We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,200)
Filter reviews
8,200 results
Traveler rating
5,187
1,927
661
247
178
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,187
1,927
661
247
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar the hangover tower club breeze restaurant sirocco restaurant the river river view suite living room our honeymoon rooms are huge amazing hotel breakfast was amazing breakfast buffet hotel guests sitting area upgraded to a suite restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
2,319 - 2,324 of 8,200 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you're planning on staying in Bangkok then i would recommend this hotel. From the moment you walk its hard not to be impressed.
The bedroom was lovely and a great size, with amazing views across the city.

once you get up to the open air bar on the 64th floor ...fantastic.

love it and will stay there on every Bangkok trip.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear SRKLondon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you loved your stay and had an enjoyable time during your visit. We are very happy to have made a great impression and would like to thank you for your praises and recommendation.

We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel lived up to expectations - it is a first class hotel with amazing rooms and views across the city. We were upgraded to a suite which was huge with a river-view balcony - pretty good for two people that have spent five months in hostels and a campervan!

The breakfast was incredible - I only wish I could have eaten more.

A great hotel at a great price given its star rating.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangeybull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Rangeybull,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that we lived up to your expectations and were able to provide you the luxury you deserved to end your journey in Thailand.

Once again, thank you very much for your recent stay. Our beautiful views of the Chao Praya river and our sumptuous breakfast await your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was the last place on our Andaman Sky three-destination tour of Thailand and it was a great way to end this vacation ! The only thing wrong with our stay here was the thought of the impending departure back to work. Our room, the pool, food, drinks, architecture – all are spot on at The Lebua. We particularly liked the trendy rooftop bar and restaurant, which is a great place to take in the sunset. And if you stay a bit later it becomes one of the town’s hot open-air nightclubs. Awesome !

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Dana P,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.

It is with so much pleasure that we, at lebua read your review. Your comments inspire us to keep aiming to deliver excellent customer service to match our luxurious suites, views and dining options.

Again, our sincere thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel rooms are lovely . We had a three bedroom suite . The club lounge is dated and uninviting . It looks like an 80 s dark and gloomy night club which is a shame as the drinks and the lunch was really nice . We walked out of the lift and ground level and walked through what i thought was maybe a basment to realise it was the foyer ... so sad to see such a vast area left bare and basic . When we first arrived by car we were took around the corner to the car drop off which is where the reception is and that area is nice and elegant but the floor level or walking level entrance to the hotel is just so plain to say we were staying at such an iconic hotel ... shame ... In my opinion it needs a bit of tlc and a makeover and the spa menu need to include more treatments as its very limited ... the bar and restaurants are amazing , if you stay here the breakfast is by far the best one I have ever had any where in the world .. .... its a shame that the hotel is living off the film the hangover when now i think it needs to revamp its self and make it glam again ... would i stay again ? no ... will I go to the roof top bar , yes yes yes ....

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for the time taken to share your comments regarding your stay.

I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed the spacious suite, the breakfast offerings and the skybar during your recent visit. Our guests' comfort and ideas are very important to us and we appreciate your comments on the design of the lounge and the foyer. Our spa menu includes a variety of body massage, scrubs, facials and would highly appreciate any suggestions you may have to help us improve it.

Notwithstanding the above, I hope you do give us another chance and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The entrance is understated but the the hotel, service and food is fabulous. Can't wait to go back. Do upgrade to Tower Club and experience floor 52. The breakfast provided is excellent. We enjoyed a meal on the restaurant the roof. Pricey but worth it for the location, experience & atmosphere. Prepare to be treated like royalty.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Salena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Salena D,

It is wonderful to read of your experience during your stay, and thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

We can only be proud to have met your expectations on the service and the dining experiences, and completely agree that Tower Club is a must-go-for when visiting lebua.

Again, our sincerest thanks for your recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews