We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite hotel in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite hotel in the world”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I can never fault this place I have stayed on here many times and the service dinning options rooms and smiling staff always make me feel so welcome and I think they have the best breakfast buffet of any hotel I have been to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the older highrise tower as the doors for the small balconies open
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mocha_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Mocha_Melbourne,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff with smiles, breakfast and hotel facilities are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,579
    913
    293
    110
    36
See reviews for
457
963
331
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We ended up staying with a promotional rate (over chinese new year). The room was very basic. We were surprised a bit on the furnishings as it looked like something was removed, a chair in the corner needed a side table or something. The wall mounted TV was pretty small considering what is typically in rooms these days, and had a very poor picture. Perhaps they can upgrade these, and there was water on the floor from a leak around the toilet. While I understand we didn't pay top end rates, we did pay more at least average prices 5000B for a room overlooking a helipad. There is nice proximity to the park and transit. I understand its a bit historic for Bangkok, but I did expect more from the Dusit Thani.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paprika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Khun Paprika,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We have noted the difficulty you have experienced during your stay and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that the room matter has been discussed with the Engineer Team and our management to foster swift improvements. We will put into place plans for renovation, which will address look of the rooms. We hope you will have a chance to stay with us again to see the improvements.

We would like to thank you once again for taking the time and your comments are very valuable and help us to improve. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel full of considerate, attentive staff. The pool area is peaceful and relaxing, the gym is fully equipped and seemingly always empty, the cocktail bars were amazing and the signature cocktail - Siam sunrise - is delicious. The location is good for the sky train, the river and not too far from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear ceiri,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, signature drink "Siam Sunrise", hotel facilities specially gym and pool and convenient location are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very convenient to all BTS, walking distance. No issues to find food till 3am. Friendly area. Hotel staffs were very help full and informative. Nite market is in a waking distance by but pls read more and do your home work form other site's before going there! Say NO graciously.

Room Tip: Pool view is ok, since the hotel is surrounded by high way. all rooms will be facing the traffic.but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr-Bat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Mr-Bat,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

First time to the Dusit and it was a great experience. This hotel is down the driveway to the BTS (Sky Train)and MRT (subway). It is a few stops from the main shopping area near Siam Center and MBK. It is at the end of the Patpong night market. Because it is close to Lumpini park everyone (cabbies and tuk tuks) should be able to get you back. The staff is friendly and they have many very good restaurants in the hotel.Service was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear ninjadad,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, cuisines and convenient location are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in the main tower of this beautiful Hotel. The foyer is lovely with a huge room where you can relax and have something to eat/drink. The Thai Restaurant by the waterfall was one of the nicest evenings we had - great Mai Tais too. The room was spacious, clean, HUGE bed with a pillow menu. Great bathroom, shower pressure, amenities and lovely touches like a candle lit for us each evening and the bed turned down. We had a balcony overlooking the park and the room was very quiet. We were too busy to make use of all the facilities, which was such a shame, as the pool, golf driving range and massage/spa looked incredible. We wish we had an extra couple of days to enjoy them. The location is excellent - the Sky Train is virtually outside your door, there is a lovely park (yes in Bangkok) opposite, and a short walk to Patpong Rd/markets. The staff were lovely, with a special mention going to the Concierge who looked after all our needs, including booking an authentic Thai restaurant for us. We booked 2 tours from the Hotel (River Kwai & Floating Markets), which were both well run & well worth it. We wish we had breakfast included, as it looked amazing!! The only thing I could fault was the wifi was a bit tricky and I believe that for a 5 star hotel, public computers should be made available for an allocated amount of time for free. But that would be being picky. We definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyse-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Lyse-Scott,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our excellent service staff, "Benjarong" Royal Thai Cuisine and facilities.

Please rest assured that WIFI matter has been discussed with the IT team and our management to foster swift improvements. Your comments are very valuable and help us to improve.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We booked a Club room and upgraded to a Junior suite for very little extra Room has a seperate living room and a huge bathroom and dressing room. Well worth the small upgrade fee. As usual great service in Club Area. The staff are wonderful and make you feel welcome. Hotel is a welcome relief after the Bangkok bustle. The breakfast is well catered to every taste. Pavillion buffets a little expensive. The Conceige was wonderful at sorting out a problem we had and made all necessary phonecalls to tour operator. Always look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Book club and upgrade to junior suite Large rooms and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phansiri M, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Donna S,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay in our Junior Suite. Your comments about our excellent service staff, club benefits and hotel facilities are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Phansiri Mongkolprasit
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,443 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#89 of 858 in Bangkok
3,167 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#36 of 858 in Bangkok
2,374 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 858 in Bangkok
6,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Property: Dusit Thani Bangkok
Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#94 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing