We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel.busy area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #71 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Hotel.busy area”
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Stayed here 15 times plus.Always had a good experiance.Rooms recently revamped and clean and comfortable.Food on offer in restaurants good,though Henry J Beans bar in the basement not very Thai,more American diner style.The spa is good and pool area clean,comfortable and food available.Hotel looks a rather "dreary" concrete building until you enter and has a very large but plush lobby area.Good bakery on ground floor for coffe,snacks.May not be in the same league as The Banyan Tree or the Four Seasons but good value for money to be found here.If on tourist visit handy for Pratunam Market,World Trade Centre and massive Fashion Plaza directly opposite hotel.Service very typical Thai-warm and friendlt

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghGraemekidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,356
    1,513
    408
    110
    68
See reviews for
1,338
1,839
333
841
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,004)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We have held a conference in Amari Watergate Hotel, and it was a success thanks to the highly efficient and professional staffs in the hotel. The able staffs were especially patient and flexible enough to accommodate to all of our last-minutes changes and requests. Apart from its competitive advantage in conference package, the hotel also rates highly in the quality of its room and amenities. Though located in the city centre whereby traffic jams are not uncommon, the hotel is situated nearby major shopping centres such as Platinum Plaza, Isetan and Central World Plaza, which is just within walking distance and is ideal for people who likes shopping.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akihiro_my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

I staid 2 nights at Amari Watergate Bangkok, and really enjoyed my stay in this beautifull renovated hotel. Amari Watergate is offering a very impressive quality of service ! It is starting at the main door when looking for a taxi , to your the room maid ready to solve any problem. And all the staff is so polite and smiling !

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

its my 2nd visit to this hotel. it has excellent location for shopping and eateries. Nice and friendly staff. Room is clean. Definitely be back again!!! Superb!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777ennovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Our stay at Amari Watergate was not only comfortable but very enjoyable. The staff there is very hospitable and cheerful in their mannerisms. The pool, gym and other facilities are fantastic. The variety of food is good and surprisingly they even had some Indian preparations (and quite good!)

The location of the hotel was also a good advantage in terms of access to malls, markets and other places. The excursion organisers at the hotel were also very helpful.

All in all, we had a good time at Amari Watergate and would love to go back when an opportunity comes.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

When I first arrived at the hotel, I actually wanted to ask to put my luggage in their storeroom as I still have to go to other island. Atitiya, one of the receptionist was very polite and arrange my luggage to be put in a rather cool place cause I bought a lot of chocolates from UK and have to travel to China for my family (bad milk case in China). This very important to me as my family in China dare not eat any local chocolates. She was not there when I arrived but already inform her fellow staff to serve me. To my supprised, Pathumporn (please forgive my spelling as I lost the paper with her name on) very very helpful too! She's not only attend our service profesionally and she actually help me to refund my wrong telephone card that I bought it in 7eleven. High praise for her! All I can say particullarly Pathumporn - girl with a braces really make our stay exceptionally good. I've been visiting Bangkok very often, despite this, I can say this is the hotel that I really come back for more! This is the first time we stay in this hotel wandered why I never try it before! The only dissapointment was the breakfast - quite bland for the standard, I would have thought they will have more choice. Overall, services make up for the breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheungUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Service is excellent in this hotel. Just to tell you one example: Hotel room offers 42" flat TV and I needed my laptop to be connected to see some movies, but I didn't have any cables with me. So, concierge (Mr. Ratanapon Tangasem) offered immediately to buy them for me and it took 15min to get them and in really reasonable price (500BHT)!!

I can recommend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finskatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#90 of 863 in Bangkok
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 863 in Bangkok
5,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Property: Amari Watergate Bangkok
Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing