We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks manager Paul !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #92 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
siem reap
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thanks manager Paul !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked our room from agoda and they made a mistake booked same room for twice which and mr paul from lebua helped us cancelled extra room and the day when we check out we had problem with the safe , and he patiently helped us. He is very friendly and understanding . Easy to communicate and happy to deal with. But agoda still seems not going to cancel the extra room fee for us and that also puts state tower in a bad reputation....

Overall it was a pleasant stay and stuffes are very helpful, still thanks manager Paul !

Room Tip: river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahyingxia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,415
    1,658
    550
    197
    141
See reviews for
800
3,716
367
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed there with a baby over Christmas last year and found it to be completely baby/family unfriendly. True the lobby area and the restaurants/bars are impressive (though hugely overpriced), but they seem to actively discourage people with babies/young kids, or anyone who are not considered young and hip from staying there. During breakfast time they would assign tables to everyone else before they would come back to those with babies, and whenever we would ask for the simplest of things for the baby they would react in a slow and surly way.

It became pretty obvious pretty quickly what their target market is, and I can understand that. But I wish someone would have alerted us to that fact before.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WTTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Having stayed mainly in hostels in Bangkok many years ago this was definitely taking it to the other end of the scale! Booked with my boyfriend as a treat for Valentines day before flying down to Krabi, this hotel went above and beyond. Our room was huge and the view of the river was amazing. Breakfast had every different option imaginable from pancakes to dim sum and the complimentary club area was a massive hit with my boyfriend who insisted we turn up for free drinks most days during our stay.
The location is a little isolated and taxis/tuk tuks take advantage of this, but walk to the river taxi or metro and you can get around the city easily and cheaply.
The rooftop bar was fantastic and not to be missed although the only downside is they are very (!) strict on dresscode there!
Would love to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Wow what a great place to stay with great views and a very professional staff that treats you like a king! From a worry free check in to the best brteakfast buffet in Bangkok and the price for this five star retreat is well worth it!

Room Tip: Get an upgrade to a River view suite, its well worth it along with a trip to the Sky Bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were traveled in Bangkok first time and decided to book "lebua" hotel because of unusual architecture - huge, 65-floors tower with balconies - very rare building for Asian Bangkok.
We stayed in Executive suite approx. 120 sq.m. with river view and panoramic balconies where possible to make fantastic photos of the city and river.
Here we met friendly, polite and professional staff from very beginning.
We had great “Welcome tea” in the lobby while Reception made our registration and later, on the breakfast, hotels staff was completely adequate to 5-star hotel.
Suite has two separate bedrooms and large “common area” – living room and studio-like kitchen what was very comfortable for our family of 3.
Room was cleared at least twice per day and air conditioning was quite powerful to keep comfort temperature regardless of 35 C outside.
Hotel has ease access to public transport (Skytrain BTS ), if it is necessary, and great walk opportunity to feel spirit of Bangkok especially at night.
So “lebua” is the perfect hotel with excellent location in Bangkok and we really want to stay in it next time.

Room Tip: If you decided to stay at "Lebua" - ask for Executive Suite (Riverview Suite Balcony) an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is my third stay in the Lebua and from the moment I stepped in the door it was like being home.

The service provided by the everyone from the bellhop staff to the customer service manager would greeted us was exceptional.

This is one of my favourite hotels on the planet and from the second I walked back in I remembered why. The care shown by the Lebua towards their guests is exceptional, everything from the live pianist in the lobby playing soothing Bach to the amazingly fast free wifi that is present in all the rooms and main areas of the hotel.

I was provided with the exact same room I had when I was here on my honeymoon. I made the grave error of spending a few nights in another hotel when I first arrived in Bangkok this time and the different is more than evident.

I was in my room only an hour when room service arrive with a free cake for my wife and I to celebrate our anniversary.

The rooms are cleaned at least once daily to very high spec. The views are amazing (especially if you have the Riverview suite during a thunderstorm).

The buffet breakfast is the greatest Ive ever had in any hotel Ive ever stayed in. The hotel staff present during breakfast are very pleasant and polite. Indeed they are are nearly tripping over themselves to help you.
Room AC is perfect, as it showers and in rooms condiments.
The skybar on the roof offers breathing taking views however the bar costs are shocking. Its 5 euro for water, 10 euro for a coke, and nearly 45 euro for a glass of wine.

The only negative point Ive found is that rack rates have slightly increased since the Hangover 2 was filmed here but thats to be expected. There isnt alot of restaurants nearby either but the skytrain is only a 7 minute walk away and there are a few 711's nearby.

All in all, if Im ever back in Bangkok, Im staying here.

Room Tip: Request a riverview suite on a high floor, amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyBigMistake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel room was very spacious with a seperate lounge area and large bathroom, could not fault it. All public areas spotless and quality. Roof top restaurants and bars classy, but food way overpriced for Bangkok, I do not expect to pay more here than a London Michelin star place, though food was very good. On arrival had to wait until 3.30 for room access but hotel did provide free lunch for the wait. However before delay got longer was offered a pot of tea which was £8 per person, good quality but come on.

Room Tip: Sample the rooftop bars but watch the restaurants,wine even worse value than the food. Spent more on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yordrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#55 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,025 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing