We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey, but worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #91 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa OK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pricey, but worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have gone back and forth trying to rate this hotel, a 4 or 5 star. I have decided its a 4.5 star. Overall, very nice hotel, but the room furniture and fixtures are a bit dated. The AC rocks and is one of the best I have ever encountered in a tropical climate. The breakfast bar was also one of the nicest I have ever seen and I got my fill there. Internet works fine, but it was annoying that you had to constantly re-connect. The pool on the 12th floor was ok, but the towels looked like they were 15 years old. The bar on the roof was cool, great views, but severely overpriced. I think a beer was $12, the most I have ever paid for one, including expensive Japan! This hotel was also quite pricey, but depending on the package you get, it can be worth it. Having said that, it is probably in the top 5% of most expensive hotels in the city. Lots of tourists stopping by each night to witness the Hangover filming location up top. If this hotel did some renovation to update the rooms and did a few other small things, it would have been a 5 star. If you get a decent price for a room, I give it a thumbs up! Taxi fare from the airport was about 450-600 Baht, depending on if you pay tolls or driver does....about 20 min ride with no traffic. Lots of places within a block or two to get messages....ranging from 300-900 Baht and hour....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsx1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,409
    1,658
    549
    194
    141
See reviews for
800
3,710
367
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed only one night here.
I checked in at 22:00.Our located was business twin room but they suggested club floor for 1800bat/night.So we decided to up grade the room.
But we didn't know the club lounge is already closed.But they accept late cheack out complementaly.
So,we could enjoy club lounge and pool.

The room was very nice,big room,comfortable bed,nice view from the balcony.
Breakfast was pretty good.
We really enjoyd to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, we had read plenty of reviews to know that we will have to wait for the room to be ready so I had scheduled to reach later than the check in time. Though we still had to wait by the pool for more than an hour (Free snacks kind of made it up for that). After that hiccup it was a very good experience all the way. The room was great, amazing view of the city and river (recommend the river view room). View from the Skybar and the ambiance is superb, though its pretty expensive. We still ended up having cocktails everyday at the Skybar to feel a part of Hangover..haha. There are a lot of tourist who drop in late in the evening so elevators and the bar can get crowded. The staff manages it well though restricting people from taking pics from the "hangover stairs". Taxis were readily available. The staff and service is good. Breakfast spread is never ending. Will love staying at Lebua again.

Room Tip: River view room for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharadArora82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Historical place because of the Top Bar where Hangover II was filmed. But you can visit it without staying in this hotel( Be aware NO shorts or open shoes) 20USD per cocktail.
Regarding rooms- they are really big but very simple and old.
Swiming pool - when you swim you could swim together with pigeons. They are flying just above you.
Staff very good and friendly. But we had some problems on during checking in- when we made booking we asked two queens beds but on arrival it turned that they dont have such rooms( we were two females) So it took 15min of conversation and we got what we had booked before.I used to a bit different service in hotels which are positioning itself as 5*.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barsukolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had a large two bedroom suite for my wife and I and two young daughters. It was well appointed but a little dated - I haven't seen a CRT TV in a while - but there were some niggly things that took a bit of the shine off. Principally a bathtub that was ridiculously small given the huge bathroom it was situated in - I essentially didn't fit. It may be OK for an average Thai man but for a tall westerner it was hopeless. The decor of the room was a bit too spare and the sofas, soft furnishings looked like they needed re-covering with something a bit more modern.

Breakfast was good although even the air conditioned part of the restaurant was a bit too warm for comfort. Sky Bar was fun although somewhat overhyped for what it is. In all it was pretty good but not as nice as the Oriental Residence.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhsymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Always wanted to stay since I saw the movie "The Hangover" which is filmed on the restaurant deck overlooking Bangkok City! Check in is smooth as you sit on the sofa and the staff check you in going to and throw with your paperwork, welcome drink of cool bottled water. We asked for a high floor room and got it 54th Floor - Booked River view with Balcony, this is truly worth the little extra you need to pay, the views are amazing. At night or even day - you don't want to leave the Balcony its so serene n peaceful.

We also visited the Sirocco Bar for a drink in the evening - Very busy but amazing views and great photo opportunity

Room Tip: Choose a Balcony room with River View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Yet another very good hotel in Bangkok. The room was great, very clean and everyone was polite & professional. Some misunderstanding I had with the price for booking a cab (ordinary taxi) through the hotel's concierge, ended up having me pay a little more to the taxi (and he definitely earned it!) and I got a complimentary Merc limo from the hotel to the airport the next day, so I cannot really complain there. Rich breakfast and decent facilities, including the internet speed in the room. The hotel has two towers. Avoid the new, "club" tower, where their famous bar is located on the roof and after 22:00 it could be challenge to share it with everyone who wants to go to the bar. The location was extremely convenient for me, having had to commute within Bangkok's CBD area. I suppose it can also be good for sight seeing in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polpan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#55 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,018 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing