We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Service, nothing good except location of Hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asia Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #336 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor Service, nothing good except location of Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Will not recommend this hotel for stay, there is only one positive for staying here - LOCATION. It is well connected by sky train as station opens into the hotel and number of malls are few 100 mts from the hotel like SIAM Centre, MBK, etc

The list of negatives of the hotel are:
1. Aweful smell as soon as you enter the hotel (if you are veggie standing in the lobby is nightmare)
2. Poor Breakfast spread
3. Impolite Staff
4. Hotel's travel desk over charges (infact, when i negotiated they offered me 50% discount)
5. Small rooms
6. Massive hotel, so there is absolutely no personal attention
7. Small swimming pool - p.s they also charge for towel at pool side
8. Absolutely no view outside the hotel, as its in a busy area
9. Our room was pretty far away from the lift, we practically had to walk across 20-30 rooms before reaching ours

Location probably is the only saving grace for this hotel

Room Tip: Simple tip - look for another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashutosh_Taparia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    532
    411
    151
    107
See reviews for
255
402
140
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night while moving from Chiang Mai to Ko Chang. Staff were pretty unhelpful, though they were very friendly.

Pros -
- Good Hot and consistent shower
- Nice pool
- Excellent location
- Sky Train entrance in hotel
- Friendly Staff

Cons -
- Staff are not interested in helping you unless it involves money
- No free bottled water, they only place I've been in Asia that does not offer this
- Drinking 'tap' in bathrooms, doesn't look clean, looks like a ketchup dispenser.
- No free Wifi, again first accommodation I've been that doesn't offer you some sort of free internet service. 200 baht for 20 minutes no thanks.
- Rooms are out dated and in need of a refurb
- rooms on the 7th floor had an interjoining door, I could hear my neighbours going to the toilet
- lifts take FOREVER

Apart from location I really can't recommend this hotel, especially when they consider themselves a four star hotel. Not recommended.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gareth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Reus, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The worst staff of hotel in my life!!!! they first wanted to be país before giving te keys of The room, normally you Pay at check out! they asked for a diposit but it could only be in thailandian baths, i ofered in dollars but they didn t want! no helpful!!! they told that we were upgradet to a executive room....
it was a joke because if The room was executive I m afraid of The normal one. The a/c was not working properly. they had no free wifi, we bought wifi yo do The check in but it didn'y work properly! either from my phone or their computers! si we paid for nothing! breakfast is ok,but not great! juices are horrible! at The check out time they wanted yo charge for a map that was in The room that was 200thb! And we had not touch it, we had our free map from turist information! I had to get angry to don t be charged! The staff is not very good speaking english!!!! I would not recomend it!!! The only thing is that is Well located!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Culinquiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

stayed here for 2 nights after being transferred from the evergreen hotel next door, cause they had a power outage. rooms were nice and clean, but the carpets could do with a steam clean. there was 2 kid and 2 adults, we had an interconnecting room on level 8. best nights sleep, the room was nice and dark, it was quiet and the beds very comfortable. breakfast was very nice but when we got there, there was no bacon, yoghurt was yummy. check in was good considering our situation, coming from next door. the pool on the 5th floor was refreshing as it was much cooler, great after shopping in the heap. they gym was very well equipment and very clean. would i go there again, absolutely, and i would recommend it too. if i stay there again i would try the other restuarants

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Had to do this as I'd read reviews before I stayed here.
I had a speedy check in & out both trips . Staff were very friendly & helpful.
Fantastic position with BTS access from Hotel. I did take this & connected to the airport Rail Link. There are lifts at all the places so no need to struggle up stairs with cases. Nice big Quiet room.
Negatives No Kettle etc in room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

stayed here august 2013,hotel needs updating decor is old and faded.room ok but bathroom tiles or grout need renewing as had mould on..Staff were pleasant and tried to be helpfull when we asked for help on anything.several eating options in hotel so dont need to go out if you dont want.The hotel is close to shopping both prathunam and siam and has sky train next to hotel .so location excellent but hotel needs a facelift. but for the money ok and did us for the 3 day stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

first of all the location is very good because of short distance to prathunam and other trade centers, and sky train station beyond the hotel. the hotel is clean and has good and kind staff.
the water in the pool in 5th floor was a bit cold but freshening.
it was my second stay in the hotel and we planned for Rio grill restaurant but we gave up because of time shortage of trip. but on my first stay we went and enjoyed the place and food.
the internet was not free and that was not good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_anbaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#159 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#147 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Siam
Chateau de Bangkok
Chateau de Bangkok
#152 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#337 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#125 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Hotel Bangkok

Property: Asia Hotel Bangkok
Address: 296 Phayathai Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#107 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#207 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Asia Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Asia Hotel
Asia Bangkok Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing