coupled with a beautifully designed hotel. Convenient location for the mall but not great for resorts. Depends on what trip you are after.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Daniel S.,

Thank you for the positive review on our services, facilities, location and especially your compliments on our staff, despite not having met all your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and your friends as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you all back again at Dusit Thani Bangkok on your next visit to the “Land of Smiles”.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

From the moment you arrive, the service ia impeccable at Dusit Thani Bangkok. Location is very convenient to the skytrain and right away we jumped on for a quick trip to the Jim Thompson house. Room spacious and amenities very nice. Breakfast..included...was wonderful with so many choices. Spa is serene and great way to end the stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Gail S.,

It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services, facilities and location. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the 5-star rating and for highly recommending Dusit Thani Bangkok.

We look forward to your continuous patronage and hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Probably the nicest hotel I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. Top class facilities in every sense. Super choice of restaurants and shops and set in a great location with access to the sky train and mtr just outside the hotel entrance. The pool was shut for a refurb but this was made aware to us some 4 weeks or so before we travelled and wasn't a real issue. A wonderful experience and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mockers,

On behalf of my team, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services and facilities and location.

Thank you again for taking the time to write and for giving us 5-star rating, it really means a lot especially to our staff.

We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navsari, Gujarat
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is an excellent property right in the heart of Bangkok.

We were upgraded to the Deluxe room on arrival and the manager was considerate enough to take our request for a late check out.

The deluxe rooms are spacious with good amenities in the room.

The breakfast is the best part at the hotel with a huge spread and good quality.

The service at the hotel is impeccable and we were highly satisfied with our stay at Dusit Thani.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are better in terms of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Travelfunda,

I would like to express my appreciation on behalf of my team for the positive review and we are all delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our manager, room facilities, outstanding breakfast buffet, and impeccable service are very much appreciated. Thank you very much for giving us 5-star rating - it means a lot to us.

Looking forward to your continuous support and hope to welcome you and your family back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spent three nights at the Dusit a couple of weeks ago. We booked a club room, which was a good decision! We were taken straight to the club floor and upgraded to a suite upon check in.

Service and staff were all excellent and very helpful in recommending and booking restaurants, all going out of their way to help. We loved the inclusive cocktails and nibbles in the lounge in the evening. Room service and drinks were all reasonable well.

It was a pleasure returning to the hotel after the madness of Bangkok and we'd definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank b34k3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear b34k3r,

We appreciate your taking the time to write and it is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services and facilities but especially your comments on our employees. Thank you for the 5-Star rating and for sharing with us your pleasant experience at Dusit Thani Bangkok

We look forward to your continuous patronage and hope to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,435 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#89 of 858 in Bangkok
3,166 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#36 of 858 in Bangkok
2,373 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 858 in Bangkok
6,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Property: Dusit Thani Bangkok
Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#94 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing