We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
lebua at State Tower
Nearby Hotels
$131
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$88
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,777)
Filter reviews
7,777 results
Traveler rating
4,924
1,835
625
232
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,924
1,835
625
232
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe hangovertower clubbreeze restaurantsirocco restaurantthe riverriver view suiteliving roomour honeymoonrooms are hugeamazing hotelbreakfast was amazinghotel guestsbreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitesitting areasilom road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,233 - 4,238 of 7,777 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Staff always around to greet you. Great views of the city from the rooms. Close to River Taxes and Sky Train.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeko-rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights visiting Bangkok on the way to Koh Samui in October 2008. The Lebau isn't the full building and occupies only a number of floors in the complex. The entrance is therefore around the side of the building and doesn't have a great pressure about it, when you leave, after getting out the lift if you go left instead of right (heading for the reception desk) you go into the main part of the building which is mostly empty, a little spooky.

The room was good, we were on the 55th floor and had a river view room with separate bathroom, living room and bedroom. Very clean, very well done, theres no pay per view movies here though.

Breakfast was pretty good, although not the best I've had in Asia by far, out of the 4 places I've stayed of this quality, it would be bottom of the pile.

The location is ok, close to a skytrain station, taxi's outside and a few places around to eat, see my reviews of the local restaurants.

The Sky Bar and Distil Bar (on the 64-65th floors) are vastly overpriced (a cocktail is around 10 GBP or 500 baht), the Sky Bar is well worth a visit, great view but Distil is nothing special.

The pool is nice enough and theres a few sun loungers around, but you don't get the privacy you do at the Hilton Millenium..

Didn't try any of the stupidly priced restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Have been to Lebua the State tower on two occasion. Been to the Sky Bar after seeing how beautiful it is on the internet.

Decided to book a riverview suite this time round on my birthday for my bangkok trip. The view from Sky Bar is one word, Stunning! Abosulately beautiful. Able to see the view of bangkok on a open bar on 64 storey of the hotel. (2nd tallest hotel in bangkok) Although view from the balcony from my suite room is spectacular, but not having a 360 degree view as from sky bar.

Not the most luxury hotel i have stayed in. (in terms of decor) Its clean, roomy and staffs are attendive, alot better compared to lots of five star hotel i stayed in. A butler will attend to you upon checking in of hotel. Having a personalize touch and the service. Superb Breakfast with wide varities. In house Restaurants like Sirocco boost nice ambience and its a wonderful place to go with your date on special occasion. However, given the price, one is paying for dinner at such establishment (fine dinning) is not really value for money i would say and it is actually pricy given bangkok standard. Expect to pay like 5000++ per pax for 3 course dinner at Sirroco. Comparable to many fine dinning establishment in singapore. Personally, i find it pricy (Sirocco) where I had wagyu beef (grade 4) in bangkok for 1600++ Baht at Phillipe Restaurant in Sukhumvit. Overall, its a nice hotel to stay in. I will definately come back if i am travelling to bangkok again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed in a riverview suite on the 57th floor which is really very spaceous - living room, large bathroom, sleeping room and balcony. The view on Bankgkok an the river is amazing. Service is impeccable and the Sky bar on the rooftop is unforgettable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpthuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed here for our honeymoon in April 09, we always stay in 5* and this is by far the best ! No one can beat their service, their service is just incredible - perfection! The staff are too sweet, too helpful and too welcoming! The hotel is incredible value for money, you get a full suite (sitting area, bedroom, bathroom and small kitchenette) for the price of just a bedroom elsewhere! the suites are lovely, we were upgraded to a riverview suite for our honeymoon and had a lovely cake waiting for us on arrival in the fridge and was given a huge bunch of flowers as I walked through the front entrance. The viwe from the balcony too is just incredible, we were on the 54th floor - definitly ask for a higher floor!

FOOD: we had just breakfast at the hotel, which again was brilliant - sooo much variety and lovely food and such a lovely setting to eat in! the main restuarant that serves breakfast is beside the pool so we used to sit at tables next to the pool (there were only about 4, the rest were inside)..the staff are just too good, they kept topping up our tea when they saw it was finishing, they never let your table be dirty, they woud pass and pick up sugar wrappers etc, they'd pull our chairs out for us to sit, put a napkins on your lap - they make you feel like royalty at this place!

LOCATION: in the centre, riverside location, about 20-30mins to the grand palace. There are restuarants and shops nearby, all in walking distance, markets/stalls in walking distance.

We checked out the hotel restuarants although we wernt going to eat there, they are all absolutely beautiful. The Dome restuarant at the top has such a wow factor, the view from there is just crazy!! no photography allowed here though :(

if your going to bangkok, this is definitly the best place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amaanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews