We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Honest Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of lebua at State Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #68 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
World Wide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Honest Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We paid $128 for a standard balcony room, but because of our travel priority status we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. If you've never been too Thailand, then get ready for EXCEPTIONAL service. The hospitality there is what it SHOULD be worldwide. Staff members are kind, helpful, sincere, and work hard to please you.

The room was beautiful and very clean (despite a tiny bug crawling on the comforter but that could have been from someone leaving the balcony door open earlier in the day). There was a bowl of fruits and chocolates waiting for us, YUM! The staff walked us up to the room and made us feel very welcome. The front desk was able to recommend restaurants and spas, as well as book us reservations. Water bottles in the room are perfect to keep hydrated, which is important under the heavy Thai sun.

Unfortunately, Sirocco (the highest open-air restaurant in the world) was booked solid that night (Monday) for an event, so we didn't get to eat there this time (though we did years ago and loved the food). We did go up to the Skybar for a drink and the view is to die for. Make reservations to eat at Sirocco days in advance.

Thailand is interesting. Among the cockroaches and rats that line the dirty streets, are luxury gems like Lebua, so keep your eyes and mind open and you can appreciate all that Bangkok and Lebua have to offer.

www.habbytravels.com

Room Tip: Definitely pay for the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HabbyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear HabbyTravels,


Thank you very much for your honest review.

It is wonderful to read that you sincerely had a great time during your recent visit in Thailand. I can only agree that Thailand offers a warm hospitality which is sought-after in every part of the world. We are proud to have offered you that same hospitality at lebua and would like to thank you for your compliments.

Your comments about the room has been shared with our housekeeping team as we take cleanliness of our suites very seriously.

Once again, thank you very much for the time taken to share your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,899
    1,426
    456
    160
    113
See reviews for
678
3,237
322
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

After having stayed in the Tower club when starting our journey in Thailand we had originally booked another hotel for our last days in Bangkok. However we had decided to cancel this hotel and to stay with Lebua again and didn't regret our decision as everything was perfect again. We love the spacious rooms, the stunning view and the breakfast is just amazing. We will be back for our next stay in Bangkok for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cs100781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Cs100781,

It is so heartwarming to learn that you have decided to return to lebua after your first visit. We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

lebua is blessed to have some of the best views over Bangkok and we are delighted that you enjoyed it.

Thank you once again and we look forward to again have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The bar and restaurant views are breathtaking the views and they are just as lovely from the bedroom balconies.
The rooms are huge and have everything you need. Staff couldn't be more helpful, wonderful service.
However the pool area lets it down..a bit small and doesn't get the sun so no where to sunbathe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferLynne1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear JenniferLynne1984,

It is very nice to read your comments, thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

I completely agree that our balconies and the restaurants and bars at the Dome, offer some of the most amazing views of Bangkok. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed these and that we were able to provide with beautiful memories during your holiday.

We have noted your comments regarding the swimming pool and would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.

Thank you and best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was short as the flight was in the early next morning but the impression about that place was very good.
We arrived and immediately the hostess approach us and gave us a warm welcome! After we provided the booking details they gave us an upgrade to one of the highest floors and the rest of the check in process was in the room!!
When we reach the room it was a surprise, a enormous suite and for me the best thing was the balcony with the outstanding river view!!
We also went to the bar on the rooftop, sky bar I think. It's a must stay hotel at least one night. The experience is amazing.
I would definitely go back :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AntonioDias1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear AntonioDias1986,

It is wonderful to read that you had a beautiful experience during your recent visit. You should certainly come back for a longer stay next time.

Our check in procedure is designed with efficiency and personalized service in mind and we are delighted that you appreciated it.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Travelled with family....had 2 rooms and were upgraded to two-bedroom suite....amazing hotel...superb service....felt like a king....Everything is gr8 about this hotel...the rooms..the food..the location...everything...amazing sky bar & sirocco....whatta place man...simply superb!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anky2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear anky2k2,

Thank you for your fantastic comments.

I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit. It is wonderful to know that you felt "like a king" as this really is what we hope every guest would experience everytime they enter the doors of lebua.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The view from the balcony of the room is great. There was a delay in checking us in when we arrived and we had to wait for more than 30 minutes for our room. However our room was perfect and we also received a cake for our anniversary. Taxis are easily available outside and the train station is only about 10 minutes walk. The view from the rooftop is definitely worth seeing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nitubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear nitubal,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular your suite which I am certain provided you with one of the most amazing views of the city. I apologize about the delay in your check in and trust that any challenge has been handled in a professional manner. Please do not hesitate to let me know of any details you wish to share in that particular area.

Again thank you very much and we look forward to see you again at lebua.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on one if the top floor suites of this hotel. We were a family of 6. The site had 2 bedrooms, a living room and a washer and dryer.
Even though the washer and dryer were pretty small according to USA standards but it was a blessing while traveling with kids. The buffet breakfast and evening tea were amazing!
I did not get a chance to visit their rooftop restaurant but heard some good things about it. The views from our room were amazing. All in all a perfect experience!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Hina K,

Thank you for your recent visit.

Our suites are designed with your luxury, comfort and convenience in mind. We are delighted to learn that the washer and dryer in the suite proved helpful especially having children travelling with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back, and hopefully have the chance to show you the skybar on your return.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#53 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#22 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 4,994 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 6,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 3,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing