We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days in Bangkok. It had a great location to all the hustle of Bangkok. The hotel was a nice size and had a lot of great quiet areas like the pool and the outdoor bar to relax. The service was sometimes spotty but I found that that was just a cultural thing that Thai service people get a little frazzled with fast talking Americans. Overall, it was a very nice hotel. The breakfast buffet was great with a lot of good variety.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intrigueace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear intrigueace, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our hotel facilities, breakfast and convenient location are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,583 - 1,589 of 3,142 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

A little bit tired and a little bit full of conventions, but then I was at a convention too. The service was exceptional, however and made up for the tiredness of the facilities. Very central location and good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear aidblogger, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments about our convenient location, Regarding the rooms, we will put into place plans for refurbishment in 2013, which will address the issues that you raised.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have walked by the Dusit Thani many times and wanted to try it out. Location is perfect for BTS,MRT and all of the Silom night life. The newly refurbished Silom complex just meters from the hotel is finished and is very fab.

Big open areas but lots of cosy places to sit and just enjoy the hotel.

The hotel maybe 40 years old but definately is a pleasure to enjoy. They have refurbished all the restaurants, shops and eateries to give any traveler a perfect place to stay. The gym is second to none. Pool area is good and perfect for a cool off.

The staff are very helpful. Loved it so much we have booked in to stay again in December.

Highly recommended for location, good rooms and a place to hang out.

Room Tip: The East wing has bigger rooms but are not in the tower. Great wifi internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Robertand Mark, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, cuisines, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in this December. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We took advantage of a special promotion price. One of the best stays we have ever had in 10 years of travelling to Bangkok. Location is the best for us, the breakfast was 5 star and all the staff we encountered were so polite and helpfull.
Thank you for such a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDarren21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear LondonDarren21, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and to be the one of your favorite hotels in Bangkok. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast and convenient location are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I've travelled with my husband last month, we stayed for more then 02 nights. Staff is really friendly and services are really quick.

The best thing about the hotel is the Location and very easy excess to all transport like sky train ( if you like to experience ) just 02 mins away from the hotel. Hotel is adjacent to a big green park perfect for people who likes jogging and cycling.

About the food me just had fruits as I don't like cold food.

The DELUXE rooms are small but with balcony is fine ( value for Money ) and bathrooms are very Contemporary.

Room Tip: If you what to explore Bangkok then Dusit Thani hotel location is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RumanaRaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear RumanaRaza, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you and husband enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We traveled with Friendly Planet tours so I'm not certain of the room rate. However,
We stayed in the older tower. The room was very clean and spacious.
There was some wear and tear but nothing to complain about. I had a king size bed and it was very comfortable.
The hotel was close to many restaurants and shops. Breakfast was included in the rate and was buffet style. We did eat at some of the restaurants in the hotel and the food was so yummy. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydtayscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Sydtayscott, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast and convenient location are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed for two nights in early November. Staff were very prompt and professional in their service. Facilities in the room were as expected for the price I paid, but what surprised me was the toilet seat warmer which I didn't expect for the room that I was staying in. Breakfast spread was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuttyalmond_TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Nuttyalmond_TK, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast and room facilities are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#30 of 887 in Bangkok
2,523 reviews
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 887 in Bangkok
3,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#82 of 887 in Bangkok
3,419 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $77 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing