We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #100 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, great location.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in the Dusit Thani at the beginning of June and couldn't have picked a better hotel for our stay in Bangkok.

We checked in on my birthday and the staff brought a large cake up to our room as soon as we got up there.

The room itself was fantastic and incredibly spacious. It's had it's own 'living area' with a TV, sofa, arm chair and desk with chair, plus mini bar and fridge etc. the 'bedroom' had another TV plus a balcony and extremely comfy bed. The bathroom was huge, with separate shower, bath and toilet. Then there was a 'dressing room' with wardrobe, storage space and a safe with a plug socket inside.

The staff were very welcoming and always went out of their way to greet you and help you, should you need it. The whole hotel was very grand, with a number of restaurants to chose from. I didn't eat at them, so can't comment, but the breakfast was fantastic! So much choice to set you up for the day.

The hotel is located on the buzzing Silom Road with everything close by, plus the Sky Train and MRT are quite literally on the hotel's doorstep to get you around the city.

The Dusit Thani is the perfect choice whilst in Bangkok, and. I hope to stay there again one day!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sadie G,

Thank you very much for your positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us during your birthday celebration in our Club Room. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated. We are happy that you like our birthday cake :)

Again thank you very much for your compliment and we look forward to your continuous patronage and hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,613
    924
    293
    111
    39
See reviews for
468
975
337
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

In recent years, I and my friends are trying to choose hotels with free wifi in the rooms. This is very improtant - and likely many hotels in the world follow this trend. It was a pleasant surprise in the Dusit Thani, because many of the hotels in Thailand are still not in a hurry in this way to keep their customers in house. I liked the hotel with its classic style. I would even say - a conservative style. But, despite this, there is everything you need for a comfortable stay with children. Confectionery shop delighted - it was hard to pass by. One of the main advantages of Dusit - it's location: Subway and Sky train stations are right at the entrance to the hotel - go wherever you want and not have to lose time in traffic and overpay for a taxi. To walk from the hotel is convenient to explore business street of Silom(with many shops and restaurants) and Patpong night market.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihhail i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear mihhail i,

I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us with your family. Your comments about our wifi, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated.

Thank you very much again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Dusit Thani Hotel was a Great hotel, perfect location. Hotel is very classy with gold and granite everywhere. Rooms are very big, the hotel staff where extremely helpful. The bakery is the best for quick coffee or cake.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Jo S,

Thank you very much for your positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us last August. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our decoration, accommodation and our Dusit Gourmet Shop.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

A return visit for a few nights visiting friends & family in Bangkok. Faultless, friendly service, clean spacious rooms, comfortable beds, good food with a great variety and great facilities all in a good location. We always enjoy returning to this hotel and we will again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapper501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Sapper501,

I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us recently. Your comments about our excellent service staff, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights on an official visit. Was expecting too much perhaps going by the reviews, however the experience left me a bit deprived. First irritant was at checkin, the desk insisted on either cash deposit far exceeding the expected room rent or credit card, which I was told will be blocked for a similar amount (room rent plus about 25%), and in case I decided to settle in cash I should remember to get this card Guarantee revoked upon checkout!! This put me in fix, I was not carrying enough Bhats for cash deposit and hotel counter was not offering good exchange rate, I was not comfortable with card deposit as on another occasion in Bangkok I was in a similar position and my card deposit was not cancelled despite cash payment and I had to make efforts to get it reversed! However, the desk staff was courteous enough to understand my concerns and checked me in without both with a promise to pay cash deposit as when convenient to me. So no problem ultimately, but irritating. Next issue: room was in East Block, which is definitely a poor cousin of the rest of the property in approach, feel and convenience.
Positives: there are many, location, staff, service and food!! all nearly perfect
Overall good experience particularly since meeting was in same hotel so was very convenient

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear DG61,

I would like to express our appreciation for your review. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services staff, meeting room and convenient location.

With regards to your experience at our check-in and cash deposit policy, please allow me to apologize for this most sincerely. Our standard of the deposit charge will be on accommodation fee plus THB 2,000 net per night, if you have already paid before check-in, so the cash deposit is only required at THB 2,000 net plus number of room nights.

I have shared your comments with our Director of Room and reception/ check-in staff responsible to ensure that we deliver the right communications to our guest.

Thank you once again for your review and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to service you in the near future. If I may be of any assistance to you please do not hesitate to contact me personally at any point.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I attended a workshop here (did not stay, but ate!) and can say that the staff and facilities were fine. No major issues with the workshop setup. Very nice snacks at the workshop breaks. Decent offerings at the lunch. The hotel is a bit dated but had a certain charm if you want a step back in time (seventies/eighties.) Check out the photos of stars who have stayed there. The hotel is close to the stairs to the skywalk so well located if that is your mode of transport, particularly in the rain -- just a short jaunt under an awning will get you out of the rain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Decoamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Decoamie,

Thank you very much for your review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable with our hotel facilites, service staff and and convenient location.

We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

To start this is an older hotel, so if you are looking for something modern then you may not want to stay here.

The hotel was many amenities and services from a tailor, jewelry and clothing store to even a florist within it. There are many food choices from the lobby which serves drinks and light snacks to buffet and Thai fine dining.

The check in process was almost smooth as they tried to tie up two reservations which needed to be consecutive.

The room was in the South Tower and away from the main hotel which meant a little extra walk. However the room itself was clean and had all you could have wanted except a nice coffee maker! The bathroom was a real gem and the amenities smelt awesome.

The bed was comfortable, the lounge in the lobby was a great place to work overlooking the internal water feature and the staff were superb (kind, patient and helpful).

I got a great deal and would stay again if I found a similar one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Jasonleg,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay in our Superior Room.

Your comments about our excellent service staff, cuisines, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 863 in Bangkok
3,473 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#33 of 863 in Bangkok
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#86 of 863 in Bangkok
3,208 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 863 in Bangkok
6,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Property: Dusit Thani Bangkok
Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing