We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A world class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #94 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Parma, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A world class hotel”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Located in one of the tollest building of Bangkok, the Lebua hotel offers an exclusive restaurant and bar at 64th floor where an impressive out door terrace dominate the wiew over the city. Hotel suittes are extremly spacious and all with terrace. Excelent breakfast. Excelent gym. Price absolutely rasonable for the standard offert

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,524
    1,711
    570
    204
    146
See reviews for
823
3,829
375
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,038)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Collaroy Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was hesitant to go to this Hotel - all the hype about "This is where The Hangover Part 2 was made...." did not impress me. I thought it would be yet another fabulous foyer ......then the ultimate let down of a boxy, generic hotel room. LeBua State Tower a wonderful, beautiful, amazing place to stay. An experience in & of itself. Italianate concrete, Juliet - style balconies overlooking all Bangkok & Chao Phrat River. Spectacular views, especially at night. Greeted warmly, ushered into a wonderful suite - lovely sitting room with sofas, comfy chairs,'coffee' table, desk. Fully equipped kitchen. Imagine......next scene... a vast & lovely marble bathroom! Then sleeping part- two queen beds leading onto The Balcony. The People who make your stay seamless, special thanks to Sean (ex pat Aussie).The View. The Everything. Dangling crystals poolside could have been kitsch -wasn't. Magical, tasteful, affordable. Very close to Temple of the Reclining Buddha, Temple of the Dawn, Royal Palaces, the incredible Markets........WOW.

Room Tip: Spa mundane. Go elsewhere for a real experience. Ask for an upgrade- you will get one if they are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campbella29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Room was on the 59th floor (Tower Club) with breath taking panoramic views, and room was immaculate.
Buffet breakfast was by the pool and the food was delicious and so much to choose from.
Breezes sky bar on the 64th floor again with panoramic views yet the drinks are quite expensive.
Staff were very professional and cannot fault their service. Will be back again

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Tower club the views are breathtaking from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

great hotel, the best breakfirst ever! greatly managed, wonderfull staff!
very confortable bed, huge room

only minus: cleaningness of the room could be improved a little bit and position in the city a little excentered.

Room Tip: standard room is big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloubet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. The bed was amazing and it felt like you were sleeping in the clouds. We were upgraded to the 53rd floor with a corner suite and two balconied. Loved it and the veiw was awesome. We also went up to the skybar but suggest you get up early as its pretty busy and also holds up the lifts to the top floors due to the amount of people that go to the bar. Breakfast, we could not fault. Really tasty with a huge variety. We didn't eat at the restaurant as we felt were too expensive but the experience amazing.

Room Tip: When I booked I requested the highest room available and were up graded to 53rd. Also if its your ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZtraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Lebua is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Service is impeccable, the views are panoramic and the rooms are luxurious! You know its fancy when you have Bulgari toiletries in there. The breakfast spread spans about 3 rooms and you could probably spend your entire afternoon trying out everything. The pool could have been a little bigger but it was still good. We also got complimentary passes to the Skybar. The views were outstanding but the service at the bar was alright. All in all, will definitely love to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallaviumarji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We arrived by Tuk Tuk, he took us to the back entrance which was a shock, first impressions & all. When you eventually find your way to the hotel it is much better. They tried to charge us for an upgrade to a higher room, when I explained it was not happening & pointed out our booking, we got upgraded to a two bed suite, which was bigger than our house. It was nice but quirky, pointless kitchen equipment as no cutlery, pans etc, & who wants to cook & stay put in Bangkok?, but lots & lots of space & two balconies, one that was huge with amazing views from the 24th floor. We were not allowed in the dome due to my husband not bringing any shoes only sandals on holiday as many do & this being our last night before leaving Thailand we were very disappointed, so we went to the Shangri la & had a lovely meal by the river. A beer on the ground floor bar at Lebua is £8, why? this is madness. Breakfast was I imagine, a bit of everything that was left over from the night before in all their expensive restaurants plus normal fare, but it was nice. I have stayed at many hotels in Bangkok & this is not my favourite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylortowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#55 of 863 in Bangkok
1,887 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,204 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 863 in Bangkok
6,213 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#123 of 863 in Bangkok
5,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing