We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #108 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Superb hotel!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in the Dusit Thani from 14-22 June 2012, in a club room. The room was huge, with a lovely bathroom with a bath tub & walk-in shower.
Breakfast at the Il cielo restaurant was lovely, so relaxing. We also used the pavilion restaurant when we had early morning trips and this was equally excellent, so much choice!
We had a clubroom so this entitled us to use the club lounge, it is so worth the extra cost to upgrade. The Mojitas were amazing so were the canapés. The staff in the club longer were so nice and friendly, but always so professional & welcoming. If you had a question they could not answer, 5 minutes later they had made phone calls and found out the answer. Well done to you all.
I couldn't fault the cleanliness of the hotel and the interior of the hotel was just amazing.
The hotel is 2 minutes from the sky train & underground system, making it perfect for getting to most areas of the city, the public transport is so easy to use, also very clean with aircon.
Would we stay at this hotel again? Yes we have booked to come back,for 8 days next year, also we have booked a club room again. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room, it is so worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triggerhappy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to thank you for your positive review. We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay in our Dusit Club Room. We are very pleased with your compliments about our breakfast services at il cielo and The Pavilion and also the professional and friendly staff at Dusit Club Lounge.

Please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dusit Thani Bangkok next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,630
    947
    297
    114
    39
See reviews for
478
984
344
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here for six nights July 20-26. First stayed at this hotel more than 25 years agoand have stayed many times since and I'm happy to report that I enjoyed my recent stay as much as I did all those years ago.The good thing about the Dusit Thani is that it keeps up to date (plasma tv, free wifi..etc) while many hotels fail this renewal test. From the moment i arrived, after being awake for over 24 hours, until check out i felt i was being cared for in a warm and genuine manner. The staff are what makes this hotel stand out with their gracious Thai charm. From the welcoming check-in to the supervisors in the Cascade breakfast buffett, The staff at the gym and swimming pool and even the friendly young man looking after the lifts in my wing all were perfect. The rooms are great with comfy beds and large bathrooms and professional housekeeping and daily local papers and WSJ. Then there's the fantastic location which has been mentioned many times here. Many thanks also for the comlimnetary late check out which helped my catch my next flight refreshed. Dusit Thani offers excellent value and great service which is why i always choose the Dusit brand when i can and travel in Thailand. Returning to this hotel late next monh and can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GARY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
On behalf of the management and staff of Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to thank you for your very positive review. We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay... again! Thank you very much for your compliments about our friendly and dedicated staff and breakfast, which is served in The Pavilion.

Please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel is a perfect city hotel - the location is unparalleled as you can walk out into the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. The service is excellent, the staff are friendly and provide a warmth that Thai people generally elicit. The food is again very good and catered for my dietary requirements. Rooms are fine, maybe could do with a bit of refurbishment but for a city hotel, of a good standard. The lobby is stunning and you get complimentary welcome drinks which is nice! Would recommended this hotel as its value for money and can't fault it,

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaylover177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to thank you very much for the positive review. We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay and are very pleased with your compliments about our friendly staff and convenient location in the city centre. We also note your comments about room refurbishment. We are planning for further improvements in the future.

Please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I called the hotel one day prior to my arrival wondered what kind of superior room to expect, the gentlemen advised me that all the rooms are renovated. In fact the room I got was way beyond my expectation. I was given a room in the secluded East Wing, which was very old and dirty. Bathroom was spacious but look tired, and I don’t get a good sleeping quality with the weird vibe of the room. All satisfied reviewers probably were the ones taking the Deluxe/Executive rooms situated in the main building. I should have read the information in the hotel website clearly about the Superior rooms in the East Wing, which now I understand are the ones should be avoided.

The service was generally good, and all the staff in the reception and restaurant were friendly and helpful. One thing what bothers me was the security officer in the entrance door connecting to the exit towards Thanon Silom road. The security officer only performed full inspection on men’s belongings but not on women’s, which is discriminating for me and may need some more attention.

Hotel is very close to the MRT station, with plenty of good street food outside the hotel exit.The night market next to the hotel is a very interesting place to feel the real buzz of Bangkok during the night, just be aware of pickpockets. Walking in Lumphini park is also enjoyable if you are traveling with young children. Overall the location was very good and they have good breakfast and lunch buffets as well.

Room Tip: Any rooms but not Superior rooms in East Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rairliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear kkdoo, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a good experience staying with us. However, your comments are very valuable and help us to improve.

The first problem was perhaps the miscommunication that occurred when you were told that “all rooms are renovated”. This was misleading and I do apologize on behalf of our team. We are working to improve staff knowledge about our facilities and services through more accurate communications and training programs.

We will put into place plans for renovation in 2013, which will address the “tired” and “old” look of the rooms. We hope you will have a chance to stay with us again to see the improvements.

The security department has also been informed about your comments regarding being checked at the door, while others were not. Going forward, we will ensure that the proper inspections are carried out consistently for the safety and security of everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Arrived off a long flight and checked into the oasis that is the Dusit Thani. Staff very friendly, nothing was a problem. Had adjacent rooms for the family, very comfortable. breakfast at the Pavillion restaurant was amazing-spoilt for choice. Pool was great to chill by and get over the jet lag. Underground/sky train stations just outside the hotel makes getting around Bangkok very easy. Pattpong market just down the road. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank gordy1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to thank you for the positive review. We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay and are very pleased with your compliments about our dedicated staff and facilities, especially the pool and breakfast at The Pavilion.

Please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crewe, cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Exceptional hotel, spotless clean, excellent staff can not do enough for you,good location, if planning a visit to Bangkok, treat yourself to this hotel, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crewephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for your positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments about our staff and facilities.

Please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures and reviews of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Arriving from Europe with a severe jet lag we arrived in Dusit Thani and felt this was the right hotel for our three day stay in Bangkok with the family. Unfortunately rooms were not yet ready when we arrived (noon). A discounted upgrade was arranged with the use of the executive lounge. Great hotel, great service, great food (Vietnamese restaurant in the hotel), great breakfast, good fitness / gym, swimmingpool and a very good location. Check in and check out process ( for a group of 5 people) was burdensome and efficiency should be improved in this area. Good price / quality - next time we will definitly stay again in the Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our location which is easy to access the main local attractions, executive lounge and our Vietnamese Cuisine "Thien Duong".

Your review means to us and we definitely will state your important comments in our check-in process and will inform our team to improve our service. In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where you can share us your memorable pictures, review and experience about our hotel.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Director of Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#14 of 868 in Bangkok
3,510 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#36 of 868 in Bangkok
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#92 of 868 in Bangkok
3,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Property: Dusit Thani Bangkok
Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing