We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #97 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury in Bangkok”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

On the final leg of our Thailand adventure, my partner and I stayed at the ‘Lebua, State Tower’ Hotel . We stayed in a Riverview Suite which lived up to its name, amazing views from a huge luxurious suite, complete with living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Housekeeping kept the room clean and looking homely, they turned the bed down and left slippers next to your bed. I especially liked the complimentary toiletries that were topped up!

The breakfast was the best of the three places we stayed (and it was pretty incredible at the other places) There was so much choice… they offer a huge bakery section with more pastries & breads than I could name. With every flavour of juice and almost 1 on 1 service it was outstanding.

We visited the now famous ‘Sky Bar’ for a couple of cocktails, the views were amazing from the 64th floor but the drinks a little pricey (500THB) Still worth a visit whether you stay at this hotel or not.

The pool was relaxing and you could order food to your lounger. We ate at ‘café mozu’one night,I believe you have to book a couple of weeks in advance at the other restaurants (so that may be something to think about before your trip) The food at ‘Café Mozu’ was good quality and plentiful. I was disappointed to receive a large bread basket after we’d ordered (this might have stopped me ordering a starter as well as main)

I cannot fault this wonderful hotel, the staff were friendly, welcoming and although I felt a bit like pretty woman walking into such a luxurious place the people working there treated us like royalty……

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trix85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,568
    1,728
    573
    212
    149
See reviews for
841
3,865
377
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,048)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Upgraded to suite on check-in - 53rd floor, size of room was incredible, was difficult to leave suite to go out each day. You must request balcony doors be unlocked - views of city are amazing. Breakfast buffet had awesome variety, changed daily. You must sneak a peek inside the ballroom, same floor as pool. It's like stepping into a palace...

Room Tip: The higher the better, for the city views. The suites are an indulgence everyone should experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is brilliant very good service and lovley rooms very big with fantastic views. Just a few things, we requested a non smoking room and could not get one, we tried to book into the main resturant but could only get a reservation at their second breezes resturant and 3rd the location is not the best as there is not alot to do outside the hotel, the river is close by but not good for shopping.
The food in the resturant is very good quality and well worth the money. The staff are helpful. On arrival would have been nice for a cold towl or some drinks but was not offered to us. I would recomend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlynmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I have recently stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite which offered amazing views over the river. I liked many of the services provides as well as the washing machine and dryer in the suite. Food in the rooftop restaurant was simply georgeous (we had the chefs menu) and combined with the views it was a priceless experience. We had an organized sightseeing tour through Bangkok which was a great individual touch to it too. Almost walking distance to the Pad Pong area on Silom road was much appreciated as well. I would go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobaltravelerLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great Hotel, great Breakfast and great service, this was our last night in Thailand and this is the hotel to treat yourself with, only thing that shocked me was after checking out our flight was not till late in the evening so we killed a few hours in the hotel, we ordered 2 normal coffees in the lobby which came to 16 pounds!!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GGPP2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

This serviced apartment hotel has a lot going for it: excellent service throughout, spacious simple yet still stylish suites and a gorgeous pool and gym. Breakfast buffet changes daily and is of high quality: the pastry chef in particular makes some of the most authentic croissants outside Europe, a rare find in SE Asia. Room service is decent and the person taking your order knows the menu, also not something to be taken for granted. Wake up calls take plan when scheduled and are followed by a reminder call. Wifi is of decent speed and Cable selection is also acceptable. The TVs are not flat but is that such as big deal? What could be improved? Perhaps because I went early morning, the gym had not yet benefited from a full day of air con and it was uncomfortably hot. Check in and check out could have been faster. Perhaps the most negative trait I felt was the lack of total soundproofing. Although it not seriously affect my stay, I could hear neighbors talk which could mean trouble if you get noisier individuals or families. All in all though, loved the experience and will return. I have stayed in many Bangkok hotels over the years and this ranks among my favorite.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Check in was fabulous, we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite up on the 59th floor. The views and service were impeccable.
The locals all knew where the hotel was so getting back was really easy.

Don't go to Distill, and only go to the skybar for a drink and to see the view.
At distill, the staff messed up the bills, and were trying to force me to call reception and pretend another guest was my friend so that I could call them and explain what had happened even though I had nothing to do with it. We were also served raw prawns at distill, and when we sent them back and said we didn't want replacement, were approached by a surly chef and told he had already recooked them.

Nice hotel, great service, but avoid distill.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RndmGsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#56 of 867 in Bangkok
1,914 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 867 in Bangkok
6,289 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#123 of 867 in Bangkok
5,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing