We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by friends who had stayed here previously on various occasions and I must say they were not wrong.
The location is excellent, the rooms are excellent, the staff are excellent and food is excellent. I cannot fault anything. We upgraded to club and from previous experiences in other hotels the upgrade to club is well worth it and we were not disappointed with the club facilities in the dusit Thani either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear famper,

We would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay in our Club Room. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our excellent service staff, cuisines, hotel facilities, club benefits and convenient location. Please pass our sincere regard to your friend who recommended us, this is a very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,613
    925
    294
    111
    39
See reviews for
468
975
339
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great place to stay in Bangkok, Thailand. Very nice and cozy room. I stayed for 1 night, went to Amphawa for 1 night and back again to Dusit Thani for 2 nights. Service is impeccable excellent from the front office, porter, housekeeping as well as in the Coffee Shop for breakfast.
The neighborhood is nice as well, where you can just walk a few minutes to reach nightlfe of Patpong.
Definitely recommended for anyone for any purpose to visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room is good enough but Superior is obviously better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganesha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Ganesha A,

We would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay in our Deluxe Room. Your comments about our excellent service staff, cuisines, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights from 26th February, could not fault the service in any area and our room was excellent apart from one small downside which was that it smelt of cigarette smoke. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and were upgraded for free to a suite in the club wing. The breakfast and cocktail hour in the club lounge was amazing. We loved every minute of our stay. The staff could not do enough, especially around the pool where we were offered iced facecloths, fruit kebabs, iced water, 5 star service the whole time.On check out we had an early flight and to our surprise received a breakfast box each , a lovely touch. We last stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary and standards are as good as ever. Look forward to staying here again, would definitely recommend. Location great for night market and train station.

Room Tip: Having stayed in a club room the benefits with this more expensive room are well worth the extra cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Christine J,

We would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay in our Club Room with club benefits during your 40th Wedding Anniversary Celebration. Your comments about our excellent service staff, club benefit, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated. Also we are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast boxes.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, our 7th stay. The level of service is brilliant, we had a problem with the bathroom, they offered to move us to an executive suite, porter arrived in 15 minutes, and we were moved within 30 minutes. Some rooms do need some updating, but the Dusit cannot be Beaton for service location, comfort of beds, and stunning breakfasts. We would not stay any where else in Bangkok!

Room Tip: Executive rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sue D,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay in our Executive Suite. Your comments about our excellent service staff, Breakfast buffet and hotel facilities are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon for the 8th stay at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUWAIT
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Glamorous entrance and reception area with live music in the evenings a choice of different bars/restaurants for casual, formal or 'alternative' eating and drinking. Good size pool with pool-bar service. The room was very basic with free Wi-fi. at least my room , was showing its age. Scratched wood furniture and doors.
Beautiful historical hotel is in need of a renovation. Good place to stay if you get a good rate but you would not want to pay the rack rate given the condition of the hotel.

P.S : there is much better hotels in BANGKOK than this one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear INM30,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your comments about our excellent service staff, public area and convenient location are very much appreciated. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We prefer this hotel to any other first class hotel in Bangkok. The world famous Mandarin Oriental, still favoured by visiting heads of state and which used to be consistently voted the best hotel in the world, is to my mind looking a bit dated and pretty small. The even more expensive Peninsula hotel, just across the river from the Oriental, too austere although rooms have excellent views and the service is superb. We also like the Conrad just off the busy Sukhumvit shopping street (intriguing ultra-modern bedroom designs, quality food especially breakfasts, great swimming pool area) and the Shangri La but Dusit Thani is our first choice. Why?

Location is ideal being adjacent to both the Sky Train and the new Underground station at Sala Daeng. The BTS and the MRT being between them by far the best ways to travel round Bangkok in swift air-conditioned comfort rather than face the congestion of the Capital’s road traffic by taxi or tuk tuk. Also, the hotel is next to the Patpong night markets and plenty of other shops and restaurant choices within easy walking distance. Just across the road is Lumpini Park if you wanted to jog around the lakes, or simply take a slow stroll in pleasant green surroundings. .

The hotel itself is spacious with many different bars, restaurants and lounges to suit every taste. The swimming pool, although being in central Bangkok, is nevertheless strategically placed to get the sun from mid-morning right through to early evening. The outside walkway up to the pool is beautifully landscaped with several alcoves housing small tables and seats for more intimate seating areas. Lots of little touches which make a difference e.g. at the pool, the attendant comes round frequently with complimentary fresh iced water, cool towels, plates of fresh fruit. The gym is extensive with much modern equipment. The breakfasts are superb. The rooms are very good. We decided to upgrade for our second and final stay on our month long “round Thailand” holiday this year to a “mini-suite” (room 1002). Fabulous. Very spacious, great balcony, every conceivable facility from the now mandatory free WIFI service, not one but two wide screen TVs, fridge, coffee machine etc to some more unusual ones like, how shall I put this delicately, a toilet that cleans you up and dries you without the need for toilet paper!! Different settings for man or woman and differing temperatures of heated seat and water pressure. We thought that was simply a gimmick at first, but it proved to be very effective and, of course, very hygienic!! Service throughout the hotel is excellent.

The only downside, which is probably common to most hotels, is that the restaurant prices were two or three times what you would pay for similar meals in any one of several good quality restaurants only a short walk away. Having said that, a visit to the top floor bar is a wonderful experience given the fabulous views across the whole city.

All-in-all a superb hotel we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are worth paying extra for and, if you can afford it, then a mini suite is wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBCambridgeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear DavidBCambridge,

We would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay in our Executive Suite. Your comments mean to us and your compliment about our excellent service staff, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for 5 days and really enjoyed the whole experience. Glamorous entrance and reception area with live music in the evenings - a choice of different bars/restaurants for casual, formal or 'alternative' eating and drinking. Good size pool with pool-bar service. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable with free Wi-fi. Buffet breakfast was superb; choose your egg/omlette style/ingredients. Staff friendly and helpful; they even helped us put up celebration posters and balloons in the breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-boyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear John-boyUK,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and we are all delighted you had a enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast and hotel facilities are vey much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 863 in Bangkok
3,477 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#33 of 863 in Bangkok
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#88 of 863 in Bangkok
3,209 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#28 of 863 in Bangkok
6,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Property: Dusit Thani Bangkok
Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing