We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #94 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Great service”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was an overall great experience. The rooms were clean, large and reasonably updated. Nice bathrooms.

The gym was very nice as well.

The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had with a wide range of delicious items from various parts of the world. That alone would be a reason to return.

The service was outstanding with kind staff everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md_nji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear md_nji,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing them at Tripadvisor.

We at lebua are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. Our team at Cafe Mozu, Housekeeping, Fitness center and the entire service team are glad to know that we have met your expectations, as we pride ourselves for the excellent customer service that we provide.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back and once again provide you happy memories during your stay.

Kind regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,524
    1,711
    570
    204
    146
See reviews for
823
3,829
375
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,038)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hyderabad,india
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

i stayed at lebua for 3nights from 8th jan on a friends recommendation but never got a feel for the money i spend ,istayed at a 2 bedroom suite on the 57th floor.
check in was slow, had to wait for 30 mins and had to repeat soo many things for check in, every time the girl comes with a useless quiery n make me frustrated.
they did not allow late check out for 2 hours too as my flight was at 10 at nite
i felt the room was soo old and even the hotel
lobby is not soo attractive as per the new standards
should have to wait in queue to get into the lift or use service life along with the staff of the hotel
will think again if i had to choose lebua
improve boss have to run an extra mile if u wish to win the race,gone r the days of monopoly

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nats1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear nats1771,

Thank you for detailing your experience and sharing it with Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to learn that you were not satisfied with the service upon check in. As a luxury hotel, lebua prides itself with the high quality and efficient service and would like to apologize that this was not what you experienced upon arrival. Your comments have been shared with the team to ensure this does not happen again.

I would like to apologize if your request for a late checkout was not granted. We do allow flexibility in later check outs whenever the occupancy levels permit. Whenever the hotel is full, standard check out time is followed however, we provide luggage storage facility and access to our changing and shower rooms for your convenience.

Your comments about the room and the lobby have also been noted, and we will look into this matter accordingly.

Notwithstanding the above, I hope we get a chance to welcome you back and be able to provide you the service that lebua is well-known for.

Kind regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel has a number of plus points but unfortunately is let down by the bad service.
Having stayed at other 'high end' hotels in Bangkok, I won't be retuning to the Lebua at State Tower - There are much better hotels in Bangkok such as: Metropolitan, Peninsula, Hansar and Shangri-la.

Positive points:
1. Breakfast is 10 out if 10 - excellent selection & fresh good quality ingredients
2. Rooms, every room is a suite, plenty of space approx 65meters, separate lounge and kitchen and firm mattress
3. Powerful shower - the best in Bangkok
4. Views: amazing. Paid extra for river view, but every room has a great view. The hotel has 64 floors and the lowest guest rooms are on floor 18 or 19.

Negative points:
1. The hotel is enormous and impersonal
2. The biggest let down was the poor service I experienced. I accept mistakes can happen but serious staff training is required in a number of areas, notably Front desk, concierge and bell-boys,
3. In agreement with other reviewers, check-in is painfully slow (30 minutes from registering to receiving key). It's a busy hotel but there seems to be no preparation for arriving guests. Amazed this has not been addressed by hotel management.
4. Some staff seem to have no awareness of customer service.
5. No distinction between guests and the hoards of tourists visiting the hotel bars. Waiting 15min for the lift is frustrating.
6. Bell-boys are looking for any opportunity to drain your wallet. After waiting 2 hours for my luggage to arrive the bell-boy was quite rude when I didn't give a tip.
7. Great view from Skybar but price of the drinks are outrageous (10 euro for a beer)

Overall, I was disappointed and won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: My room was on 24th floor. I Paid extra for river view, but every room has a great view. The hotel h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonkeyBoy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear MonkeyBoy100,

Thank you for your recent stay at lebua and for detailing your experience at Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, the quality of our rooms, and the view that it has to offer.

I am very concerned to learn that we did not meet your expectations, and that you did not receive the high standards of service that lebua has to offer. I have shared your feedback with the concerned departments to ensure that excellent customer service is consistently delivered at all times.

Again, thank you very much for sharing for experience with us and I hope that we get another chance to show you the excellent service that lebua provides.

Kind regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

If you enjoy a room that is tired and dirty with a rock hard bed then this is the place for you. To enhance you renjoyment you can also experience the 30 min wait for the lift each night. With so many great hotels in Bangkok don't waste your money on this one

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Darren K,

Thank you for sharing your comments at Tripadvisor.

I have shared your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the suite to our Housekeeping team. I would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations of the room and the bed, and would like to assure you that we will soon be at the planning stage of a refurbishment of the hotel. This will add a fresh feel in the suite to match the stunning views of Bangkok from the balconies.

We do follow a system in handling the queue for the lifts and have lebua hotel guests as priority. Please accept my sincere apologies if this has not been enforced during your stay.

We hope that you could give us a chance to prove that staying with us is not a waste of money, and look forward to welcoming you back to lebua on your next visit in Thailand.

Your sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

You will sink in these amazing beds! We ended our trip here and it was great. The drinks at the Sky Bar were fantastic, great view and a great way to end a trip in Thailand. Breakfast on the 52 floor was incredible, so great to have cheese and croissants again!

Room Tip: Our room on the 55 floor was great, get an upgrade if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Hannah D,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments at Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your sleep in our comfortable beds at lebua. I have also forwarded your comments to our colleagues at the Skybar and hope that you were able to try our mixologist's specially created cocktails during your visit.

Thank you very much for your recent visit and our team, beds, breakfast and amazing views are waiting to welcome you back to lebua again soon.

Best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a 2 bed suite on the 55th floor, views amazing, staff v helpful, location good. V pleasant stay. Near the river and Pat Pong area, about £10 taxi to koh San road area. Pool ok not many loungers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear bedbrad,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments at Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the service we provided as it is our goal to ensure that our hotel guests leave with happy memories of lebua.

We look forward to the chance to welcome you back to experience the warm hospitality at lebua.

Best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel has fantastic views.
Rooms are very large and extremely luxurious.
Staff is very helpful.
Breakfast spread is excellent.
Location is not ideal for a holiday as it is in a slightly commercial area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Aaadi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at Tripadvisor. Your comments are very important to us as we strive daily to provide excellent customer service to all our guests.

I am delighted to know that you were impressed with the quality of our suites, the views from its balconies, the breakfast and the helpfulness of our staff at lebua. I have shared your comments to the team who are all very happy to hear that we have made your stay a pleasant and enjoyable one.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back to lebua soon.

Best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#55 of 863 in Bangkok
1,887 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,204 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 863 in Bangkok
6,213 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#123 of 863 in Bangkok
5,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing