We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start of my holiday 2013/14”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #93 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel ever! Will def stay here again. Staff were helpful, easy to get to places and restaurants and bars were superb! The pool was great as well although a bit windy being so high up but who cares best views over Bangkok. Hopefully be back here very soon.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Kristina B,

Thank you for choosing lebua at State Tower for your holiday start 2013/14 and for your positive comments about our hotel and the staff.

We also hope that you and your friend will be back soon and if there is anything we can do for you in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,318)
There are newer reviews for lebua at State Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,072 - 2,078 of 7,319 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

They Skybar here is amazing. It's the golden domed Skybar that is in the Hangover Part 2. A must see. I can't comment on the hotel itself as we did not stay there but the hotel from the outside looks very nice.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Mike S,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and your positive comments about the Skybar.

We do hope that you and your family will stay with us next time as well so you can enjoy also our hotel and its facilities.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed here because of Hangover 2! I'm very satisfied with the suite I stayed in - bigger than I expected. It has it's own living room with ample space for beds, tv + huge veranda that gives a nice view of the city (I was able to see some fireworks too!). When you look at the hotel from the outside, it's just like one of the huge and old hotels in Bangkok but I was really surprised with the facilities and interiors - it's newly renovated I guess. Don't miss the roof deck as it offers fine dining at night and chocolate buffet in the afternoon. The food is quite expensive though but it's a good venue for fine dining and some high-end partying (literally and figuratively).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear daskid,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience following your stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important for our continuous improvement and success and we are very pleased to read your positive comments about the size of the room, the interior and our restaurants.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Fab stay at the Lebua hotel, staff super friendly, and the suites are huge. Sky bar has amazing cocktails, Food at Breeze restaurant is amazing, menu has lots to choose from and you can easily tailor your dinner choice according to your budget. Breakfast buffee is huge and very yummy. Was disappointed that I was unable to take photos from the "famous" terrace until late in the afternoon, which was not possible as we were checking out that morning. The queues for lifts can get quite long a specially on Friday night as the Sky bar gets super busy, but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Jana S,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback following your recent stay at lebua at State Tower and for all your positive comments about the professionalism of the staff and all our restaurants.

We would be delighted to welcome you and your partner back and we would be delighted to arrange a special photo session for you from the Dome.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Good hotel, maintaining high standards of service. Very well trained and polite personnel. Great choice of various dishes for breakfast. Good location.
Reminded me a bit of a soviet style though... rules are above everything, and you are what you pay. Didn't expect to find such old and stinking furniture in the room...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Evelina V,

Thank you for your review about our hotel I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service, the breakfast and the location.

I am however a bit concerned to read your comment about soviet style as well as your comment about the furniture.

Our hotel is planning a refurbishment in the next moths and we do hope we can present you a newly designed suite very soon.

Please do visit us again with your partner and we will ensure we deliver the well know lebua service to the two of you.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were travelling with our family (Mom,Dad and 2 boys in their early twenties who still fight like they are 10).

The Rooms: We booked 2 rooms (riverview suites with a balcony). The good people at Lebua saw fit to bump us up to a corner suite with 2 bedrooms on the 52nd Floor! We were happy but we weren't expecting a great deal, what we got was a suite the size of 2 bedrooms put together. We were pleasantly surprised with the size once we got there. It was massive. Beautiful TV seating area, a special dining area. One really cool aspect of the hotel was that it had a nice balcony that you could step out on. Most hotels typically have sealed windows that dont allow you to step out. The suite had a total of 3 Balconies(or was it 4) and the view was to die for. (You can check one of the pics that I clicked at night of the Bangkok Skyline). We spent many good hours just staring at the beautiful Bangkok skyline from Balcony. If you have the option of picking up one of these suites (even for a night), go for it. The view is worth it. In addition, it is fun to stay in a suite which is large enough for you to play cricket in.

Other facilities in the room (worth mentioning): Washing maching/Dryer. TV with a fairly large collection of movies to choose from.

Service: The service is pretty solid. We did not put them through a lot but whatever we asked explicitly was promptly delivered and handled by the team. We had at times ordered through one of the delivery services which delivered food from local restaurants (We finally gave in to Indian food craving at one point). The team at Lebua not only delivered it to the room (unlike other hotels where they ask you to come pick it up downstairs), they also brought in cutlery for us to have the meals in our room without any discomfort.

The housekeeping guys pampered us, every evening we came back to clothes from the washing machine which were dried in the drier and then nicely folded. On our final day, we had very little work packing and leaving. We did tip the housekeeping folks regularly, not sure if that had a role to play. But we felt pampered and didnt want it to stop.

Spa treatment : Our massages were very relaxing. We all had a massage each and overall positive comments. The masseuse gets feedback on the pressure early on and maintains the right pressure all through. Loved it. And it isnt exorbitantly priced like the food

The restaurants at Lebua are nice. We dined at Sirocco & Cafe Mozu (lower floor). Being Indian vegetarians (3 of us), Cafe Mozu was our fall back restaurant. We even tried Mezzaluna at one point but had to fall back on Cafe Mozu because of our inability to find items that we could fill our stomach with. The restaurants are definitely pricey, atleast a lot more than the restaurants out there in the city. The higher you go, the costlier they get. :) But Sirocco's view is worth it.

We didnt get time to use other facilities at the Hotel (like the pool and gym). Overall, we had a lovely time at this hotel. Would definitely want to visit here again. And come equipped to click some more great shots of the Bangkok skyline.

Room Tip: Go for a suite above 51st floor for a killer view (Ask for a suite facing the river). If your budge...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GowriShankarTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear GownShankarTS,

Thank you for posting such a detailed review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you and your family had a wonderful experience during your recent stay at lebua at State Tower.

We were not even aware that you can play cricket in our Luxury 2 Bedroom Suites.

Please be assured that we will share your comments especially with Front Office Housekeeping, Room Service and the Cafe Mozu team and I am sure they will be very happy reading about your stay.

We do look forward welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a nice hotel. It is situated nicely within 10 mins walk from the skytrain. The tower club rooms are large and provide a great view of the Bangkok skyline. The tower club is not the greatest of clubs, but very nice people serving. Biggest issue is the elevator. There are separate elevation systems for the top floors and lower floors. The top floor restaurant and bar are a tourist attraction and thus during evening hrs it could take a long time to get an elevator to your room or from your room down. Stairs are not an option.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank ppampmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear ppampmjm,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience following your recent stay at lebua at State Tower.

We have noted your comments about the club floor as well as the elevators and will look into both areas. We do have implemented a system that allows preferential treatment of hotel guests for the elevators and we try our best to ensure that our guests get to and from their rooms on time.

We do hope to welcome you again to our hotel and remain with best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#54 of 881 in Bangkok
1,944 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#31 of 881 in Bangkok
6,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 881 in Bangkok
8,404 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#126 of 881 in Bangkok
5,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $119 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing