We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location , 5 star Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #100 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We took advantage of a special promotion price. One of the best stays we have ever had in 10 years of travelling to Bangkok. Location is the best for us, the breakfast was 5 star and all the staff we encountered were so polite and helpfull.
Thank you for such a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDarren21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear LondonDarren21, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and to be the one of your favorite hotels in Bangkok. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast and convenient location are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,650 - 1,656 of 3,235 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

I've travelled with my husband last month, we stayed for more then 02 nights. Staff is really friendly and services are really quick.

The best thing about the hotel is the Location and very easy excess to all transport like sky train ( if you like to experience ) just 02 mins away from the hotel. Hotel is adjacent to a big green park perfect for people who likes jogging and cycling.

About the food me just had fruits as I don't like cold food.

The DELUXE rooms are small but with balcony is fine ( value for Money ) and bathrooms are very Contemporary.

Room Tip: If you what to explore Bangkok then Dusit Thani hotel location is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RumanaRaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear RumanaRaza, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you and husband enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We traveled with Friendly Planet tours so I'm not certain of the room rate. However,
We stayed in the older tower. The room was very clean and spacious.
There was some wear and tear but nothing to complain about. I had a king size bed and it was very comfortable.
The hotel was close to many restaurants and shops. Breakfast was included in the rate and was buffet style. We did eat at some of the restaurants in the hotel and the food was so yummy. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydtayscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Sydtayscott, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast and convenient location are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed for two nights in early November. Staff were very prompt and professional in their service. Facilities in the room were as expected for the price I paid, but what surprised me was the toilet seat warmer which I didn't expect for the room that I was staying in. Breakfast spread was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuttyalmond_TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Nuttyalmond_TK, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast and room facilities are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in Bangkok for a long weekend and arrived at 6am - our room wasn't available so were somewhat forced into upgrade to a suite for c. $40 extra per night, which was pretty fantastic.

We can't really fault the hotel at all; staff were lovely, courteous and professional. Once we got our bearings we realised the hotel is fairly well located (near the Skytrain, Lumpini thai boxing stadium, shopping, food stalls and Pat Pong market if you're into that). Great selection at breakfast.

Really enjoyed it and would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Suite was definitely worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wijjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Wijjy, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in a Dusit Club room. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast, convenient location and club lounge services are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and i arrived in Bangkok for three days at the Dusit Thani, we were overjoyed with the quality of the hotel, staff and cuisine.

Well positioned for nightlife.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Malcolm, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, cuisines and convenient location are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

First night at Dusit Thani was in a superior room. It was old - wall paper peeling off walls. Bed protector had old blood on it (not mine). However, the last 6 nights were in an executive club suite which was large, clean and quite a contrast. I became very sick and the hotel staff were excellent. They contacted an English speaking doctor, and the hotel management came to my room to check on me, and to deliver some beautiful flowers. Also, as it was my brother's birthday, two birthday cakes were given to him.

The thoughtful touches of flowers and cake seem to cancel the rather revolting first night experience.

I would stay at the Dusit Thani again (just not in a superior room),

Breakfast food always seemed to be cold even though it was just cooked!

Room Tip: Don't pick a superior room in old wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Susan, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in an Executive Club Suite. Your comments about our excellent service staff is very much appreciated.

Regarding the “tired old” superior rooms, we will put into place plans for refurbishment in 2013, which will address the issues that you raised. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
3,705 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#79 of 891 in Bangkok
3,536 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#32 of 891 in Bangkok
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $100 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing