We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
lebua at State Tower
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,773)
Filter reviews
7,773 results
Traveler rating
4,921
1,835
625
232
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,921
1,835
625
232
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe hangovertower clubbreeze restaurantsirocco restaurantthe riverriver view suiteliving roomour honeymoonrooms are hugeamazing hotelbreakfast was amazinghotel guestsbreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitesitting areasilom road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,984 - 1,989 of 7,773 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

service here is fantastic. very personal and check in is very VIP. rooms are a bit old, but very large suites and huge bathrooms. Surprise me they haven't switched to flat tvs, but that is minor. the walls are quite thin and we could hear our neighbors a lot. best thing about this place... the bar and restaurant. Best view in the city :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swooshmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, AFOM at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear swooshmac,

Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay.

You were treated like a VIP because at lebua, you are one! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the service and the spacious suite.

We are happy to share with you that we are very soon upgrading the TV in the lebua suites and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again by then.

Thank you and best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed at Lebua for 3 nights (26 July-29 July - room #5409 ) for my 5th time. Over and over again I can only say a big thank you! All the positive reviews you read about Lebua are true. Need to add more? Did I say that it is a fantastic hotel? :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrewasroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, AFOM at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear andrewasroma,

Our sincerest thanks for an excellent review and for your loyalty to lebua.

We will never tire of providing you that excellent service which you have come to enjoy, and on behalf of the team and the hotel management, we will look forward to your return over and over again.

Thank you and best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Lovely hotel, with excellent service and great atmosphere! Great food, and breathtaking view. A must for those who'd like to have an unique experience and take a luxury breather while visiting Bangkoks pulsating and exciting city life.

Room Tip: Ask to get upgraded to a suite. It didn't cost us much more, and we got great value. PS! We stayed on the 66th level, and loved the view – BUT, for those that are afraid of hights, you'd might want to mention this to the receptionist while booking a room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EJSta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, AFOM at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear EJSta,

Thank you very much for your high recommendations of lebua.

Indeed, the luxury that you will experience when staying at lebua is an excellent refuge from the busy city life in Bangkok. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service and amazing views that we have to offer, and look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

What changes your impression of a hotel is Service. We checked in just couple of hours ago, check in was such a pleasure. The lady sat us down & then gives us an upgrade to the 52nd Floor. We are treated to a complimentary drink and lunch. The room is absolute luxury with a balcony overlooking the river, we are yet to experience the rest but I had to appreciate the amazing service which makes one feel good that we made the right choice of hotel and getting great value for the money spent. Thank you. We are currently staying at 5210.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Premalawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, AFOM at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Premalawrence,

Thank you for an excellent review, and for sharing your experience upon arrival.

Our check in procedure is designed with comfort and personalized service in mind. It is inspiring to see that this is appreciated and that you enjoyed every moment of it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to lebua in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, so luxurious! We stayed for 4nights in August. The room was fantastic,massive and had a great view! The gym was fantastic has everything you need.

The location of the hotel was magnificent!! We went for many walks and found some great places to eat! Make sure you try the tom yum rice at Tea-licious across the road -down the alley. DELICIOUS!!

The hotel staff were accommodating and efficient. Although we were not shown to our room and there was some discussion about the bond payment which was being held... We weren't very impressed with trying to find our room alone as there are many elevators for different towers.

The sky bar was something special - a view which blows the mind. It's a MUST do!! Get there around sunset and prepare to be amazed!!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, AFOM at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Claire G,

I am very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to come back.

lebua is indeed blessed with a great location, being surrounded by plenty of local shops and restaurants, where you could sample various types of local food on offer.

It is very inspiring to know that you found the service accommodating and efficient. I would like to apologize for any challenge you may have encountered finding your suite and will definitely address it with the team, as we always ensure that guests are escorted or directed to the correct elevator upon arrival.

We all look forward to seeing you again at lebua.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews