We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots n Lots to discover :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lost of pluses for this one. The hotel itself is a delight to discover and walk around. Very well located and cnnected, great food and a lovely staff. The only drawback is the pool... its tiny and most of the day its in the shade

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Himani-Khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Himani-Khanna,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our location, cuisine and service.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,529 - 1,535 of 3,142 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

A well located hotel; near Skytrain and opposite Lumphini Park. Rooms clean, tidy and well appointed. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet very good, and would recommend afternoon tea. Will certainly stay again. As with many hotels dining in the hotel is expensive, but there are lots of reasonably priced restaurants close to the hotel.

1  Thank Puss100
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Puss100,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast, hotel facilities, convenient location and recommends our Afternoon Tea are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Dusit Thani

Just because you employ large numbers of staff doesn't mean the service is good. They need to be trained. No management to be seen around the hotel and very few people actually working. In a queue Of five it took 45 mins to checkout.

The staff do their best but they don't know the answers to any questions. We asked whether there's an airport tax and got three different answers ranging from no to it changes every day.

The rooms are old and tired. Nothing seemed to work.

This is a poirly managed hotel with enthusiastic but untrained staff in their 1,000s. Just a frustrating experience I wouldn't want to repeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StillPhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear StillPhone,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We have noted the difficulty you have experienced during your stay with the check out process and we would like to extend our sincerest apologie and your comments are very valuable and help us to improve.

Please rest assured that the aforementioned matter has been discussed with the Front office and training departments who will implement target training programs to improve the quality of service to foster swift improvements and will work to be more consistently responsive and helpful.

Thank you once again for taking the time and we hope you will have a chance to stay with us again to see the improvements.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Staff very helpful and professional.
Room clean and big enough for myself but it has a bit noise from aircond,
Best location near to metro and sky train and many clubs, restaurants and shops.
I did not have breakfast so no idea how it was, but sure no doubt it would great breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EurasieTravelAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear EurasieTravelAsia,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stay at Dusit Thani many times and I'm never disappointed in services. Check out very fast with smile. Wine&dine voucher redeemed flexible, not strictly. Very comfortable. Air condition are very well. WiFi are available for 2 users. Free sauna and fitness. We will comeback soon.

Room Tip: More high, more beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesquare_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear thesquare_10,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services, Thai hospitality and convenient location.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is my 2nd time staying at Dusit Thani bkk. The difference this time is i cannot check-in deluxe room at main front reception, you will need to go further in an office further inside, fair enough. the room on the old wing is ok, but rather old and simple. nothing is special, you will find much better room at Renaissance or The muse or etc, for the same price level.

if you can afford so better stay on the main tower wing. breakfast and facilities are great as expected, but hotel seems to be quite busy with office people fair trade or guests and visitors who just come and eat or so. the best part is still location which locates right in start of silom, close to bts and all the night area. for 1st time bkk visitor here is a good hotel to start.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank mattfyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear mattfyr,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our hotel facilities and convenient location.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Still excellent after all these years. Hard to beat location, lovely large rooms - that could maybe do with slightly brighter/friendlier colours - and a service thats outstanding even for Thailand.Huge breakfast buffet. A gym that deserves the name. Perfect facilities for business in room and in the business center. Meanwhile there may be more glamurous places in BKK but overall this is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Dont take a standard room, make it a bit larger. Its well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luziussprungli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear luziussprungli,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#30 of 887 in Bangkok
2,520 reviews
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 887 in Bangkok
3,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#82 of 887 in Bangkok
3,419 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $77 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing