We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing start to our Thailand trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #84 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We booked 1 night at this hotel as a stop-over on the way to Koh Samui (where we were getting married). At the time of booking I had mentioned that this was part of our wedding/honeymoon holiday and the hotel kindly upgraded us to one of their beautiful suites that had 2 stunning balconies overlooking the city. They also arranged a chocolate cake with "happy honeymoon" written on it (amazing cake by the way). This was all such a pleasant surprise and very nice after hours of travelling. The service was amazing.

We had dinner at Mezzaluna, which was the most exceptional meal we've ever had. All in all, we loved our stay at Lebua and would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teebirrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,568 - 3,574 of 7,493 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

When visiting Bangkok, this is a must visit. Order a cocktail or some champagne in the roof top bar and enjoy the 65th floor 360 view of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sixty_seven67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is a big hotel,but the foyer was to little,we stay here for 3 days ,we got a free upgrade to the 54 floor,and on the the evening a lot of people coming from out site the hotel to visit the beautiful bar on the 65 floor,the elevators than very crowded.

The swimming pool was closed as we arrived for repair :(

And the food was very expensive ,great cocktails ( i like the Mojito ) 550 bath but you get a grade view on top of the world.

Overall a nice hotel but next time we going back to Millennium Hilton opposite the river.

I think more bang for the buck !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nachtuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Was upgraded to 56th floor suite overlooking the river. The suite was huge and immaculate. The breakfast buffet extensive and really lovely food. Had a drink in the overpriced sky bar but enjoyed the treat and sipping my cocktail looking at the city. The location is not the best for me. As soon as we left the hotel lobby we were stopped several times by the smart looking men trying to 'help' us. This does get tiresome and i felt that i couldn't trust anyone. Hotel staff very helpful and professional. For the money we payed via expedia we really had a great value for money stay before we hopped on our plane back home. Was refused a late checkout but was able to use the gym shower prior to our departure. Was disappointed that the swimming pool was not open during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Absolutely fabulous. Great service, excellent rooms and great view from the balcony!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaJos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This was my second visit to Lebua State Towers BKK. Nothing to fault.
Food and breakfast is unreal. Buffet is so atmospheric and relaxing. Service is tops.
Beds are very comfy and room with a view to die for.

Only thing this year that was a little under was that the hot water in the shower did go up and down a little - minor when your in a tropical country though.

Cant wait to return again. Bargain for what you get. Great location also.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misscammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I am having a wonderful stay here, one of the all-time BEST luxury hotels I have ever stayed in. Staff are very helpful, and the breakfast buffet is incredible! Lovely to meet VP of sales Pamela Young who organized a late check out for me for Monday. Thank you and Jay the General Manager so much for your help.
The standard of service and amenities at Lebua is outstanding and the view from the Skybar of the city at night is stunning! This is a MUST stay hotel for anyone! I cannot recommend it enough :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sallyburr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#50 of 889 in Bangkok
2,035 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#37 of 889 in Bangkok
6,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,626 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#126 of 889 in Bangkok
5,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $144 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing