We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Bangkok.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Watergate Bangkok

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #64 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best in Bangkok.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The third stop of our honeymoon was at Amari Watergate, Bangkok. Having stayed at Amari Pattaya before i had high expectations from the hotel. Amari did not let me down.

Being the shopaholic that I am this hotel's location was perfect for me.Situated bang opposite the platinum shopping mall and just 10 mins walking from central mall, this hotel was perfect for me.
No need to haggle with those rude tuktuk drivers, just walk and shop. The area around the hotel is quite busy, but so is entire Bangkok.

We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days before we headed to Vietnam. We were on the 29th floor and the view of the city was breathtaking. Room service was upto the mark. Quick, clean and efficient. We also wanted to leave some of our luggage at the hotel while we traveled to Vietnam. The hotel was very willing to help us out.

The hotel has a lovely cafe attached along with its lobby. Delicious food. We actually had a lovely dinner there as well. You must try their cakes. Yummy.

The hotel has a swimming pool, pool side bar and a spa on the 8th floor. I really needed a facial and im so glad i went. It was a lovely experience. Very calming. And after my awesome facial and massage was over, I got a 50% discount, without asking for it. I was one happy chick that day.

so, good food, great location, awesome spa, what else does do you need? oh yes, very good free wifi too.Perfect place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PoojaGanaguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear PoojaGanaguly,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your now home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,034
    1,334
    364
    98
    54
See reviews for
1,126
1,656
314
777
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (911)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Carcavelos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

The service provided by this hotel is the best level possible. The staff is really attentive and the services are wide and really well provided, thought for every visitor. I had a small electric problem in my room, at 1 am, that was promptly solved. With this, I believe there is nothing more to say, this hotel really exceeds the best expectations.

Room Tip: I've been in this hotel twice, lukily always in high floors.The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NPimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear NPimentel,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your now home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel! Wish we had more time! We loved everything about this hotel, our room, the spa,the staff , the location and the facilities! Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JChauhan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear JChauhan_12,
Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay
Again thank you for your comments and on behalf of the rest of the team here at Amari Watergate Bangkok, I do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

staff were very friendly. Rooms were very clean and modern
Close to shopping across the road, and markets all around
all the facilities you could want plus more.
executive floor has a smoking balcony with coffee and drink service 24 hours a day

Room Tip: must book this hotel for a family friendly atmosphere, Executive suites are affordable with 24 hr s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hapee2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Hapee2travel,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your now home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Well it was my first time i stayed in Amari Watergate.

The Hotel is really nice, rooms are also good,

But one thing i realized when i reached the hotel was that the overall equipments in the room were little old school.

but the staff is really nice, there is a beautiful swimming pool, also alongwith a spa, spa seemed a little costy but again thats what you expect in a hotel of this level.

There are few shops in the hotel too. Overall hotel is safe , food quality is good.

But i still feel that they should probably upgrade the features in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roninsworld2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Roninsworld2010,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. We are always thankful for constructive feedback as we learn from it to continuously improve ourselves; I wish you would have let us know about your challenges during your stay so we could have investigated it more thoroughly while you were here or give you the opportunity to move rooms.
I look forward to welcome you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Right in between the Bangkok shopping area. (in front of Platinum Mall, and adjacent to Indira market; bargain all you want)

Easily Accessible.

Excellent lounge/lobby. (plus breakfast buffet is awesome)

Best for large group.

Huge ballroom.

Value for Money.

Room Tip: Dont waste money on executive rooms, the deluxe rooms are bigger. Only go for executive rooms if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali Hamza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Ali Hamza K,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a great experience and I look forward to welcome you back soon in your now home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I has been staying in Amarin Watergate for few times during my visit to Bangkok, located at Pratunam area, Pratunam Mall is just opposite the hotel. By 5 -10 min walking distance, you can reach Central World, Big C and Gayson Plaza. The hotel staff is nice, helpful and polite. Hotel room is clean and comfoft. The international breakfast is something you can't missed. The Bakery at the ground floor is yummy, you will love it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khorbt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Khorbt77,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a great experience and I look forward to welcome you back soon in your now home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLOW Pratunam
#83 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,883 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#96 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Property: Amari Watergate Bangkok
Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing