We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,268)
Filter reviews
6,268 results
Traveler rating
3,884
1,716
454
129
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,884
1,716
454
129
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallexecutive floorgrand deluxe roomcentral worldpratunam marketpantip plazabig cpratunam areaindian foodwalking distanceshopping districtexcellent locationbreakfast spreadpleasant staynight marketfantastic hoteltuk tuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,540 - 3,545 of 6,268 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Trying out Amari Watergate for the first time after several stays at Baiyoke Sky. The hotel is located at a convenient location just opposite the Platinium Mall and within the Pratunam market. If you are slightly adventurous you can even walk right up to Central World (10mins). The interior of the hotel was nice and spacious. However I was kind of unfortunate to coincide my stay with a major sales meeting of an Indian company so it was very crowded. The wait for the lifts were painfully long due to the crowd.
In the room, nothing I can complain of as it was very spacious and the King bed was comfy. The furnishing may seemed a little old but all still in good shape. We had plenty of room for our shopping bags and the couches in the room were nice.
The staff were friendly and all spoke English. If you request they will ask the taxis that pulled in to use meter instead of bargaining for a rate. Only down side was that it was quite far away from the train stations and it will usually involve a Tuk-tuk to get to the stations.
If the room is available at the same price, I will consider staying again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid major private events if possible. Or risk waiting ages for your lifts.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jais_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Dear Jais_18
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Myself and my wife had the pleasure of staying six nights at The Amari Watergate Bangkok.
Well what can I say, their attention to detail was near perfect, and the staff always had a smile
And nothing was too much trouble. The location was across the road from The Platinum Plaza and Pantip Plaza close to sky rail. The Buffet Breakfast is one of the best i have seen, we would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Souphead59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Dear Souphead59
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We've stayed in this hotel for a week for our conference. Rooms were great. Hardly any noise. Food was excellent both breakfast and lunch. And the conference rooms were superb. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. When I fell sick they even escorted me to the hospital and took care of me there. Could not have asked for a better hotel for my trip. It's centrally located in pratunam which is walking distance to central world for shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Dear Abdullah A,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel industry recognized only thing I can say about this hotel is - excellent!
Everything from the staff to the last of the facilities and the treatment location and atmosphere really outstanding strongly recommended then for all types of guests
yoel avidan

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yl246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Dear yl246
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in March
The staff cannot do enough for you
Had a problem with the room key on arrival , this was sorted immediately and efficiently by janerob kaewtipnet who is the assistant front manager
I was happy with the room I booked but because of the slight inconvenience they upgraded me
I couldn't ask for more
Great location and at that time the protest was still going on
I would definatley stay here again and would recommend it
The only thing is the pool a little cramped but you can get the sun
And as I said before pratunam is for shopping not really for sunbathing
But 4.9 out of 5

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank vietnam21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Dear vietnam21
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews