We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cocktail i've ever had!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #96 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best cocktail i've ever had!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This place is unbelievable and a must see if ever in Bangkok. Myself and 4 friends were lucky enough to spend an evening there for my friends 21st birthday. We had an AMAZING dinner on the bottom floor restaurant served by some of the most friendly staff i've ever encountered and then headed up to the roof top bar for drinks where the views are second to none. The food and drinks prices are 10x more expensive than anywhere else we experienced in Asia but well worth the money. 'The Hangovertini' - a whisky based cocktail, was a party in my mouth! And same goes for the lamb curry. One of the most memorable nights of my life.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tentontalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,527
    1,715
    570
    204
    146
See reviews for
823
3,835
375
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,038)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two times in one week in Lebua, after several previous visits over the years. Being almost regulars we were very warmly welcomed especially by a staff member named sandy who almost made us feel like arriving at home! She made our day!
Our suite on the 53rd floor was nice and spacious with two balconies and city view! The service is excellent everywhere! The breakfast is the best we know! Definitely one of the best hotels in Bangkok! We love it !

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gudrun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Our experience at the lebua was first class.

Upon arriving at reception we were immediately greeted by the hotel staff, making check-in a breeze.

We were upgraded (free of charge) to a Tower Club room on the 55th floor and the views over Bangkok were breathtaking! There's no mistaking this is a beautiful hotel and incredibly luxurious.

That night we headed to the Sky Bar, having been to Bangkok a few times and watching the Hangover this was a must and even more of a bonus that we stayed in the hotel itself. However the bar was disappointing, incredibly overpriced (average £12 a drink) and was more like being at the top of a very expensive tourist attraction than being able to relax and have a drink at a bar. The staff were very friendly offering to take pictures for you, but after some 25 plus shots in various locations it did get a bit tedious.

There was a great selection at breakfast and the pool and gym area were very nice, again cannot fault the luxury of this hotel.

Loved the location being near to the river, actually found it easier to get to more places than Sukhumvit and it was great to see a more 'local' side to Bangkok.

If you can get a good deal, this hotel is definitely worth checking out!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Champman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We went to Bangkok on our First Anniversary and as obvious we wanted the Anniversary evening something worth remembering. We have read a lot about Lebua and especially after it's promotion in 'Hangover 2' hence, thought to choose the place 'apt for our special day'. The restaurant is on 64th floor and the view was breath taking. The hotel staff is very peculiar about the dress code. You can't wear random casuals, 3/4ths and flip flops if you are planning to dine.

Open sky, soft soothing orchestra music, cool breeze, candle light dinner, and the hospitable staff made our visit worth remembering.
If you are a vegetarian (like us) they do have a separate menu where in, you actually do not have enough choices. The food is average but I was so thrilled with the view and the experience, that it was completely fine with me :)

The food and drinks are really very expensive and not worth it but since the day was special for us, it did not bother us much.
The hotel staff arranged a small choc cake for us post dinner which surprised me (my husband already knew about it :P)

We would definitely recommend this place to everyone who is planning a visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidhi_Samadhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Having really loved this hotel when I visited it in 2011, I really pushed and recommended it to my travelling companions for our transit in Bangkok on 25 January this year. Firstly, the check in process took ages. It was unnecessarily long and very tiring after travelling. We then spent lots of money in the restaurant that night (I think it was on level 52) and also paid for extra hours at the hotel due to a long flight delay. When it came to checking out it was awful. while wee had pre-paid for the room we needed to pay for the meal and extra room time which we had been given a set price for. When we tried to pay at the desk for these additional things so we could set off to the airport, the bill was different to quoted due to the extra charges re: $US.The receptionist was charging us different 'in'- and 'out' US conversion rates. It was only a matter of just under $20 but it was not correct nor was it the way we have ever seen anything like this done before.They had also charged extras on the credit cards which should not have been the case. The stuff around went on for ages- so inefficient and we just wanted to get going. The reception manager then turned up supposedly to sort it out but it was clear her agenda was just to 'be right'. Rather than solve the problem she 'dug' in on 'how they did it' etc. she didn't seem to care about us and our need to go. She concentrated on being right! It seemed more important for her to be right than accommodating the guests. I was truly surprised at the attitude and inflexibility displayed. I travel a lot and have never experienced anything like this before in a hotel of this standard. I was really sorry to have recommended the place and inflicted this 'pain' on my friends who up until this night had had a wonderful vacation. Shame on the hotel and on the manager on duty. It was a very poor performance. Will definitely not be staying here again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kuiken12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

There is no doubt that this is a great hotel from the moment you stepped in. The air conditioning in my room starts to leak water in the middle of the night and the manager on duty upgraded me to an amazing suite - AMAZING!
That was the best accommodation I've been in my life! Big, spotless, with everything you need, great coffee machine, amazing tv's with movies and so and how good is the food in the club lounge. Thank you so much for an unforgettable stay in Bangkok thanks to the Lebua hotel and staff.
P.S. Best breakfast ever!

Room Tip: Get the club rooms as the food in the club lounge around the clock is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I guess this is one of the best hotels in bangkok and very famous for the Hangover suit. We had booked two suite rooms, one with two rooms and the other with four rooms. The rooms have big balcony through which you could have excellent view of the river. the rooms were clean and quality of everything in the room was of the best standards. best momories

Room Tip: the Hangover suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaspalsolanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#55 of 863 in Bangkok
1,893 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,213 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#28 of 863 in Bangkok
6,221 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 863 in Bangkok
5,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing