We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$213
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$54
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,330)
Filter reviews
3,330 results
Traveler rating
1,807
1,033
321
126
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,807
1,033
321
126
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumpini parkclub roomlower lobbygrand hotelsilom roadthai hospitalitythai restaurantstar hotelnight marketpublic areassilom areasala daengbit datedsuperior roomlocation is excellentan upgradenight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,748 - 1,753 of 3,330 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel was just opened, and I was in Bangkok for the first time. It was like a shock, both for the quality of the hotel and the high level of service. My presence was just for 2 nights but the pleasure my family and I had was like if we would have been there for months.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear TandDAustralia, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast and restaurants are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. In the meantime, please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A traditional great service hotel. Had an excellent suite with lots of room and a great bed. The rooms are dated and probably need a refurb.
No complaints with staff or service which is done in the traditional Thai way.
Couple of restaurants tried and both good hotel quality.
Location didnt suit my needs, (booked by company) and anyone who has to travel by car in bangkok will appreciate the importance of being as close to what you want as possible. Skytrain great for tourists but hard when working with 3 bags of equipment.
Was happy overall and would stay here again particularly if value for money important. If booking myself would probably choose Grand Hyatt Erawan which is more modern and better located, albeit twice the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandDAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear TandDAustralia, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate your comments about the quality of our services.

It is unfortunate that you found the hotel to be inconvenient for your work. We do the best we can to help our guests, but battling Bangkok traffic is not always easy.

We will put into place plans for renovation in 2013, to address the issue of “dated” rooms. We hope you will have a chance to stay with us again to see the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was my second vist to the Dusit Thani, First time was in 1981 and just returned with my wife (Sept 2012) after a 3 day stay. What makes this hotel special is the staff, they seem to enjoy serving you no matter what the request you may have. From the moment you arrive the service is impeciable with all the grace of the Thai people. The reataurants always exceed my expectationis but that is what you too can expect from Dusit Thani Bangkok. As other Trip Advisers have commented you would be hard pressed to find a better location.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the park at the front of the Hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Peter B, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all delighted you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us. Your kind compliments about our ever-friendly and helpful staff and excellent restaurants are much appreciated. BTW, which restaurant(s)did you try? Did you have a chance to try the acclaimed D'Sens, on the top floor? Its one of the best places for French cuisine in Bangkok.

Please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is the hotel to stay, for walking to patpong night market, Skytrain, shopping malls, , The Dusit does have cake shop on the lower ground floor, chocs, & cakes to die for. Excellent breakfast , I do like the doormen who open the doors for you, dressed in oriental clothes, The evening bar , paino playing , nuts on the table , plus cocktails. pure bliss.

Room Tip: Try & ask for rooms on 1st floor, as lifts take a while to move ??
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PETER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Peter C, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your "blissful" evening cocktails. Thank you for your kind compliments about our breakfast service and cafe. BTW, the cafe in the Lower Lobby is called Dusit Gourmet and did you try the macaroons?

Please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, good rooms, great hotel, super location. The hotel is right next to the sala daeng bts - even if its raining, you can quickly get onto the skywalk just outside the hotel and walk to the bts in under 1 min.
Hotel staff are good and polite. Breakfast has lots of choices.

Room Tip: the rooms in the new wing are better.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZedIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear ZedIndia, thank you very much for your positive review of Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are all delighted you enjoyed your 3-night stay, despite the rain. Our proximity to the BTS and MRT stations means that our guests don't need to worry about the weather or the traffic.

Please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dusit Thani Bangkok very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews