We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #94 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sensational stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Lebua is truly a great hotel, and well worth a stay. It is luxury - at the high end - but you won't be disappointed. Three points worth knowing:
- when travelling in from the airport, take a cab - the freeway goes right to the entranceway of the hotel (we were advised at the airport to take a train, which resulted in three different transfers, and a rather hilarious tuktuk ride to find the hotel - just take a cab);
- the SkyBar is a central attraction of the hotel, but is rather disappointingly overcrowded (you don't have to stay at the hotel to go to the bar, so there are many, many tourists just visiting). If you want to experience it, book a dinner in Sirocco when you reserve your room. That way you are guaranteed a spot on the roof.
- The Breeze restaurant is also truly outstanding.It is a little pricey, but worthwhile for a special occasion.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashtalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,520
    1,709
    570
    202
    146
See reviews for
823
3,823
375
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,037)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here when I learned that the Shangri La hotel was full for a conference I was attending - hosted at Shangri La. The Lebua did not disappoint!! The room I stayed in was huge and clean. The bathroom was very nice - with separate tub and shower. The bed was extremely comfortable. The view on the 25th floor overlooking the river was fabulous. The AC worked extremely well.

The breakfast in MUZO was outstanding! The staff were amazingly helpful and gracious.

Only downside: they need to upgrade the old TVs and include HD quality signal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Room is very clean and nice but nothing fancy on the shower amenities as I would expect, sad. The main attraction is the rooftop bar and restau. Awwww, amazing view. It's very romantic during sunset. The cool breeze makes it a hangout place. You'll definite stay for hours having your cocktails and chi-chatting with your friends. The result might be a hangover in the morning. hahaha

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The bar at the top...the restaurant on the 60 something floor...the international breakfast in the morning...it was all AMAZING. And the ROOM! for 150 pounds a night we got a HUGE suite with a kitchenette and two balconies overlooking the city. We cannot believe what we got for the price...only thing is it is smack in the middle of a rough area of Bangkok...but we only spent a night in the city, so maybe that is normal. The sky bar bit is unreal and it has this huge dome tower at the top with a long lit staircase down to the glowing bar that is something out of your wildest dreams. Kinda reminded me of Vegas actually. The food at Breeze restaurant was so good and they knew it was our honeymoon so brought us a special desert to celebrate as a surprise. Love love love this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMLondon31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Spent three nights at the beginning of a trip to Thailand starting at Bangkok, I stayed at the Tower club at Lebua, I understand to get use of the club you need to have a suite either giving you a view of the river and or the city in a room high up in the building.

Arriving at the hotel I opted for the transfer from the airport to the hotel with that provided by my travel agent. This I would ask you to check the price differential with the 7 Series BMW limo service that Lebua offer which in most cases will be a more comfortable way to travel as opposed to the minibus/private car transfers that are usually on offer.

Booking into the hotel was straightforward and without incident, our cases were brought up to our suite without delay and I was shown all the various amenieties that were present in the room.
upon entering the room you are in the sitting area of the suite but in reality I never used this part of the suite and that it may be more useful if it had a TV or laptop etc to give that area some focus.

Meals

The other resources in the Tower club was an area that provided during the afternoon between approximately 12-6pm where you had free snacks and you could order wine and soft drinks at no extra cost- after a day relaxing in this area I could not face having an evening meal!!!

Breakfast should not be missed as it is a good selection of breakfast fayre that I have seen in any hotel that I have stayed at with staff always on hand and being very attentive the space used for breakfast in such a large hotel is not overcrowded and a seat is always available with rooms also available for family dining or for business- indeed you could have your breakfast in your room if you wished.

Dinner- you will need to book for the resturants as they are busy, ideally book the resturants before your arrival especially for the Sky bar/resturant. All of the hotel resturants as described in earlier reviews are expensive but the resturant housed in the dome is the most expensive.

Drinks at the various bars are also expensive and I understand that this is mainly due to cash in on the link that the hotel has with the Hangover 2 film that features the hotel.. this I thinks detracts from the quality of the hotel as you do not find this type of association so blatant in other great hotels in the world i.e. the Waldorf hotel, Dorchester, etc although featured in Movies do not do so.

the Location of the hotel is not that well placed in that there is nothing of any significance that is close to the hotel - i.e. feature resturants, places to see etc in walking distance. but is well placed by the river almost opposite the peninsula hotel. however the skytrain is a short walk away and then it is easy to avail yourself of the shopping on offer at Siam paragon or MBT shopping malls.

In saying all of the above it is still one of the best if not the best hotel in Bangkok and has on offer a good quality of service that I cannot fault

I would say that during my stay it rained heavily on two of the three days and so I used much of the hotel facilities do try the gym - I have never been to a carpeted gym before very unusual- it was good to have some one to show you how the machjines worked and to be almost like a personal trainer

Room Tip: ensure that your room when you stay includes the tower club
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauricemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangli, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had been here for 2 days in July 2013. Loved the location, hotel rooms, services offered, building architecture and balcony @ 64th floor. Sky bar at 67th floor was simply mesmerizing. I would surely love to visit this place again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhavalgore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear dhavalgore,

Thank you for taking your time to share the wonderful feedback on your recent experience at lebua at State Tower.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your second stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the Skybar.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it gives everything you expect from a hotel of this standard but was a bit impersonal and formal for us.
We were greeted with a polite and formal check in. It took longer than expected as they left us with a brochure of excursions to look through for a while, we were only staying for one night so it wasn't really relevant to us. We booked a standard double room with river view, we were offered an upgrade to a twin room on the 51st floor but we declined as we preferred a double.
We were taken to our room, or 'suite'. It was beautiful with a spacious living area, kitchen and bathroom with bathtub and shower. The bedroom had a balcony overlooking the river, the views were breathtaking even from the 24th floor! Everything was of the highest quality.
We visited the spa for a massage. It was good but overpriced for Thailand, we had a similarly good massage outside of the hotel for less than a quarter of the price. The pool area looked clean but lacked any views.
We took the opportunity to visit each of the bars for cocktails and I would recommend seeing them all as each one is very different (I have reviewed these separately). The views from the Sky Bar and Distill were unbelievable.
We didn't really walk around the local area but the hotel does offer a shittle service to the nearest SkyTrain station every 30minutes.
Overall it was a great experience, certainly 5 star, but the service was perhaps a little too formal for us and just didn't leave a lasting impression. The rooms and views are beautiful though!

Room Tip: Personally, the views from the 24th floor were good enough for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Ashm87,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us.

We truly appreciate your valuable comments and are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back next time you are travelling to Bangkok.

If we can assist you with anything else in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#55 of 862 in Bangkok
1,886 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,196 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 862 in Bangkok
6,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#123 of 862 in Bangkok
5,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing