We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting a litle tired”
Review of Asia Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #332 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Getting a litle tired”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Good sized room but a little scruffy around the edges, great location for shopping, some nice little local bars, food very good, but if you don't want to pay premium rate for breakfast ask for the al carte and just order what you want it works out much cheaper.
Staff very good especialy the maître d, very clued up on the city, and only to glad to help.
We would stay again mostly for the location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    548
    426
    154
    112
See reviews for
267
414
146
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Porirua, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

rooms are average, but its definately close to shopping malls etc public transport is right outside the door, staff are welcoming. busy hotel. may need an upgrade, but my stay was short and i spent most of my time checking out the markets and malls

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeeyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed in the Asia hotel for 2 nights. Check-in took us at least 20 minutes. They couldn't find our booking, had to check if the room was ready yet (at 5.00 PM!) and they kept typing our passport numbers in the computer for several times. We asked for a late checkout but after 2.00 pm we had to pay 1400 Baht and after 6.00 pm the price for 1 night. The next day we asked for the late checkout (after 6.00 pm), but they couldn't arrange it, because the hotel was fully booked. We checked online and could book the room for another night. So instead of checking out, we showed our new booking at the reception and again we were there for 30 minutes waiting, waiting, waiting. Finally it was okay. That same evening we checked out, because we had to catch our flight home. And again we were there for 20 minutes and were accused for stealing a table spoon (really?!) while we hadn't touched the whole coffee/tea-making set. After they checked it 3 times, we had to fill in a statement that the spoon wasn't there when we checked in.
The room was good but nothing special. Our room was next to the elevators and very very noisy. Wifi much to expensive. Only thing I liked was the breakfast and the location near the skytrain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DK198628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Perfect placed for connections with Skytrain. Also close by loads of shopping in Siam Square (discovery center etc). Some local bars etc cross the street.
Fitness center is very good for beeing a hotel (my small experience)! This makes my fairly high score.
The negatives is that it is an old hotel.
They do not have internet connections for free. Though you can pay, the price is 200THB for 20 minutes, the same as for foot-massage and free wifi 50m outside hotel..
If you look for a good breakfast, it is only average standards and unfortunately crowded.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Feldwebelbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Lots of locals, Russians staying at this hotel. One stop away from Siam, one stop away from Phaya Thay. BTS station right next to hotel with direct access. A number of restaurants and bars accross the street make it a good place to stay.

Chaotic check-in and check-out, so be patient.

Tip: swimming pool with shower on 5th floor. On your last day in the city, pop in and have a shower there before heading for the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CROOKJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3nights this month. We found the hotel in a perfect location near the main town area. The station actually leads to the hotel which is helpful with heavy luggage. The staff are polite & attentive. Upon arrival we were booked into a room and when we entered we were in someone else's room and we happen to walk in on them whilst undressing!! This mix up was rectified and we got our room. This was spacious and clean. Things to note are the wifi is not free and is expensive. It's best to go over the road to the bars where you can get it for free. We ordered food to our room which was okay but the staff was rude both time when he delivered it. Overall good location and fair value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binahuss228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

just enjoyed a 6 night stay at this hotel. the rooms have been renovated to a high standard. the skytrain station is on the 2nd floor, but you don,t hear any noise from this. the service at reception is a bit slow.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#155 of 866 in Bangkok
1,465 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#374 of 866 in Bangkok
260 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#120 of 866 in Bangkok
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#712 of 866 in Bangkok
402 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#150 of 866 in Bangkok
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Hotel Bangkok

Property: Asia Hotel Bangkok
Address: 296 Phayathai Road, Ratchatewee, Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#110 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#211 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Asia Hotel
Asia Bangkok Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing