We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Club room was amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of lebua at State Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #89 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Club room was amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in a club room for 5 nights and cannot fault the hotel. There was plenty of freindly staff to greet and wait on you- almost too many. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. The huge breakfast selection is delicious. We would fill up on breakky and be back in the afternoon for cocktails and canapés/light lunch. Sky bar is amazing but busy and expensive, only went up there once but did not buy anything. A must do if staying in Bangkok,close to sky train , river and tourist attractions like Grand palace, lumpinee boxing stadium, mbk shopping mall etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,370
    1,638
    542
    191
    137
See reviews for
791
3,665
365
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (998)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel has a very swift drop off zone, to get into the air conditioned hotel lobby away from the madness and heat of the streets of Bangkok. You will be told to relax and take a seat in the lobby area to gather yourself, (but don't accept a drink as coca-cola was nearly £5). They messed up the my order, so I had three rooms, however they quickly rectified that and gave me an upgraded single room, for the basic price.They also said the use of the mini fridge was completely free, and i also got 2 bottles of mediocre champagne. The room was magnificent, I had a suite which was almost to much for just myself. As the state tower is one of the tallest building in Bangkok it has great view from almost any floor. Breakfast was amazing. Half of the restaurant is inside, and half out. It had the perfect mix of American and English breakfast, with a couple of traditional Thai dishes to test your stomach. Lunch wasn't included, and therefore for pricey, however if you are willing to pay more you will be greatly rewarded, as i had the greatest Thai Green Curry of my whole tour of Thailand. The nightlife was outstanding, you could go to one of the basic bars near the top, or you could go all the way to the top were they were selling tickets for over £100. However if you wanted to go and adventure into Bangkok, you could because the hotel had meter taxis waiting outside the lobby. Beds were top quality as one would expect and a good nights sleep was easy after a late night partying. The Gym was top of the range, and as good as my local David Lloyd club. It had free weights, cardio machines and tv's dotted everywhere. Massages and other treatments were available at the hotel, i would recommend getting one outside a hotel, if you want the real Thai experience for a great price. All staff were friendly, spoke English and were ready to help whenever needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Words cannot describe the lebua. Simply perfect! Great service, awesome rooms. With no notice we were upgraded to honeymoon suite when we informed staff on checking in, it was the last night of our honeymoon at no extra cost.

Room Tip: Get a room from the 56th floor up for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Tracey O,

Thank you very much for your nice comments following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua & lebua at State Tower.

The entire team was pleased to read that you enjoyed your last night during your honeymoon with us and we do look forward welcoming you and your husband back, latest during your first wedding anniversary

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel by itself is amazing, and it's huge. Loved everything about it. The rooms are huge and room service is amazing, great food. Beautiful view of the city from the room. Great restaurants at the top of the hotel. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, checking in was fast. Worth staying.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sema90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahaheel, Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

With me checking out tomorrow I'd figure I would get a head start on the reviews while its still fresh in my mind. Lets Start with the Pro's.

Pro's
--The hotel is amazingly clean
--The staff is overwhelmingly nice
--The views are extraordinary
--The gym facilities are great even for weightlifters that can't break their routine even on vacation.
--Great street food right outside the hotel (if you can get past the smell of the sewer behind the hotel)
--Bed linens have a high thread count so they are super comfortable.

Con's
--I was laying out by the pool and I saw a barrage of hornets nest's clustered under some of the balcony's above. I didn't bring it to their attention, but I just thought it was totally gross.
--The drinks are way expensive. Be prepared to at least spend 20 dollars a drink, and about 30-50 dollars per person for a full on meal.
--My family was accused of stealing coffee.... yeah I know that's weird, but when I was served coffee with my morning brunch (highly recommended by the way) I was served a thermos of coffee. My mother decided to join me for breakfast and poured herself a cup. I paid and left but she got held up by a couple of staff members asking for her to pay for what I already paid for. I thought it was petty but I got over that pretty quickly.
--Thieves and scammers hang outside the hotel claiming they work for the hotel. They have a great dramatization about how they work at the Sky Bar and that they are giving you great directions for a little tour of Bangkok they will get with their Tuk Tuk friends and tell them to take us to a jewelry shop, tailor shop, and restaurants. They will be taking a cut of everything you spend so beware.
--The Jacuzzi was pretty much pointless cause it was the same temperature as the pool. Nice jets though.

I know there seems to be a lot more Con's than Pro's and wondering why I'm still giving this hotel a rating of "Very Good". Well, to be honest it is a very good hotel. Its a very classy place and there are always going to be our up's and down's to every hotel. I'd stay here again definitely but at least there wont be as many shocks that I've had over the week's stay.

Room Tip: Bump yourself up to a suite. You'll be glad you did it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Brandon O,

Thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service our hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

The hornet nests you are referring to are actually bird nests and these birds are under protection. But we will check with the required authorities f we can remove the nests since it can be mistaken for something else.

All your other comments, especially the one in regards to the coffee have already been discussed with the relevant department heads and I can assure you that the necessary steps have been taken to avoid these kinds of situations in the future. Please do accept my apology for any inconvenience this has caused you.

We do hope that we have the opportunity welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I always stayed at Lebua whenever I came to Bangkok for biz. Good location and 5-star servive and facility. It's a stunning hotel with a killer view of Bangkok's skyline from the room and the sky bar (the Sky Bar is the world's highest open air bar, overlooking a panoramic view of Bangkok and the Chao Phraya River). So I was not surprised when I learnt that Hangover Part II was filmed in this hotel. If you are not afraid of height stepping out to your balcony at night is very relaxing especially when there is a breeze coming through. The suites are spacious, clean and luxurious. The food at the DOME is simply amazing and the breakfast is great too. Try to book a room at the Tower Club (51st-59th floors). Totally worth the extra dollars. Did I mention the spa I took my bf there once for a couple of nights before we heading to phuket for a holiday and he loved everything. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try to book a room at the Tower Club (51st-59th floors). Totally worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Eva Z,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor for lebua at State Tower.

Your positive comments about our hotel have been well received and we do hope you will stay with us again during your next business trip to Bangkok,

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camposampiero
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's great, luxurious with a good sight on the river but the room features it's not so good compare to the Hotel's category. Anyway the structure it's perfect, the facilities very well organized (but expensive..) and the rooms are very well clean. Staff is very professional and kind (Thai tradiction!). Position it's very good, you are in Silom! But if you want to have a walk you have to take a tuc tuc or a tax to find a good Thai restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 277AlbertoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear 277AlbertoR,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel and for your positive comments about the professionalism of the staff.

We would be delighted to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future travel plans.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#53 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,930 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing