We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,614)
Filter reviews
3,614 results
Traveler rating
1,978
1,116
336
135
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,978
1,116
336
135
49
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,144 - 2,149 of 3,614 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This s a tired overly large clean and well located hotel. I would not say there again three nights were more than enough. The staff was great but there is much better value in Bangkok

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

First time to Dusit BKK though I 've been to Bangkok many times and this Hotel is already past 40 yr old with pictures of Royalty and Celebrities at Lobby.With very good maintenance, it looks 20 yrs younger. BTS skytrain (station Sala daeng)and MRT is just outside Hotel, so only 20 mins to Chaktojak Market(exit 1). many massage centres/store around Hotel. The Location is great so even it is aging, still worthy. The breakfast buffet is not 5 stars, not much to choose. The staff is so eager to pack all stuff after telling you breakfast is closing and cannot wait departure of customers including sweeping the floor.
The swimming pool is small now as compared to modern hotels standard, the outlook look really like Lisbon Hotel in macau(aging)
The area of room is spacious, samsung flat TV,but the wall seems too thin and you can share noise/all sounds around. Air-conditioning is always on cool setting as no change even when you set higher, always set at around 20-23 degrees.Room is a bit too dimmed as bed lighting aged too.
If you are 1st time to BKK ,it is still recommended for you as excellent location and staff are friendly and helpful

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mutkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

got some frequent flyer miles to use in BK and booked Dusit Thani!
Great service,Attentive staff,nice rooms,11 restaurants (not backpacker prices...)
Pool is old but clean.
Great location,Lumpini Park and Patpong 5-min away.
Sky-train round the corner.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Wonderful restaurants, friendly and helpful staff, great location near Skytrain and Subway stations. The A/C in the room was a bit old so we freezed a bit...watch out!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amorcete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for the first stop on our honeymoon.
From the minute we arrived to the moment we left the staff were fantastic.

I recommend the all inclusive breakfast. There was such a variety that each day your selection a completely different.

Location was one of the highlights. You literally walk our of the hotel and on to the high street with it's selection of shops, bars and restaurants. At 6pm this road completely transforms as the night Market begins which goes on till around 12am.

In addition to this the sky train is also on the doorstep which gives you easy access to the shopping malls (mbk, siam etc) and the rest of the city.

When I next return I will definitely be returning to this wonderful hotel

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Str4nger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews