We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST BREAKFAST BUFFET EVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of lebua at State Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #86 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST BUFFET EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Amazing hotel. They upgraded us for free to the 55th floor. Huge room. Provided free in room water bottles. Nice gym. Easy checkin and checkout process. Can walk to pier from hotel to go to the 3 main temples. Also, the rooftop is a must for pictures although drinks are super expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JigarShah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Shah,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comment about our extensive breakfast buffet. I am delighted to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had the time to explore some of the cultural highlights of Bangkok.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,369
    1,638
    542
    191
    137
See reviews for
791
3,664
365
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (998)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Betul, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Check in and check out is very disappointing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. View from room is amazing. Though the room are bit outdated, overall it was good. Elevators are pathetic, you'll always find long queues there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Yogi_kh
Thank you very much for your feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us your valuable comments from your most recent stay with us.

It is certainly concerning to hear that your check in experience was not up to the expected service levels for which I would like to apologize. Please rest assured, that I will be looking into the challenges you had experienced in order for us to learn and improve our services.

We did change our queuing system recently and give priority to our in house guests, however due to the location in a high rise building challenges do unfortunately occur at times.

We do hope that you give us another chance and we would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel to showcase the service lebua Hotels & Resorts are well known for.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel itself is really great, especially suites at top floor, view is amazing. Staff is extremely nice and helpful.
We loved Scirocco club and the terrace however prices there and in other restaurants are also sky high:-)
Neighbourhood though is pretty borring, we liked Sukhumvit area more.

Room Tip: Suites are amaizing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Ewa P

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at lebua at State Tower.

We are delighted to read that we have met your expectations at Sirocco our roof top restaurant and the Sky Bar and that you enjoyed our accommodation and service. The views are truly amazing

Our aim at all of our establishments at The Dome at lebua is to create the most exceptional and indulgent experience possible for our guests, which not only involves using the finest ingredients, but often sourcing ingredients that are not readily available in Bangkok.

We will share your comments with the team and look forward to your return to our hotel when your travels bring you back to Bangkok again.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

good quality large sized accommodation, quality service, excellent variety at the buffet breakfast and great location.
Only negatives - paying hotel guests were not allowed photos up at the top of the bar (which was very busy) and balconies were permanently locked which was a shame when the room is advertised as riverview suite and has pleasant views.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Mikeey,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and had the time to enjoy our extensive breakfast spread.
In reference to the balconies, please note, that as being among the tallest buildings in Bangkok the safety of our guests is one of our prime focus areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Lebua Hotel was as stunning as the pictures make it out to be; if not better. The staff were all very friendly and spoke very good English. We booked a suite with a king size bed but they had no rooms available for this when we arrived so we got an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. It was amazing, I could have moved in! The bed was very comfortable and we had 3 balconies with marvelous views. We ate in the restaurant by the pool for lunch which was very expensive but the food was delicious. We wanted to eat in one of the other restaurants upstairs for dinner but was not told that there was a dress code or that you had to make a reservation. This was a bit of a let down, so we ate by the Pool again for dinner. We then went to go up to the sky bar for a drink, again to be told there is a dress code policy for that too. Again, we were not informed of this when we checked in. Adamant on going up, we had no choice but to walk around Bangkok at 9m looking for somewhere that my partner could buy some shoes and jeans. Eventually we made it up there to be completely disappointed that we could not take photos!! The main reason we chose to stay here was for the sky bar and of course to take memorable photos of it. If no one is aloud to take photos, I do not understand why there is a dress code policy. We ordered 2 cocktails which were already overpriced at £10 each. I then stood there with the money in my hand for over 5 minutes waiting to pay. Eventually a lady put the bill in front of me and we were astonished that they had put a 17% service charge on. Service charge!! what service? I've been stood here like an idiot waiting to pay you. When they took the cash I then waited another 5 minutes for my change! Overall, I cannot give Lebua a bad rating as the rest of the hotel is marvelous, but if like us you were going just for the sky bar you have been warned. Bad service, overpriced cocktails (£30 for 2) and you cannot take photos. Absolute let down for the last night of our trip.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Ms. Gemma,

Thank you very much for your feedback in reference to your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed the room and the stunning views over Bangkok. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you had experienced and that we did not meet your expectations at the Sky Bar. We will be discussing these shortcomings internally and address the the same with the relevant departments in order for us to improve on our services.

We wish to welcome you back at lebua at the State Tower in the near future.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited lebua during april and enjoyed our stay there purely because of the staff and their warmness.
They were very welcoming and friendly.

The views from the dome were simply out of this world.

However, we did find that the rooms were out dated and in deaperate need to be revamped. The TV was small and old. The bed was comfy though. Another thing that I really didn't like was the passages on every floor. They looked rather cheap and really didnt go with the look and feel of the hotel.

Room service was very pricey.

The location wasnt that great, as you find beggers and dogs sitting outside the hotel which makes it feel like a one star hotel.

If it weren't for the staff this hotel really wouldn't be that great.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Razina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mr / Mrs Razina88,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to the lebua at State Tower.
I have certainly taken note of your comments regarding the rooms and the corridors. Please rest assured, that we are taking your comments seriously and addressing any shortcomings through an improvement planning process.

On a more positive note, I am glad to hear that our ambassadors have made you feel welcome and have been warm and friendly. I will be sharing your comments with the team as this will certainly motivate all to try and exceed your expectations.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Java, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I really love to go to the roof top bars, and i been to the few places in bangkok. and so exited when i get to this place.
very romantic, Friendly staff, nice toilet, the best view of the city.
Definitely come back to this place again.



  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morinamorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mr / Mrs Morinamorina,

I am glad that you had the opportunity to visit the Sky Bar at the State Tower and that you have found our offerings and service to be excellent. The view is truly amazing.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#53 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,925 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing