We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #93 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Spent one week in this hotel, upon check in, we were immediately upgraded to a grand suite, what can I say, the hotel room was gorgeous. Consisting of 7 to 8 rooms, for just four of us! The hotel itself serves some of the best food I have ever encountered, every type of food imaginable. The staff were beyond friendly. Greeting you in Thai and English, everything about this hotel was magical and I would 100% recommend it to anyone looking to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear David P,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments about lebua at State Tower on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that we delivered a magical experience to you and your family during your stay and we would like to thank you for recommending us 100% to any other traveler.

I have shared your comments with the entire team and we are all looking forward to welcome you and your family again at lebua on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,121 - 2,127 of 7,367 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed there on November 21 and 22, 2013.

We were entice because of their restaurants on the rooftop and made a reservation because the view. We found a good deal on Agoda for $150 per night and this was going to be out splurge time during our two week travel through Thailand, Laos, and Cambodia.

When we checked-in, we were told to wait while they process our check-in. After 5 minutes, we were approached by a young female receptionist, told we had to sign a waiver, which said we would not sue the hotel if we fall off the balcony and would be responsible if anything fell off of it. I've never check-in a hotel anyway in the world where we had to sign a waiver. We were told our room was not ready, and told they would upgrade our room so we can go to our room earlier. This seemed like a rouse based on other people that reviewed this hotel.

The room was large, but the front sitting area of the room smelled like someone vomited. Because this was a non-smoking room, we asked about the ashtray in the room. the receptionist told us that the room was non-smoking, but the ashtray was there in case someone decided to violate the room policy and smoke. The room did smell as if people had smoked in the room before.

Our room was on the 52th floor, the same floor as the Breeze restaurant. Because of the popularity of the restaurants, there was a long wait at the elevator to get back to our room. As for the Breeze restaurant, once we got the menu, we were shocked by the prices. It was more expensive than high end restaurants in New York City. We had two appetizers, two dinners (low end), and a bottled water for $229. The bottled water only was $15 where the 7-11 across the street sold it for $1. If you decide to stay there, go to the alleyway behind the hotel. There are street vendors who have excellent food for couple of buck.

When we asked the conciere about an inexpensive way to get to the floating market, he brushed us off by saying that the hotel does such a tour.

Room Tip: Don't eat at their restaurant. The food is extremely expensive and not that good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeCoolHiker-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear JoeCool_Hiker,

Thank you for taking the time writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

lebua Hotels and Resorts prides itself in offering our guests a comfortable, relaxing environment and staff that are attentive and helpful. Feedback such as yours is crucial to us, in order to continually improve the service we provide.

We have noted your comment about the balcony waiver. Due to legality of balconies in a high rise building, which you do not find very often, we need to get this waiver signed in order for us to open the balcony doors. We do highlight this on all our selling channels to ensure all our guests are aware of it before arrival.

The comment about the smell in your room has been forwarded to our Housekeeping department.

In regards to the F&B quality and prices we are aiming to create the most exceptional and indulgent experience possible for our guests, which not only involves using the finest ingredients, but often sourcing ingredients that simply have never been seen in Bangkok before. I will definitely share your comments with our General Manager F&B who will look into this matter.

As mentioned by our Concierge we do provide private tours to the floating market but of course we do offer alternatives if a guest asks for other options. For the fact that this did not happen I would like to apologize in the name of the hotel.

We do hope you consider coming back to lebua to show you the hospitality and service our hotels are well known for.

For any future travel arrangements please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed in the Lebua in November 2013 and I must say that it has to be one of my favourite hotel experiences ever. Although, the hotel is on the more expensive side, it's a great place to stay with your significant other for just a couple of days!

The location is fabulous - right in downtown Bangkok, relatively close to most of the main attractions of Bangkok. It is also extremely close to the river.

The rooms are quite frankly luxurious - large and spacious, you feel like just moving in permanently. The bathrooms are huge, well lit and again luxurious. We stayed on the 57th floor and the views of the city were incredible. Well worth the money. The spas / breakfast/ gym are all what you would expect from a big hotel.

The popularity of Sky Bar is well deserved. It's the bar on the 64th floor and one of the destination places in Bangkok over weekends. The views again are phenomenal. The popularity of the Sky Bar also makes the hotel the scene of some frenetic activity over weekends.

The downside is the incredibly long waits for an elevator. Seriously, the hotel needs another 6 elevators. It seems like you spend at least 5 to 10 minutes every single time.

Please note - this is NOT the hotel, if you want to spend 2 nights in a very secluded and quiet place.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel for a room in one of the top floors. The view is simply brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrashanthV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Prashant V,

We were really happy to read that your stay was one of your most favorable hotel experiences. At lebua it is all about experience from the rooms up to the restaurants and bars on the top.

We hope you will visit us soon again to enjoy the views from our hotel.

Kind regards

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Have been to Lebua *specially* twice and both the times it was just amazing.
We took the Suite on 57th floor and the Hangover II suite on the 52nd floor, and the view you could see was the whole bangkok from your balcony.
The Kitchen and the washing area was fantastic.
There was one drawback that they didn't offer any jacuzzi in the bathrooms.
The bed sheets were hand made and the living area had a 40inch lcd which gave free movies.
You had your name on the tv screen every time you switched it on.
Although being in Silom it is a 15min dive from the main city attractions but still it was an unique experience. The 59th floor was the location that appeared in the Hangover II.
Our room had stills of hangover on the canvas. And the liquor they offered was complimentary and unique. It was like a 3 day party in Bangkok for me.

I recommend you to stay here whenever your visit this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Karan B,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor and for your fantastic positive comments about the service, the rooms and our hotel in general.

We hope to see you and your family again at our hotel next time you come to Bangkok and in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.

Best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were four couples on holiday in Thailand. We stayed for four nights in Bangkok in Hotel Iebua State Tower in November. We lived in one two-bedroom suite and two one-bedroom suites. Each room also had a balcony. Our rooms were on the 54th floor. The rooms had a great view of the Chao Phraya river and the city. The rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious. The hotel breakfast was fantastic. The reception service, unfortunately, I have to say that it was arrogant and rude. Elsewhere in the hotel we got a really good service. The elevator to the 54th floor was common with roof-top restaurant, which resulted long waiting times and queuing. The service of elevator staff did not respond the hotel's five stars. Swimming pool on M-floor was badly placed. If you wanted to go for a morning swim, other people had breakfast by the pool. It was not nice. The hotel's location was good. The hotel was close to the river and the Taksin Skytrain station. I think that we do not visit Hotel Iebua again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Aino A,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay in our hotel and thank you for all you positive comments, especially about the breafast and the suites.

I was dismayed to read that we fell short in our service delivery when it came to the Front Office colleagues, as this is not indicative of our usual standards and I would like to apologize in the name of the hotel for the same.

I do hope you will give us another chance and will visit us again with your friends. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance to you.

In the meantime I remain with kind regards

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was my fourth time at Lebua in 5 years and once again I was not disappointed. I stayed in room 5419 (River View) just the night of 6 December 2013 (I wish I could stay more) on a stop over in BKK. The view was absolutely stunning and breathtaking. I travel extensively for business and pleasure and I have to say that the elegant yet informal ambiance you find at Lebua is difficult to find in an hotel of this class. In fact I think that Lebua is unique. It is impressive to see how the management at Lebua has been able to maintain a world class service over the years without showing the minimun sign of ageing. Of all the good things an hotel should offer Lebua has got it.

Room Tip: Go for the river view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewasroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear andrewasroma,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review about lebua and for your loyalty towards our hotel in Bangkok.

We do consider us as a unique hotel and it is always great to read reviews like yours that tell us that we are on the right track with the way we deliver service and experiences to our guests.

We do hope that you and your partner will enjoy a fifth stay at lebua in the not so distant future and please do let us know when you are coming back.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel is well situated near the BTS Surasak station, it has the best breakfast I've ever had (just don't know how much it costs cause mine was included in the stay), cleanliness is perfect, staff and concierge very friendly and speak english very well! It is an great value in Bangkok!!! I would stay again for sure ... There is just one thing I do NOT recommend is having a dinner at Scirocco! The food is pretty normal, nothing much and overpriced!!! If you want to go to the top just go to the skybar and the sunset has amazing views of the city!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Gustavo S,

Thank you very much for staying at lebua at State Tower and for you positive comments about the breakfast, the cleanliness and the service from our staff, especially the Concierge.

The comment about Sirocco will be shared with our F&B team. lebua do praises itself of using the best ingredients in our restaurants and we will look into it immedieatly.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back for the next sunset at Skybar..

Best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#50 of 883 in Bangkok
1,968 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#30 of 883 in Bangkok
6,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 883 in Bangkok
8,445 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#126 of 883 in Bangkok
5,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $127 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing