We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #92 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Have stayed here 3 times now, and we always love the experience. Sky Bar, Sirrocco, it has it all. Highly Recommended!!! Best Buffet Breakfast we have ever had.We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary and the special effort made by staff was very memorable. Thank You!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpartanSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,493
    1,698
    562
    199
    145
See reviews for
817
3,793
374
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,031)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth W.A
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We decided to stay here instead of our booked hotel for our last night in Bangkok. And aren't we glad we did. Lebua is in a class of its own in Bangkok and its definitely worth the stay, but don't be swept away with the Hangover 2 association. From the checkin process to the beautiful staff of this hotel, its all above class. We were hoping to book into Sirocco for dinner but it was booked out, so we booked Breeze. It was the most spectacular restaurant with amazing food. The restaurant was spacious, quiet, romantic and all with an amazing view. We had a late booking of 8:30pm and stayed till 11pm. We went to the Sky Bar afterwards, which you walk through Sirocco close past diners tables to get to. And it felt overrated. The wind was up so that wasn't fun and we were so glad we went with Breeze for dinner.
We had a free late checkout of 2pm and sat by the pool for the rest of the time. Even though we had checked out we could still use all amenities and they even let us use the showers to freshen up before our flight. We sat in the Distil Bar on sunset and as we are massive fans of cocktails, we got to meet the master of cocktails himself and talk and try some samplers of his favorites. an amazing bar but sitting outside is packed full of smokers, so if your not a fan of that inside around the bar is just as perfect, if not more. If you have time before you check out, I would recommend sitting in the lounge in the lobby for a high tea before you depart. It was a beautiful service for little price.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We paid the extra $60 for the room upgrade and breakfasts, our room was Huge!! Too much space for on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashaGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Went there in my honeymoon (September 2011) and stayed at the river view suite. Ridiculously spacious and comfortable! We had dinner at Sirocco and it was just perfect! Amazing food. The breakfast is also 5 star! Highly recommend this hotel! The fitness center is good also!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel prizes it self on providing amazing customer service, and I for one think their doing a top class job.

Everything is first class and the attention to detail is brilliant. Whether it be staff calling lifts for you, making sure you have the right spot next to the pool for maximum enjoyment or even having a chat with to see how your trip is and whether they can help in anyway.

So....good points:

Amazing room - we stayed on the 54th floor looking out over the river, beautiful.

Staff - extremely polite and very helpful.

Breakfast - has got to be the best buffet breakfast I've ever had. Quailty and plenty of choice.

Pool - nice design, about 16 floors up, very relaxed, nice to enjoy a beer there.

Taxi service - when off out or checking out the hotel they will hail taxis in for you at no cost & make sure the driver knows where we wanted to go, noting down the taxi number for us to report a problem if necessary.

And......the bad points:

Sky Bar - the only gripe I had for the hotel was the bar. Staff limit you to where you can take pictures, a dress policy is in place and you're lucky if you can get anywhere near the bar.

Although it has brilliant views.

Overall a fantastic hotel, that is good value for money staying there although I'd recommend eating at other places just because of the cost of their menus!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanks85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

There is no arguing that this hotel is simply stunning. The views are out of this world and the rooms are huge but what put us off was the military attention that is paid to each guest.... This hotel has high standards to meet but does it really matter if you wear sandals to dinner or a short sleeved top? We came to this hotel on honeymoon to relax but we certainly didn't feel relaxed when we were told on numerous occasions how we were to dress for dinner. Surely when you pay such a high amount to stay here you shouldn't be dictated to on what to wear ??! Breeze and the sirocco have great views but we were very disappointed with the quality of the dinner we had in breeze- completely overpriced for the quality. While we would return to Bangkok I think we would stay in a more relaxed 5 star hotel where we wouldn't feel like we were under scrunity . Do your research before you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahDamien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwon, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel has got amazing big rooms for its price. The view from the room is also amazing. It has got the skybar which has got stunning views(A must visit place). On the flip side, the surroundings are bad and would have liked bigger TV's.

Room Tip: Chose the rooms facing the river and visit the skybar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel's service is great - the rooms were large if not a bit tired. The Suite was not very functional - the bathroom was gigantic and plenty of hot water - there were good selection of soaps and shampoos etc.

Breakfast was the highlight with a vast array of foods from sushi to dim sum - from cereals to eggs ANY STYLE! The fresh breads were a luxury - coffee was too strong but they were open to adding some boiling water to make it better. SERVICE IMPECCABLE!!

The place just looked a bit tired, worn out furniture - everything was clean just a bit tired.

I'd stay again but only at the discounted price I got through Agoda.

The gym was limited with free weights, no chest press either. Picky I know.

Tom

Room Tip: They all have balcony's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#53 of 858 in Bangkok
1,866 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 858 in Bangkok
6,153 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 858 in Bangkok
5,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing