We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$63
View deal
Booking.com$78
Hotels.com$78
ZenHotels.com$142
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,379)
Filter reviews
8,379 results
Traveler rating
5,250
2,219
598
183
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,250
2,219
598
183
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews platinum mall executive floor grand deluxe room central world pratunam market big c pratunam area walking distance excellent location indian food shopping district night market breakfast spread pleasant stay tuk tuk amaya shoppers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,321 - 6,326 of 8,379 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We revisited the Amari Watergate Hotel last month and were greeted and remembered by all the Front Office Staff. Our stay was a most pleasant experience. The hotel has an onward improvement programme and the results are fantastic. From the General Manager Mr Pierre-Andre Pelletier to the pool attendants all the staff are polite, gracious and have a real can do approach. Guests are made to feel very welcome and looked after. We will definitely book again upon our next trip back to Bangkok

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dejamanjeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just returned from our three nights stay at Amari last week. Tbe room was spacious even though with an extra sofa bed.
The staff were friendly. When we first arrived in the hotel, the receptionist was a bit busy and she was talking on the phone. We thought she was a bit unfriendly but it turned out she was helpfull and happily answering all our questions.
The concierge was also very informative and gave us a local map.
From the airport, we took the airport rail and cost 40bath per person but because it was raining, we took a tuk tuk from the station to the hotel and it cost us 50bath. If you are travelling with children, I would recommend you to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel. We took a taxi from the hotel to the airport and it cost 250 bath and we pay for the toll way ( about 25 bath)
Platinum Fashion Mall is just across the street. You can also walk to the Pantip IT Mall.
From the hotel to Chatuchak Market is about 85 bath by taxi. However on the way back from Chatchucak market cost 170 bath because of the traffic. Ensure that you leave at least 3 hours from hotel to the airport as the traffic is really bad especially weekdays.
The only thing that I was not sattisfied with was the toilet. We were told that we must hold the flush for at least 3-4mins otherwise it will not flush properly.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Amari Watergate Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sm1l3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

we only stayed for two nights and really didnt want to leave!!!!rooms were splendidly clean,the breakfast was great with so many options!!!!the staff was really friendly and helpful!!!!!thanks so much for 2 wonderful evenings!!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theodorapav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We didnt know what to expect from our first trip to Thailand but after all of the positive experiences this will be the first of many. Accomodation; service and overall hospitality at the Amari Watergate was amazing. There are certain things that money cannot buy and the warm smiles and caring attitudes made the hotel a home away from home. A special thank you to the night shift barman for period 26-27 August 2012 at the pool for the invaluable advice and kindness. Reception; concierge and room service thank you for the warm and efficient service.
A reccomendation to all visitors to Bangkok, the breakfast buffet is up to world class standard and i doubt any guest would be unhappy with the selection available.
The position of the Hotel is ideal for getting to the shopping hotspots and the television selection is ideal if you are tired and need to get some rest. A salon; beauty and massage room; spa and gym are added benefits.

Room tip: The double deluxe room was quite sufficient my husband and i as a honeymoon couple on an average budget
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was my first time in Bangkok and I really felt like home for my stay in Amari Watergate.
Very nice staff and very nice place to stay. Closely located to all the major shopping areas. ( if i would have thrown a stone from my window , it would have hit the Platinum Mall panes , literally).
Also it is close to Siam Paragon (Asia's biggest shopping mall).
Overall experience was awesome.

Manbir

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manbir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews