We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO,,SO,,BETTER PLACES FOR A SIMILIAR RATE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #82 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

i stayed at lebua for 3nights from 8th jan on a friends recommendation but never got a feel for the money i spend ,istayed at a 2 bedroom suite on the 57th floor.
check in was slow, had to wait for 30 mins and had to repeat soo many things for check in, every time the girl comes with a useless quiery n make me frustrated.
they did not allow late check out for 2 hours too as my flight was at 10 at nite
i felt the room was soo old and even the hotel
lobby is not soo attractive as per the new standards
should have to wait in queue to get into the lift or use service life along with the staff of the hotel
will think again if i had to choose lebua
improve boss have to run an extra mile if u wish to win the race,gone r the days of monopoly

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nats1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear nats1771,

Thank you for detailing your experience and sharing it with Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to learn that you were not satisfied with the service upon check in. As a luxury hotel, lebua prides itself with the high quality and efficient service and would like to apologize that this was not what you experienced upon arrival. Your comments have been shared with the team to ensure this does not happen again.

I would like to apologize if your request for a late checkout was not granted. We do allow flexibility in later check outs whenever the occupancy levels permit. Whenever the hotel is full, standard check out time is followed however, we provide luggage storage facility and access to our changing and shower rooms for your convenience.

Your comments about the room and the lobby have also been noted, and we will look into this matter accordingly.

Notwithstanding the above, I hope we get a chance to welcome you back and be able to provide you the service that lebua is well-known for.

Kind regards

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,162 - 2,168 of 7,554 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel has a number of plus points but unfortunately is let down by the bad service.
Having stayed at other 'high end' hotels in Bangkok, I won't be retuning to the Lebua at State Tower - There are much better hotels in Bangkok such as: Metropolitan, Peninsula, Hansar and Shangri-la.

Positive points:
1. Breakfast is 10 out if 10 - excellent selection & fresh good quality ingredients
2. Rooms, every room is a suite, plenty of space approx 65meters, separate lounge and kitchen and firm mattress
3. Powerful shower - the best in Bangkok
4. Views: amazing. Paid extra for river view, but every room has a great view. The hotel has 64 floors and the lowest guest rooms are on floor 18 or 19.

Negative points:
1. The hotel is enormous and impersonal
2. The biggest let down was the poor service I experienced. I accept mistakes can happen but serious staff training is required in a number of areas, notably Front desk, concierge and bell-boys,
3. In agreement with other reviewers, check-in is painfully slow (30 minutes from registering to receiving key). It's a busy hotel but there seems to be no preparation for arriving guests. Amazed this has not been addressed by hotel management.
4. Some staff seem to have no awareness of customer service.
5. No distinction between guests and the hoards of tourists visiting the hotel bars. Waiting 15min for the lift is frustrating.
6. Bell-boys are looking for any opportunity to drain your wallet. After waiting 2 hours for my luggage to arrive the bell-boy was quite rude when I didn't give a tip.
7. Great view from Skybar but price of the drinks are outrageous (10 euro for a beer)

Overall, I was disappointed and won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: My room was on 24th floor. I Paid extra for river view, but every room has a great view. The hotel h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonkeyBoy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear MonkeyBoy100,

Thank you for your recent stay at lebua and for detailing your experience at Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, the quality of our rooms, and the view that it has to offer.

I am very concerned to learn that we did not meet your expectations, and that you did not receive the high standards of service that lebua has to offer. I have shared your feedback with the concerned departments to ensure that excellent customer service is consistently delivered at all times.

Again, thank you very much for sharing for experience with us and I hope that we get another chance to show you the excellent service that lebua provides.

Kind regards

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

If you enjoy a room that is tired and dirty with a rock hard bed then this is the place for you. To enhance you renjoyment you can also experience the 30 min wait for the lift each night. With so many great hotels in Bangkok don't waste your money on this one

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Darren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Darren K,

Thank you for sharing your comments at Tripadvisor.

I have shared your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the suite to our Housekeeping team. I would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations of the room and the bed, and would like to assure you that we will soon be at the planning stage of a refurbishment of the hotel. This will add a fresh feel in the suite to match the stunning views of Bangkok from the balconies.

We do follow a system in handling the queue for the lifts and have lebua hotel guests as priority. Please accept my sincere apologies if this has not been enforced during your stay.

We hope that you could give us a chance to prove that staying with us is not a waste of money, and look forward to welcoming you back to lebua on your next visit in Thailand.

Your sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

You will sink in these amazing beds! We ended our trip here and it was great. The drinks at the Sky Bar were fantastic, great view and a great way to end a trip in Thailand. Breakfast on the 52 floor was incredible, so great to have cheese and croissants again!

Room Tip: Our room on the 55 floor was great, get an upgrade if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Hannah D,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments at Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your sleep in our comfortable beds at lebua. I have also forwarded your comments to our colleagues at the Skybar and hope that you were able to try our mixologist's specially created cocktails during your visit.

Thank you very much for your recent visit and our team, beds, breakfast and amazing views are waiting to welcome you back to lebua again soon.

Best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a 2 bed suite on the 55th floor, views amazing, staff v helpful, location good. V pleasant stay. Near the river and Pat Pong area, about £10 taxi to koh San road area. Pool ok not many loungers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear bedbrad,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments at Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the service we provided as it is our goal to ensure that our hotel guests leave with happy memories of lebua.

We look forward to the chance to welcome you back to experience the warm hospitality at lebua.

Best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel has fantastic views.
Rooms are very large and extremely luxurious.
Staff is very helpful.
Breakfast spread is excellent.
Location is not ideal for a holiday as it is in a slightly commercial area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Aaadi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at Tripadvisor. Your comments are very important to us as we strive daily to provide excellent customer service to all our guests.

I am delighted to know that you were impressed with the quality of our suites, the views from its balconies, the breakfast and the helpfulness of our staff at lebua. I have shared your comments to the team who are all very happy to hear that we have made your stay a pleasant and enjoyable one.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back to lebua soon.

Best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is not just a hotel but a piece of luxury in Bangkok. I stayed in the Tower club suite with a river view. Even though it is slightly expensive I would say it is full value for money. The view from suite was probably the best view of Bangkok skyline. Tower club is really awesome and worth paying the extra buck for. The food is great and the rooftop restaurants are one of the most happening places at night.

Room Tip: Take river view suites at highest floor possible (You can see both city skyline and river view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParagRaheja85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear ParagRaheja85,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing it at Tripadvisor. We appreciate your valuable comments and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit at lebua.

The entire team specially, the Tower Club is happy to learn that you enjoyed your visits at the lounge during your stay. Our restaurants and bars also await your return so you may again enjoy luxurious dining experiences while enjoying unrivaled views of the Bangkok skyline.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back and look forward to your next visit at lebua.

Best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#51 of 891 in Bangkok
2,079 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#36 of 891 in Bangkok
6,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
8,741 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#137 of 891 in Bangkok
5,796 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $82 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing